We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and bad”
Review of Ramla Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramla Bay Resort
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Orange County, california
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good and bad”
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Since we were a family of 5 we booked 2 panoramic sea view rooms. The rooms were clean and the view from the balcony was beautiful. The beds were good but the sheets that they use to make up the beds were way too small and every morning you would wake up with half the bottom sheet off the bed, gross. We pay extra to be in 5 star hotels so that we are not nickel and dimed for every little expense. We found it irritating that after spending nearly $2,000. for 4 night stay we had to pay a $17.00 rental charge for 5 raggedy beach towels, and if you wanted to turn them in for clean ones that would be another $17.00 charge. Also if you want a lock for your in room safe that is another charge. We had breakfast included in the room charge. Our first morning we went to the breakfast buffet expecting a decent choice of foods, We did get a lot of choices, sadly all the choices were disgusting. I compare this food to school cafeteria quality but not as fresh. After the second morning my 3 teenage sons, who would eat almost anything, refused to go down to the buffet. We took several meals over at the Riviera Hotel next door and found it very good. This hotel caters to all inclusive patrons with their own tour desk, don't expect much help if you are not part of that group.
We rented a boat one day and had a fantastic time exploring comino and the coves of Gozo. We highly recommend the sports center. The men running it were courteous and helpful. This hotel has potential if the management would get their act together and find out what a 5 star hotel should be.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samka452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinfrandon, Manager at Ramla Bay Resort, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Samka452

Thank you for choosing Malta and the Ramla Bay Resort for your recent holiday.

May we draw your attention that our official classification is 4 star, we have never claimed that we are classified as 5 star.

Our beach towels are at a charge of 2.50 euro per towel and per towel change. The aim of this small charge is there to avoid useless replenishments of towels thus minimizing on detergents and water down the drain.

We regret to note that you were disappointed with our choice of food , I am afraid that this a question of taste. May we point out that whilst our main Buffet Restaurant offers a vast selection of hot and cold starters & main course, snacks are also available both our main bar & pool bar.

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your holiday especially the water sports which are offered by the onsite Blue Waves Water Sports office.

Hoping that the above would give you a better perspective, and the opportunity to welcome you again to Malta and to our Resort in the future.

Warm Regards
Martin Farrugia Randon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    703
    684
    300
    109
    41
See reviews for
533
880
59
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, Essex
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Nicely looking hotel in great location, one of apparently very few hotels in Malta with its own beach (never mind it was mostly covered in seaweed and you would do with pair of water shoes as the sea bed there is rocky also be careful of occasionally appearing jelly fish).
Rooms with sea view starting from second floor are great (we were in 244 on the second floor - wasn't panoramic but we still had very nice view, first floor rooms did have the view seriously restricted) but it was getting boiling hot in the room in the afternoon even with the air con working on full power. To be honest the air con wasn’t powerful at all but it was seriously hot there so maybe it just wasn’t copying. Rooms are specious and bathrooms are of good size too. Bed was comfortable in my opinion and decor is nice. Not too much to watch on the very small telly - but to be honest you are not going there to watch TV. Rooms were clean so were the bathrooms.
Hotel Wi-Fi is a rip off costing €40/week. Riviera Hotel next door has a free Wi-Fi so I recommend going there for a drink to check your emails or if you lucky your device may pick up the signal from your room.
There is always abundance of loungers as there are so many areas where you can hang out - 3 outside pools, loungers on the rocks with access to the sea, hotel beach and also loungers belonging to Riviera Hotel (I assume) with a jetty access to the sea (it is certainly worth trying snorkelling there). Plenty of umbrellas and shaded areas too. Do take your own towels though as you don’t want to pay €1.50 for hotel ones. Nice spa pool with fresh water under the roof which is nice break from the blazing sun. It also has Jacuzzi bit at the end but there was no sauna (no need I think as outside was compensating enough for the lack of sauna).
Hotel has little shop where you can buy most of the things you may need – water, snacks, sweets, sun cream and souvenirs. There is little slightly cheaper and very well stocked mini-market in a van opposite Riviera Hotel if you need more stuff.
I have to say food at the hotel didn’t convince me. We were only BB and kind of glad that we haven’t gone all inclusive as judging by the breakfast I wouldn’t want to try the dinner which cost €20/person for non-all inclusive guests . It was ok but not brilliant, there was always something to choose from at breakfast but the quality wasn’t great. Struggled for cups most of the times and cakes were always very dry and repeating every other day. You can have a look at the menu for the a la carta restaurant at the reception before you book your table and it did look nice but the prices in my opinion were rather high so we decided to catch the bus and try some local food in Mellieha, which turned out to be the best decision we made. If you however want to try the all inclusive option it cost €49/person per day to upgrade from BB. All inclusive can be really convenient when it comes to drinks otherwise you are stuck with buying water from the little shop and drinks at the bar are horrendously expensive. Way way too expensive but they make the best out of the location as there is no other place to have your drinks in the evenings unless you are prepared to travel to town. Shame about the need of showing your hotel card every time you had any food. Most normal hotels would just sort it out with different colour wrist bands for their guests. Our flight was very early in the morning and we have pre-arranged breakfast for 4 am which we thought was nice and it will be something special but basically we could use the restaurant with no staff there as most things were already prepared and under cling film – no hot breakfast thought.
The worst bit about the hotel location is there is no sensible eatery in the proximity of the hotel. Riviera Hotel offers few restaurants (I don’t recommend trying their all inclusive Maltese buffet as you are not getting much choice for your €15). We heard of a good bistro near the ferry terminal called Island Edge Bistro (part of Paradise Bay Hotel) but when we made it there after 6pm it was already shut. Due to road works between hotel area and ferry terminal it is a bit awkward to walk to the terminal but it is doable if you don’t mind the heat and dust (definitely don’t do it after dark as you may break your leg). If you want some nice food it is worth catching the bus to Mellieha. There is a bus stop opposite Riviera Hotel (buses run very frequently, every 10-15min) and you can get to town in about 10-15 minutes, there is an abundance of restaurants for every pocket and catering for every taste. Try local pastries called pastizies – they are delicious and very cheap. Be aware that due to road works buses back only go to the ferry terminal but you can sometimes stay on the same bus as they will go back past the Riviera or you need to get off and catch another one. Your daily ticket will allow you to travel on any of them up till 23.00 when you need to buy new ticket for night buses.
Ferry to Gozo costs €4.75/person for return ticket and it is worth going there as it is so close from the hotel. Be careful with all the reps at the hotel trying to sell you different trips. We got caught out on our first day and bought Gozo and Malta open bus sightseeing tours spending €60 on them while we could have done it much cheaper just using normal bus services paying €2.60/person a day (and the public service buses are air conditioned!!). Don’t get me wrong it was still nice to do it as we got all the commentary but it was boiling hot and sometimes a bit tiring when the buses went through remote areas – worth spending some time by the Azure Window on Gozo and visiting Valletta in Malta.
All inclusive guests at the hotel can use the kayaks etc. for free and can go for a free trip to Blue Lagoon at Comino. If you not all inclusive it is still not too bad costing €10 for an hour for pedalo and €8 for two-seater kayak (make sure you go early in the morning as later just gets too hot). Trip to Comino from hotel was only €8/person.
Animation team tries their best and there are activities during the day like aqua-aerobics and Latin dance classes in the afternoon, however I was always under the impression that people just don’t want to participate so even the best team won’t succeed.
All together nice hotel which would be brilliant with a little bit more care and attention to details and if there are some restaurants nearby to make it work harder for their money.
Will not return as there are so many other places in the world worth visiting but I am sure most of not too fussy travellers will find it a great holiday accommodation.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms above first floor, first floor sea view has view restricted by buildings, bungalow ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank haswells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinfrandon, Manager at Ramla Bay Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Haswells

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramla Bay Resort during your recent visit to Malta. Thank you also for posting this review with all the details, most of which are correct.

We are glad that you liked the Resort and that you have enjoyed your stay. May we take the opportunity to point out a few things:

Rooms are allocated according to room type booked and charged for. Our rooms on the 3rd and 4th floor are superior rooms ranging up to our Panoramic Junior Suites.

The Alang Alang is an exclusive, one of a kind Restaurant, which offers great food and service.

Since we offer different options for board basis (from Bed & Breakfast to All Inclusive) it is our policy to ask for room cards at the Restaurants and Bars, especially when charging consumption to the rooms, for obvious reasons.
No one would expect a street vendor to have the same price as a 4 star Resort.

Our SPA, apart from the indoor pool, is also equipped with a Sauna, a Steam Room & Ice Shower, and also a Fitness Room, the use of these facilities is free for all our guests. We are disappointed that you did not ask for the Sauna whilst you were inhouse.

We would be more than glad to explain in further detail if you require any clarification on specific issues, so please do not hesitate to contact us on sales@ramlabayresort.com

We take each comment and review very seriously, and we do our best to better our product and facilities where possible.

Warm Regards
Martin Farrugia Randon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This is no wonder a beautiful hotel. Last year we had a wonderful time,but this year so many disappointment. They have real problems with cleaning the rooms. I had never experienced such thing in a four star hotels. They have a policy not to pick up anything from the floor. Since we have a four years old, some used tissue,etc end up there,but we thought we were not bothering cleaning,since house cleaning will fix it. Well,they did not. They also did not replace used towels. The basin remained dirty. We complained. Actually the reception were nice listening the problems but nothing really changed. So we have up. Another thing: we were really surprised that have a beach towel cost 1,5 euró per piece. Policy is that every time it become dirty,you have to pay again. With some extra help,they also not makeing your holiday experiences nicer. We had a plastic bed that can be used for children in the water. It is hard to put manually air in this, since too big. I asked them to used there compressor, they said they had not one. When I asked a kinder,mire caring worker,of course came out that they regularly use it for the hotel plastic things. About eating time: they are seems to be paranoid somebody coming to eat in the hotel,who is not allowed. This would be quite funny if it were'nt disturbing,since the hotel is quite isolated one, there are only people who is in the hotel,since there are no any kind of roads,houses etc around here. We were eating our breakfast,when one of the host came,whether we would order somehing to drink. We were saying no thanks. Then really suspiciously we inquired us about really staying in this hotel. The hotel services generally costs irreasonably too high. A coca cola costs 3,5 eurós. The food has some ploblems. The breakfast drinks, the orange juice has just too much water. The fruit salads,you can see and feel,it is not fressly cut. We were once came amlittle earlier to have breakfast. There were no milk put outside. We asked for it, but the waiter said, they had no one yet. We felt it was impossible, so we asked another waiter that seemed more kind. Of course they had milk. We feel, we really never want to return here. We were waiting in our room twice until 12 a.m.,fixing them things. The fridge did not work,had to be replaced. We feel our holiday becoming a little waste of time, and too flustrating experiences with our for years old. We feel angry, since this should be a wonderful experiences as it was last year.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zsuzsaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinfrandon, Manager at Ramla Bay Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear zsuzsaf

Thank you for staying once again at our Resort and for taking the time to post this review. We are surprised and disappointed to read your comments.
At the Ramla Bay Resort we pride ourselves on the cleanliness and our policy is to have the Resort in top shape and perfectly clean at all times.

Rooms are cleaned & serviced daily, bathroom towels are replaced daily. Beach towels are at the charge of 2.50 euros (this is an extra service which we provide to our guests), and it is up to the guests to use this service or otherwise.

One of our team used the Resort's equipment to inflate the plastic bed, however this was done as a favour, and because our members of staff do their very best to help our guests.

Guests are asked to show their hotel card upon entering the restaurant and upon ordering any drinks, this is our policy as is in all the hotels.

During breakfast, no one is aked if they would like to order any drinks. Coffee, tea, juices etc are available for all guests during breakfast.

Apart from offering fresh cut fruit saled, there are other fresh fruits available on the buffet. Milk is available at all times during breakfast.

We feel that most of your comments including the price of our cola (which is only correct if you order a double) are not justified and are not correct. As you are well aware, we have done our very best to meet your demands, however it seems, to no avail.

We hope the above gives you a better perspective or the events.

Warm Regards
Martin Farrugia Randon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Well had a good holiday but was disappointed with a few things which would make this resort so good. The standard of service was poor for the price we paid and the food was not at all good but with a little more organisation this could be a five star place, still had a great time and would return if these areas were to improve. Pools, beach and spa were beautiful and staff were polite. Dinning room was chaotic but a one way system would fix that. Plus more bar staff in evenings would be a big big help.

Room Tip: Sea view higher but not the highest package would be a good choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinfrandon, Manager at Ramla Bay Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Nick B

Thank you for staying at The Ramla Bay Resort during your holiday in Malta and for your post. We are pleased that you had a good holiday and that you had a great time here. Thank you also for your lovely comment about the staff.

We do our best to provide the best service and facilities, and we take note of each comment we receive, as this would help us improve and better our product.

Hoping you will return, as we look forward to welcoming you

Warm Regards
Martin Farrugia Randon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

A little out of the way of the busy parts of the island but great if you want to relax and chill out.
Hotel staff all very helpful and keen to please.

Room Tip: The more expensive rooms with panoramic sea view were altogether bigger and better and worth the ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jax2051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinfrandon, Manager at Ramla Bay Resort, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Jax2051

Thank you for staying at the Ramla Bay Resort during your visit to Malta. Thank you also for your lovely comments about the staff. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to Malta and to our Resort

Warm Regards
Martin Farrugia Randon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Stayed here June,wasn't at all let down.Great location,with pools and sunbeds going right down to waters edge,fabulous views also over to Comino and Gozo .The hotel itself is well maintained,we stayed on B/B and breakfast was varied and plentiful.The bedrooms are much larger than average,including the bathrooms.It has its own small but pretty beach,with its own watersports team who also offer varied boat trips.Although a little secluded,it is well served by a reliable local taxi firm Drifter.. The l pretty bay in Mellieha is only five mins drive away,and the picturesque village with its stunning church a further five mins drive uphill.it has some great restaurants from rustic to truly fine dining ! The staff were all polite and very helpful,i only wished we had stayed for two weeks not one,as this is a great hotel and we truly enjoyed Malta,can't wait to return !

Room Tip: Ask for high floor if you want good sea view,as this is not a high rise hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SANDRA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinfrandon, Manager at Ramla Bay Resort, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear SandraJ

Thank you for staying at the Ramla Bay Resort during your recent visit to the Maltese Islands and for taking the time to post your lovely comments. We are pleased that we have met your expectations and you have enjoyed your holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully in the near future.

Warm Regards
Martin Farrugia Randon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Where to start! Firstly I would have to say that the location of The Ramla Bay is excellent, picturesque, handy to get to Mellieha, beautiful sea, unfortunately the whole experience is then let down by the hotel itself.

Before leaving for Malta I had booked a standard sea view room. Now, if you got out a pair of binoculars and stood on a chair you could perhaps see the sea in the distance from the first floor room we were given, otherwise you were looking out across the massive white roof covering the entire ground floor bar and restaurant with all the heating and air conditioning ducts you might expect. We were moved the following morning onto the third floor with a surcharge of 100 Euro, so I’m now 100 Euros down for something I thought I had already bought and paid for, not a good start!

Breakfast is supposed to be the most important meal of the day and clearly it is for the clientele of this property. Utter chaos ensues, if there was a little restaurant over the road it would do very well because you certainly wouldn’t take breakfast at The Ramla Bay. One coffee machine and one juice machine for everyone to fight over. If you ever manage to get hold of a coffee cup don’t let it out of your sight because you’ll never get another. On a number of mornings there were no cups at all and on asking if there were more coming I was simply met with an irritated and slightly bored shrug. Be careful when selecting your glass for juice as most are chipped and a number are badly cracked, a mouthful of glass and severe lacerations when your glass gives way is not really what you want, a complete and dangerous lack of customer care. Oh, and be careful when you pick up sliced bread for the toaster, careful inspection will show a lot of it is mouldy, by that I do mean that large blobs of green mould could actually be seen on the bread ! Also watch where you put your bag down in the morning, a member of staff raced across to my partner asking her to move so she could put a tray down on the floor to catch the excess water coming out of a small overflow, presumably as a result of the sprinkler system for the plants. Too late, the bag and it's contents of books and money was already soaking.

The bar area at night is also something of a nightmare as the staff who have been on duty all day are irritable, unfriendly and will happily turn their back on you. When it gets busy they seem to operate a queuing system which means a line of customers actually stretch along the bar and out of the door like a conga line. When you get to the front you’ll probably get your pint in a plastic glass. Oh, and rather than Cisk which is the traditional national beer of Malta it will be something called 1565 National or Bombardier which I can get in my local! Neither are very good.

If you happen to visit the onsite Alang Alang restaurant make sure you know what you’re getting. I ordered the catch of the day and was told this would be a fillet with a few chips and salad. What turned up was a whole fish, a plate of mussels, a plate of prawns and a whole order of fries. The total cost of my meal alone was 40 Euro. Okay, I could have asked the price but in my opinion the manager new exactly what he was doing which I feel was deliberately misleading.

Finally while I have no problem with anyone making a profit I have to say that the prices at the pool bar are quite frankly outrageous. For 3.70 Euro you will be served two small cups of Fanta orange with no ice. Ice seemed to be protected like gold, persuading the pool staff to consider parting with any became tiresome. Instead walk around the small bay to your left in the direction of The Riviera Hotel, where the bus stop is you will find a lovely chap operating a mobile van where you can get beer, soft drinks and sandwiches at less than a third of the price!

In summary a great location but unhappy and unfriendly staff who seem irritated to have to serve you. Oh, and outrageous prices that make you feel as though you’ve just met with Dick Turpin! Too many problems for me to consider The Ramla Bay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank spencerLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinfrandon, Manager at Ramla Bay Resort, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear SpencerLeeds

Thank you for staying at the Ramla Bay Resort and for your post on TripAdvisor.

We are surprised to receive such comments, we are also surprised that you did not inform our staff or any member of our management of any of the issues whilst you were inhouse.

In reply to your post, here are our comments

Rooms on the 3rd or 4th floor are Superior Rooms & Junior Suites, which is an upgrade from the room type you originally booked and paid for, hence the supplement for taking one of these rooms.

Our breakfast is extensive buffet which include (to mention a few), Hot & Cold items, a selection of Cereals & Yogurts, Juices/Tea/Coffee different types of bread which is delivered fresh and inspected by us early every morning.

There are 2 coffee machines and 2 juice machines in the restaurant. We do not use cups for breakfast, we have mugs.
All glasses and mugs are inspected and those which are chipped/cracked are disposed of.

Food is prepared with attention and carefully inspected prior to being offered to guests.

There are 3 to 4 bar attendants every evening at the main bar and our pool bar is also open every evening (summer period and weather permitting) Therefore there are no queues of the sort you have mentioned.

You are only served in plastic cups if you request it or if you are taking your drink to the pool area, beach or the outside premises of the Resort as a safety procedure.

1565 beer is a local premium lager.

At the Alang Alang the menu states the price for every item, except for the catch of the day which is quoted on order/request.

We hope that our above comments gives you and other readers a better perspective of our facilities & services.

Warm regards
Martin Farrugia Randon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
3.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.8 mi away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
2.2 mi away
Solana Hotel
Solana Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
2,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#5 of 12 in Mellieha
1,574 reviews
4.6 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,691 reviews
1.6 mi away
Luna Holiday Complex
Luna Holiday Complex
#7 of 12 in Mellieha
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramla Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramla Bay Resort

Property: Ramla Bay Resort
Address: Marfa L/O, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 7100, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#4 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
#5 Family Hotel in Mellieha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramla Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramla Bay Resort is situated on the northernmost shore of Malta, limits of Mellieha. The resort offers spectacular views of the sister islands of Comino and Gozo and is blessed with ample land and surrounded by landscaped gardens. Malta’s most popular sandy beach of Mellieha is just a few kilometres away, accessible by public transport. Amenities include: *private sandy beach,*3 outdoor / 1 indoor pool, spa, *water sport centre, tennis court as well as meeting and conference facilities. (* May to October) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramla Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramla Bay Hotel Mellieha
Hotel Ramla Bay
Ramla Bay Resort Malta/Mellieha
Ramla Bay Malta
Malta Ramla Bay
Ramla Bay Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing