We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pergola Hotel & Spa(Mellieha)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Solana Hotel and Spa(Mellieha)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panorama Hotel(Mellieha)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
D View(Mellieha)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (2,514)
Filter reviews
2,514 results
Traveller rating
545
842
562
288
277
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
842
562
288
277
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgozo ferrytrouser pressthe busindoor poolsalt watersea waterprivate beachblue lagoonquiet locationbus servicegames roombreakfast and dinnerweekend breakcleaned dailyhire carbuffet stylecleaned every day
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,514 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I have just returned from a 5 night stay in Paradise Bay. We were a little sceptical due to some negative reviews, but there was absolutely no need to be!
The Hotel itself: no complaints at all! Clean, well-run, staff helpful. Rooms a little dated but we weren't expecting luxury. The rooms were big, with lots of balcony space, clean and everything worked properly.
We loved the pool area. The pool itself was a really decent size, enough to do lengths for some well needed exercise! Lots of sunbeds, we were pleasantly surprised that the whole place wasn't busy!
Food: breakfast was OK. Hot options, good selection of cereal and cakes. Would've been nice to have a better selection of fruit available. Evening meals were average, pizzas pretty good but Caesar salad and pasta dish average. Again, we didn't come for the food as we like to go out for evening meals.
Location: so peaceful!! Yes it is a little out the way but we prefer that and knew this in advance. The buses are frequent but can be busy (not the hotels fault!), but you can very easily get to Mellieha and beyond in 10mins. We did our research and booked this hotel knowing it would take a bus or taxi to get somewhere. We enjoyed coming back to peace in the evening.

The hop on hop off trips are well worth it and was well managed and organised by the hotel.

All in all a good holiday and exactly what we personally were looking for :)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank rowena t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my fiancée stayed for 6 nights at Paradise Bay and we observed that dependent on what you want from a holiday - it can be paradise.
Our room was 305 Sea view - it was massive, overlooking the sea and was clean and had all facilities available (Although, if you have hair which takes a while to dry definitely bring your own hairdryer as the hotel one isn't very powerful).
The breakfast was standard (although I do believe they literally use all food available to them because at one point there were chips, carrots and peas on the buffet).

The location of the hotel was perfect for us - we love to go on adventures on holiday so we booked x3 dives from the private beach (5 min walk from the hotel via underground passage - all staff were fabulous and the dives were something to remember!), we also found it easy to get to Gozo via the Ferry terminal (5 min walk from the hotel) to go Kayaking around Gozo and Comino.

We used the local buses to get around the island - just 2 euro per person and they were easy to use with the bus stop being directly outside the hotel - we travelled to Melliah bay, St Julians, Valletta, Selima etc.

The food in the K Lounge was lovely on our last night (although if you're ordering the cheeseboard be warned it is literally just cheese!).
There was a problem with pipes on one of the days which lead to a really awful smell in the bathroom - we went to the reception to let them know and the receptionist assured us it was all in hand, sure enough when we returned the smell had gone so they were fast to fix this problem.

I would say that those who wish to just sit by the pool, all inclusive eat and drink, stay for the entertainment in the night time might not enjoy this location as much as we did, as there is nothing around it, it is a stand alone building. It all depends what type of holiday you want.

Room Tip: 305 - great sea view room and massive!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L_Hughes0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I suggest take taxi to the hotel: always some problems with shuttle busses and it’s takes forever to get there! Taxi:37euro and you get there very fast and can start enjoy holiday!
I and my mother spent here 5 days and we were more than happy! We had absolutely amazing room(213)with a bay view and even we had it on 2 floor and we were super close to children swimming pool: view was stunning and there were no sounds from pool as they close it already at 18:00 and no one is really there until 10:00 in the morning!
In my opinion hotel is one of the cleanest where i have been! Room cleaning service is great!
Breakfast good and dinner buffet amazing! Only as we love real coffee, we ordered it by the bar as buffet have only filter coffee! Receptionists superkind and friendly: ready to help with everything! Very nice live music in lobby every day at 21:00! Cocktails could be better but maybe if we are in Malta we should all drink Maltese liquor:)
There are 2 outdoor swimming pools and 1 indoors! Check the small outside swimming pool as it’s hidden a bit but there were no people at all and just next to ir there are stears down and you can swim in clear paradise bay water :) lovely area!
Bus stops just front of hotel and it’s just 10 min around to best beach in Malta: gadhir beach! Best umbrellas Is orange:green and say you will pay 10euro for 2 cheers like last time ;)
Ferry to Gozo stops 10 min walk from hotel and defiantly take hop on hop off bus to explore gozo ( when the men sell tickets outside the ferry terminal just say: is it 12 euro like last time?) they will sell it to you with 40%descount!
We checked out at 11 but as we had 4 hours until we leave we could put our lagguage in safe room and still enjoy all hotel facilities :)
Of course you can not please everyone but honestly: one of the best hotels where we have been!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ilze K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I just returned home from Paradise Bay today. I hate to be negative but I'm afraid I have to be honest. I'm not one for big fancy hotels but this place is a joke!
We were met at reception on our arrival by a very rude male receptionist.
We then went up to our room which was so small, outdated and had a horrible smell (of what I am not sure)! They state on their website that all tv's are flat screen. Ours was a silver small box horrible tv. The fridge was warm and useless. As for the hair dryer.. pure useless also!
**Please be warned this hotel is currently under going building works!!**
We were woke on the first morning by building drilling works outside!
On our last day ( today ) we were woke again by an alarm from the hotel that constantly went off today for some reason that shut down the lift service in the hotel.. we had to carry our bags down the stairs.
The Wifi is very hit and miss in this hotel.
The night time entertainment is so very bad and what they describe as a pub is only an open hall way!
When leaving today the receptionist asked how we got on. I said "only ok to be honest" she did not care and replied oh ok!
I was so disappointed with this hotel. How it is 4 star I do not know .. I have stayed in 3 star hotels that are much nicer.
If anyone is staying in this hotel I would urge you to contact them and ask them about building works or whatever renovation work is going on at present.
Very disappointed and definitely will never ever return.
The one good thing about the hotel is the sun bathing area. Lots of beds and a nice view. However it's hard to enjoy it when staff are running through with trees and plants and drilling holes around the pool area!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank 26tara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria H, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are very sorry to hear that your stay at the Paradise Bay Hotel was not up to your expectations. Certainly, it is not our pleasure to read such reviews from our guests.

We would appreciate your time, if you could contact us directly on email: info@paradise-bay.com, so we can discuss your comments in further detail.

Having said that, we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed our sunbathing area. As you rightly pointed out, we have plentiful sun beds where one can enjoy the pools and beautiful views.

Once again, we do apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Thank you

Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Paradise Bay Resort Hotel a very nice hotel and was our home for weeklong holiday to Malta. It’s a long way from Valetta but the bus transport was very good. The bus stopped at the hotel so it was easy to travel. We could reach all Malta facility in just 30 to 40 minutes. The Restaurants and bars at the hotel was very good. It’s a perfect place to stay, and we will use it again when we go back to Malta.

Stayed: April 2018
2  Thank pidragen-no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria H, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your positive experience with other reviewers.

We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Such reviews fill us with a lot of enthusiasm in our daily achievements to provide an excellent service to our guests.

We are happy to hear that you were able to discover Malta via the convenient public transport service, which as you rightly pointed out, is very near the hotel.

It pleases us to read that you enjoyed our bars and restaurants inside the hotel, and that the hotel was a perfect place for you to stay.

Thank you for choosing the Paradise Bay Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Should you need any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Thank you

Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews