We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comino Hotel(Comino)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Panorama Hotel(Mellieha)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pergola Hotel & Spa(Mellieha)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,415)
Filter reviews
2,415 results
Traveller rating
511
813
543
278
270
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
813
543
278
270
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgozo ferrytrouser pressthe busindoor poolsalt watersea watersea viewprivate beachblue lagoonquiet locationbus servicegames roombreakfast and dinnerweekend breakcleaned dailybuffet styleplenty of choice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,029 - 1,034 of 2,415 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We liked almost everything about this hotel.

The rooms were very big overlooking the sea on either side of the hotel. A little noisy some mornings with traffic going to the nearby port but nothing too uncomfortable. Views are fantastic, our side you could see the sea, the port, Comino and Gozo. The other side paradise bay and the pools.

Staying all inclusive, all meals were a buffet with drinks ordered brought to your table. We were very satisfied with the quality of the food and there was a good variety each day. Only criticisms would be lunches were quite so not much choice on offer and drinks often took a while to arrive, it's usually quicker to order from the bar yourself and bring with you.

Location wise, no argument it's the middle of nowhere, but for us this was good. However, you can walk to the port and go for a day trip in Gozo for about €7, or a day bus pass is just €1.50 with a stop right out side the hotel. You can't get much better than that. Took us about 45 min to get to Popeye village.

The pool areas were big, always a free sunbed, there are 4 pools, usually empty. I found the pools quite cold but not unbearable though they were very salty! The private beach is small and a little stoney but there is a bar lots of sunbeds and a nice reef to look round. Pretty much everything you would want.

Our only significant issue was the Wifi, I inquired before staying if we could get it in our room, which we were told we can for €25. We paid this on arrival but found it did not work. We complain and were told a technician was coming the next day to fix it. However it took 3 days before it started to work and then it was still intermittent. We did get a full refund in the end and the free Wifi in the lobby worked all the time so had to use that when the room wifi was down.

Overall a very pleasant stay that I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Higher floor for the best view, beware travel agencies booking you in to an economy room. I suggest emailing the hotel to ensure you have a standard room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

I thank you for informing us that you enjoyed your break with us and that our establishment was to your expectations, apart from the WI Fi to which we did have a problem with but I can assure you that it is now up and running correctly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

It was our first trip to Malta and didn't really know what to expect. We purposely chose this resort as it was described as a quieter part of the Island. The hotel was welcoming, clean and friendly. The food was a mix to suit all tastes. I enjoyed all my meals. The two things that really made the experience of our visit to Malta so special were; the views from the hotel are beautiful, you can see Gozo, Comino and the local gem of a beach Paradise bay. And, we must give a special mention to the entertainment team. The four members of 'Animation' were the friendliest bunch of fun people we met during our stay. Just great!
Thinking about going? You won't regret it! :)

Room Tip: There are economy rooms available which are good. We stayed in one. but, if you want a really good view over the bay get a standard.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rooban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

I thank you for enjoying your stay with us and for your appreciation of our staff and establishment. Thank you also for your comment in relation to our economy rooms which were also to your satisfaction, and yes the standard rooms are to a higher standard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

In need of relaxation we stayed at the Paradise Bay Resort on a half board Plus basis. We really enjoyed our stay - our room (407) overlooked the bay and was spacious, clean and very well maintained. We found all the staff to be friendly and helpful - particularly Katya and the other reception team. We found the bar prices quite competitive and a nice touch was that the fridge in our room could be filled at prices cheaper than at the bar (with a minimum spend of 12€). The buffet style food was varied, tasty , warm and replenished constantly. The entertainment staff were new to the job and were very keen to succeed. Luciano in particular was enthusiastic and obviously intends to work hard to offer varied entertainment for all ages as the season progresses. We wish them every success - it was a pleasure to meet them. The hotel is relatively isolated in the north of the island but we found an excellent bus service which - although busy - was an excellent way of seeing this beautiful island. We met many guests in the hotel who returned time after time for the peace and relaxation this excellent hotel offers.

Room Tip: When using public transport buy a one week ticket - only 6.50€ each great value!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mlawsonmags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

I thank you for enjoying your stay in one of our Bay View Rooms and for your compliments towards of staff and services. Yes it is true that our location is such but we do have exceptional public service transport available from the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was my first trip to Malta with two girl friends we shared a tripple room in Paradise Bay Hotel. The hotel is conveniently situated with the ferry to Gozo within walking distance and a bus stop right outside the hotel, the busses give an excellent service and are cheep compared to ours. There isn't really anywhere to walk to from the hotel. We travelled by bus to Valleta and on another occasion to St Pauls Bay. If you were to rate this hotel on the food it would deffinately be a 4* unfortunately the hotel is let down by the bedrooms which are a little tired, the bed linen and the towels should be replaced immediately!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank c_h_080711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

I thank you for your positive comments and for the information stated. It is true that our Economy rooms are our older rooms and in need of refurbishment, hence this is why we market them at a lesser rate and the rooms do meet so many of our guests needs but I admit they are not for all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Although this hotel is quite isolated and there are no bars or restaurants nearby, the food in the restaurant is excellent and would highly recommend. The hotel is also right opposite the ferry (2 minute walk) to Gozo and they run every 45 minutes. We spent a lovely day there recently. Also there are 8 local buses that stop right outside the hotel and are very very cheap for a day ticket. The hotel has lovely outdoor and indoor pools and entertainment every day. The entertainment team and brilliant and games can be played and other activities throughout the day. There is also evening entertainment. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are very helpful.

Room Tip: Bay view rooms are much better. the other side of the hotel is a sea view but just of the ferry.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank casafiori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

I thank you for taking the time to post your review and thank you for your positive comments in so many ways. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews