We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheeky Extra Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cheeky Extra Holiday”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My friend and I had planned to holiday later in the year,but due to circumstances we found ourselves looking for a last minute deal. Our friends told us of a holiday they had booked and we decided to join them at Paradise Resort. Good Choice! The large airy room overlooking the bay was good. It was spoilt by noisy neighbours who we could hear through the adjoining door. We didn't want to loose our lovely room so we didn't complain. We were helped to plan trips around the island by a very helpful lady in the corner of reception and all our needs were met promptly by the staff at reception who were happy to help. The food was nice. The entertainment was good. The bars were well stocked. Corado the bar manager made my friend's special cocktail on the last night that made our holiday complete, but before then I have to say how hardworking and welcoming the 'Animation Team' are. I have been to hotels where the entertainment and activities have been difficult to join in with. Luciano Alvaro Sandra and Marie made us feel welcome, found ways to insure that multilingual groups enjoyed the activities. Well Done!

Room Tip: Stay in the main hotel. Although there is disabled access to all areas some slopes are very steep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DilysE64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
I thank you for choosing our establishment for your short break with your friends and for enjoying your break in so many ways.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    721
    480
    249
    234
See reviews for
579
915
177
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (609)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We gave this hotel a chance but were utterly disappointed unfortunately! No life, retirement home (not necessarily nice elderly people i.e. being stared at morning noon and night as we tried to eat discretely), unwashed bed sheets with other people's dirty BROWN stains left for entire holiday on outer sheets, broken bathroom utilities/tiles, filthy balcony chair that was smeared with black dirt even though it was white, hotel in the middle of absolutely NOWHERE, nothing to do hence we went on every excursion and bus going just to get out of the area, unhelpful brash staff, 1 shop in the entire area which was boring and underwhelming to say the least, mediocre tasting food which left a lot to be desired. GO TO ST. JULIANS BAY or anywhere else. This is not a place for anyone who's heart is still beating! You've been warned!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DeeMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
I thank you for inform us of this less than satisfactory concept of the bed sheets and other aspects, the bed linen are outsourced to a laundry and fortunately we do not normally have any problem with their cleanliness. It is unfortunate that you did not bring your comments tour attention whilst you were in house for us to rectify. It is true that for some guests who wish the night life of young people in discos etc. then we are not that establishment to stay in, yes St.Julian’s is the night life centre until 5am.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mellieha hotels

Chard, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Very nice place. clean room, wonderful views,was much alternative to breakfast, the staff was really helpfull specially the Rafael at Reception. I really like Malta only disadvantage windy. Maybe could improve the Hotel animation. I had a great time.

FABIO FORTE

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fabrizio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
I thank you for your positive response, the hotels animation has only just started this month and for them to succeed they need the guest participation to which the cliental now changes and we have more families staying with us which normally ensures the success of the animation team..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navirai, MS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My friends and I went on holiday to Malta. good and we had a great time, the country is beautiful, needs many changes, and infrastructure is changing with time, the public transport is not very obeys the schedules and that and too bad for those who do travel. the attendees have to have a little more attention to tourists since they come from different countries. Not enjoyed seeing the difference as the hotel treats its employees, the policy waters, the problem of recycling and how a country like Malta have to review this issue. The relationation parasdise bay Hotel is best, the reception and the hotel is good, with the highlight Rafael Oliveira ... congratulation to this trainee ....

Room Tip: Rooms for a resort, need more quality cleanup and greater management at supervisory level
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OdairSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Yes we are a small Island and our infrastructure is continually being updates and we are becoming a more conscious ECO friendly Island. The time keeping is a failure relating to many countries located in the Mediterranean area as the people have a more relaxed attitude towards life in general, but I do assure you that it has improved over the past few years. Our established has achieved the ECO label and we do recycle our resources very well. I thank you for your stated satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szeged, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Location of Hotel Paradise is marvellous as to its facing towards Gozo and Comino and fairly good access by bus at any time. Our room was absolutely large, comfortable and quiet. We've spent a lot of time at the balcony especially in the mornings and in the evenings where we've enjoyed the sound of sea under our soles so much. We can say the catering and the kitchen were fantastic /first class and plentiful food and considerate service all the time/. Malta and Paradise Bay Hotel are recommended with our pleasure who like history, monuments and the Mediterranean sea, climate and friendly people. We hope to return once again.

Room Tip: Corner suites with bay view are large, sunny, quiet and closer to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
What can I say except thank you very much for your most positive response and that I am very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday so much.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Everything was perfect during our stay at Paradise from the begining to the very last day.
The room was very nice and always very well cleaned. Breakfast was excellent with alot of choices which made our life harder but in a good way. The dinner was amazing with also alot of choices adding the view from the restaurant to the sunset it´s just something really great to be seen.
The staff was very friendly and helpfull whenever we had a problem they always tried their best to help speacially at reception.
The location is also great is very peaceful and really close to the bus stop and to the ferry terminal.
We will certainly be back one day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
I thank you for your positive response to Tripadvisor and for enjoying our food and for stating that our staff met with your satisfaction. We look forward to your repeat visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luqa Malta
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Our room was good sized for 4 people with a balcony facing the sea. Food was always very good and there was a good choice. Only a few minutes away from the Gozo Chanel service (on foot) so we went to Gozo too. Staff very nice. They were very helpful with whatever we needed. Very clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
I thank you for enjoying your short break with us and for informing us that we met with your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
3.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.8 mi away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,835 reviews
2.1 mi away
Luna Holiday Complex
Luna Holiday Complex
#7 of 12 in Mellieha
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Solana Hotel
Solana Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
2,185 reviews
2.6 mi away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#5 of 12 in Mellieha
1,574 reviews
5.3 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Bay Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Bay Resort Hotel

Property: Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Address: Paradise Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 9068, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Bay Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Beautifully situated overlooking the picturesque sister Islands of Gozo & Comino with its own private sandy beach, ideal for all ages." This very popular, spacious, comfortable and well-run family hotel has a secluded location surrounded by the clear warm water of the Mediterranean making it ideal for a leisurely holiday in the sun. English is widely spoken throughout the hotel by the staff. The Resort is situated in a secluded location surrounded by the clear warm water of the Mediterranean. The standard fittings for all bedrooms are of air-conditioning, television + radio, direct dial telephone, trouser press with iron and ironing board, mini bar (stocked on request), hairdryer, ceiling fan, safe (local charge) and en-suite bathroom. Some bedrooms are large enough to accommodate 4 persons. We also offer rooms with facilities for the physically challenged and the hotel is fully accessible with ramps and lifts to all public areas. A small ferry harbour to Gozo is situated a short distance away from the hotel and a regular public bus service operates to the main towns of Sliema and Valletta stopping at en-route towns and villages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Onthebeach, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Paradise Bay Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Bay Hotel Mellieha
Paradise Bay Mellieha
Paradise Bay Hotel Malta
Paradise Bay Malta
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel Malta/Mellieha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing