We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A peaceful oasis” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Riviera Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Riviera Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A peaceful oasis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

This hotel is on the most north western tip of Malta facing the islands of Comino & Gozo. It is a quiet place but had enough going on to keep us happy for 10 days. If one wanted more evening entertainment than what was on offer one could catch a local bus a few paces away which took one to the town of Mellieha or further. The staff are all very friendly & helpful. We took the all-inclusive option which meant we ate in the buffet restaurant with discounts if we wanted to eat in either of the two other restaurants at the hotel or beach restaurant next door. We were very happy with the variety & quality of food on offer in the buffet so only used the a la carte restaurant once for a change. The decor at the hotel is a bit tired & could do with a refurb - chairs in the lobby lounge are a bit tatty & the hall carpets on the 2nd floor are mismatched & threadbare in places but we couldn't fault the cleanliness of our room. The pillows & mattress could have been a little softer but we had no problem sleeping. We did have a problem with cockroaches on a couple of occasions but after reporting it our room was sprayed & we didn't see any more. There were plenty of loungers & umbrellas round the two swimming pools so we never felt that it was crowded or that we had to hurry to bag one. Malta does not have a great many sandy beaches & the one closest to this hotel is very small but adequate. All in all we had a most relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian O, Manager at The Riviera Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Jill s
Thank you for sharing your delightful 38th review and for almost giving us full marks with fellow Trip Advisor followers. The staff and management of Riviera Resort & Spa are always pleased when our guests have a wonderful time staying with us on vacation and its good you were kept busy for your 10 days.. It’s great to read you found the food and drinks to be great and to your liking and the staff friendly attentive and welcoming. These points will surely be passed on and will be greatly appreciated by all staff concerned.
This time of the year the weather warms up and we have a lot of warm winds blowing in from Africa which is only a 40 minute flight away. Other creatures flights are a lot longer as insects have much smaller wings . We always inform guests to keep the windows closed as most of these insects fly and like to visit guests room for a rest mostly in the evening as they are attracted to light.. As you have said yourself you could not fault the cleanliness of your room so thank you for the opportunity you have given me to pass on information to others re insects..
I would like to thank you for the points you have given the resort as we always strive to make all guests experiences as delightful as possible. I am happy to see that you returned home completely satisfied with all the services we had to offer.

Recommending the resort to friends is appreciated and we all look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

P.s all in all its good you had a great time.

Best Regards.

Brian O’ Connor.

Resort Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    529
    310
    128
    83
See reviews for
404
741
33
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

A good hotel with staff who are keen to please, in an unspoilt quiet location - just what we wanted.

Hotel is very clean and bedrooms of a good size - and most importantly the bed was comfortable. We had no problem with bathroom or air conditioning. You do have to pay a returnable deposit on TV remote control. You can use the room bar fridge for your own use.

Location is great if you like unspoilt quiet locations. Step across a quiet road to beachfront and jetty. Good fishing spots from waterfront. Did not miss sandy beach as rocky coastline has lots of interesting rock pools and shallow water to step into or steps down into deeper water from various points.

We went on AI board. No problem with bar service or drinks access. Food is self service buffet. Always plentiful and of good standard. No complaints. Staff helpful and friendly and speak good English.

Local buses are frequent, cheap and good. Think UK Government should learn a lesson here!

Trip to Gozo recommended although not with Supreme Travel. Realised we could have done the trip better and much cheaper ourselves!

Would recommend a speedboat trip with Blue Waves from jetty outside hotel across to and around opposite island of Commino. The driver, from Kent, takes you right into waterside caves you would not otherwise see. Fantastic trip around this unspoilt island and to the Blue Lagoon. Blue Lagoon is beautiful but it is spoilt by hundreds of day trippers. We choose not to get off boat!

Malta has strong historical links with UK and felt like home! All road signs in English, drive on correct side of road etc, locals friendly and speak English etc but without the spoilt commercialism and awful all day English breakfast bars and kiss me quick hats you get in some overseas holiday resorts!

All in we had a wonderful quiet holiday on a beautiful island - just what we wanted!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheddarisgorgeous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian O, Manager at The Riviera Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Cheddarisgorgeous ( I AGREE)
Thank you for sharing your very positive review and for taking the time to inform other readers about the positive points you found to your liking . It’s great to read you found Riviera Resort & Spa to be “Just as you wanted” and is exactly what you had. I am HAPPY we were able to meet all your wishes through our facilities along with our location and with one more mark we would have received full marks , maybe next time round ?.
I can read that you enjoyed the seashore to the full and it is a wonderful place for those who enjoy exploring enjoy marine life and hope to find those different little things when abroad.
The Maltese Islands are composed of carbonate rock, mainly limestone’s, and are tilted towards the NE, producing a submerged and generally lowland northern coastline and an emerged and almost exclusively cliff‐dominated southern coastline. Rocky shores are the most widespread coastal habitat in the Maltese Islands constituting ca. 90.5% of the 263 km coastline of the islands. On the micro tidal Maltese shores (maximum tidal range = 0.25 m), differences between
the diversity and abundance of the biota of gently sloping rocky shores is determined primarily by the exposure to wave action, the substratum geology and topography and by biological interactions.
The shallow waters off the lowland north eastern coastlines of the islands support extensive benthic biotic assemblages on hard substrata, mainly bedrock, that occurs as a band just below the shore and which can vary in width between a few metres and several hundred metres. Environmental factors such as exposure to water movement (wave action and currents), water quality, the nature of the substratum, availability of light, and biological interactions, influence the occurrence and distribution of such assemblages.

Friendly and obliging staff do make a difference to enhance our guests overall experiences whilst on vacation and all departments seem to have pleased you thoroughly.
It’s great to see you have done the research on our “quiet and unspoilt” location and you got exactly what you were looking for.
I am happy to see that you returned home completely satisfied , you have shared a very positive and honest review and we look forward to welcoming you once again on your return to Riviera Resort and Spa for your next holiday.
All the best for now..

Brian O’ Connor .

Resort Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a week here on an All Inclusive basis. We were looking for a relatively calm, relaxing week.

Our room
Very Basic - shower was functional but looked like it needed redoing (door didn't close). No air conditioning which led to some very uncomfortable nights. Had to pay a deposit for TV remote and then there wasn't any English channels.. but the bed was comfortable, the room was a good size, the cleaning team did a good job. I think a case of you get what you pay for.

Food and drink
Very variable. Some days it was really good, other days.... really not good but thankfully there was always pizza and bread and cheese available. Good variety of drink available, and self serve at dinner which made good sense. Due to the location though it was really difficult to go very far!
Having to buy bottled water (and not being allowed to fill bottles from their taps) was a real disappointment.

Hotel facilities
Massage was great! Highly recommend having a treatment.
Pool area - lots of loungers, never had a problem finding a suitable pair (I wanted shade, husband sun). Main downside was the awful music played all day by the animation team. Made it impossible to relax. We wouldn't have minded if it was on for their activities - but the same CD.. all day... every day.....
Staff were functional, polite but not overly friendly.
WiFi was awful.

All in all we had a good week, but it certainly isn't a luxury hotel and there are a few things they could do to make the customer experience better (which I'll be emailing the hotel about separately). If you go here it's just important to be realistic. We did a couple of good trips and really enjoyed our time in Malta.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Staceofspades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian O, Manager at The Riviera Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Staceofspades
Thank you for choosing Riviera Resort & Spa for your recent holiday. It is great to learn that you enjoyed your time here in general and Malta as a whole.. I am sorry to read that the public transport was busy and not up to scratch but one must remember all the city dwellers and tourist in the larger built up areas all head north closer to our location for the sea and Sand.

We have increased our English channels now as we recently also had some feedback for some more from other clients. We have well over 50 viewing channels along with Radio catering for our cosmopolitan in house board list.
Music around the pool deck has also been cut back and is now only played when the animation are in flight around the pool deck carrying out the daily routines. I have had some feedback from others that kind of enjoyed the music that it is kind of to quiet now. So we may find the perfect medium someday to suit all tastes on that one.
We do have limited free Wifi in the rooms and Full wifi in the Lobby and other public areas. We have noticed the big increase in users at specific times of the day and I can assure you we are working on a good solution to maximise guest satisfaction on this point in the very near future..
Im glad you had a good vacation and would once again like to thank you for your positive comments and constructive feedback you have passed past guests, future guests and those who pop by more often than not just for a read and update.
I hope you had a pleasant journey back home and we look forward to welcoming you once again back To Riviera resort and Spa.
Best Regards.

Brian O’ Connor
Resort Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

That is the ultimate question when you have spent a weeks holiday in a resort.
The hotel was good quality in an excellent location if you want a peaceful holiday. The sea is 10 yards from the hotel entrance, with a harbour and water sport activities there. There is a cheap bus service to the busier towns, and a one hour trip to the capital Valetta is worth the effort, as is the speedboat trip to the blue lagoon on the nearby island of Comino.
The pool area of the hotel was fine, and most rooms have a nice view. The animation team are on hand to encourage activities during the day.
The hotel has a squash court, a games room for pool and table tennis, and a gymnasium which is well equipped by holiday hotel standards.
The guests are nearly all All-inclusive, which prevents the restaurant from providing 4 star food. They have to cater for the masses and the quality of the food therefore declines.
At breakfast there was no fruit provided for the healthy eaters. Water melon was the only one on offer, which of course has little nutrition value, so I was forced to eat bacon and eggs which are not on my diet sheet. Strange because there were large dishes of fresh fruit on offer every day as a dessert after dinner. The restaurant and Bar staff were very good.
The reception staff are excellent and very obliging, although at a separate station there is a 'point of contact" person called John who is irritating.
The answer to the original question is yes, we will return here.
We enjoyed our holiday here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian O, Manager at The Riviera Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Rob W.
Thank you for sharing your 29th review and marks that you have given to Riviera Resort and Spa in your review. From your comments I can see that you had great holiday all round and we scored full marks for all the services and facilities we have to offer.
Your kind comments and feedback will be relayed to all staff concerned and they will be pleased to learn that you have left Riviera Resort & Spa totally satisfied and cannot wait to return.
It’s great to read that our location in the north of the island also played an important role and the research you carried out on the resort and location was exactly what you wanted. It reads left you with fond memories of the Maltese Islands and with your great stay at Riviera Resort and Spa.
Thanks for taking the time to clarify some less positive points and I am happy to say we have increased on the fruit in the mornings for breakfast and also serve chilled melon in the afternoon for the afternoon tea along with the cake.. I’m glad to see that you found the Public transport bus stop which is a couple of hundred meters convenient as well as good value for money to commute around the Island .
Friendly and helpful staff do make the difference and I am happy to read that this is the experience you have received.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

All the best for now .

Brian O’ Connor .

Resort Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Firstly We would like to thank all the staff, cleaners, bar staff, animation team, restaurant waiters and waitresses, chefs and main desk for a wonderful and relaxing holiday. We were well looked after and wanted for nothing and it was always service with a smile. The rooms are very clean and cleaned on a daily basis. The food was amazing and every day was a fantastic. The surrounding area was quiet with not really anywhere to walk or shops in the vicinity which required transport to the nearest towns however the entertainment within the hotel was first class provided by the Animation team and local singers. Once again thanks for the fantastic holiday it was just what the doctor ordered.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian O, Manager at The Riviera Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Gary C
Thank you for sharing your detailed that you have given to Riviera Resort and Spa. From your comments I can see that you had good holiday all round and we pleased you with all the services and facilities we have to offer.
Your kind comments and feedback will be relayed to all staff concerned and they will be pleased to learn that you have left Riviera Resort & Spa satisfied and had a lovely time.
It’s great to read that our location in the north of the island also played an important role and our location was exactly what you and your partner had in mind and you made the best off all we had to offer. It reads you left with fond memories of the Maltese Islands and with your partner made the best of your stay at Riviera Resort and Spa.
Your positive feedback will also help fellow readers to plan their next trip .The Public transport bus stop which is a couple of hundred meters away is convenient as well as good value for money to commute around the Island .A lot of guests are really surprised when we pass on the price information of Euro 6.50 for a weekly bus pass.
Friendly and helpful staff do make the difference and I am happy to read that this is the experience you have received and had that feeling right throughout the resort.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort that you have certainly got to know so well in the near future and your feedback for us is just what the doctored ordered also.

All the best for now .

Brian O’ Connor .
Resort Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibiu, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I have just returned from holiday, after a week spent at this hotel. Here are my impressions.

Hotel location: the hotel is in isolated area, on the northern shore of the island. There isn't too much to see in the area unless you take the bus and go to Mellieha, the nearest village. A plus is that you can easily reach the Blue Lagoon ferry, and the ferry that goes to Gozo island. A big minus is that you need an hour by bus to reach Sliema, St. Julians or Valetta.

Beach: The hotel has no beach whatsoever. There is a 'beach' bar on the sea shore with a 30 meters long bridge that will take you over the shore rocks to the deeper water. Rusted metal bars can be seen under the water. Not very pleasant.

Hotel general aspect: Obviously the hotel had better days. Now, the general aspect is disappointing, with worn carpets and furniture, musty smells on corridors.

Pools: There are two outside salt water pools 10-15 meters long each and around 1.20 meters deep. While the water is nice and clean, the pool area is not as clean as it should. Some sunshades and sunbeds are ripped.

Rooms: Most of the rooms are facing the pool area. We have paid extra for a sea view room and from the balcony we could see the islands of Comino and Gozo. A drawback is that the bar's terrace was under our balcony so we had to deal with the music until 11.15pm.
TV big and new but... we were requested to pay 20 euro deposit for the remote :))
Safe deposit box: 1.5 euro/day.
Bathroom with bath tub and limescale on faucets.

Wi-Fi: good signal strength, poor internet connection on the free network. Better to buy a pre-paid Ozone card.

Cleanliness: public areas are clean, except for the corridors were you can find plates with food remains lying for hours in the same position.
About the rooms, the maid came to ours every time during the afternoon, while we were resting. if you want to get your room cleaned, you shouldn't be inside during the afternoon. Beds are made in a sloppy manner.

Food: We were on a half board basis. The food in the morning is exactly the same, every day. Main dishes are beans, sausages, ham, fried and scrambled eggs, pancakes.
Omelette is prepared on the spot but sometimes the cook goes away before finishing it and the food gets burned. It happened to me, after a long wait to get it :|
The evening meals are OK. There is little variety though only one soup and around three dishes prepared.

Personnel: most of the personnel is polite. Exception: the old lady from the lobby shop, very rude and unpleasant. If you want to buy something from there, go when you see the young shop-woman inside.

Entertainment: The animation team is young and nice.
In a smelly basement room one can find two worn small pool tables (1 euro/game), one good table tennis table, two old flipper games and a couple of dirty armchairs. If you want to play tennis bring your own pallets because all they have at the reception are some pieces of plywood (literally) - absolutely embarrassing.
A few nights a week there is music played on the bar's terrace. It was also karaoke in one of the evenings.
Beware of the ''BBQ under the stars'' night. This should be a nice dinner with music and dance at the Hola Beach bar. If you are an all-inclusive or half-board client, you pay 10 euro to get even fewer dishes than if you would have eaten in the restaurant. Additionally there is a lousy DJ that stated form the start 'This is my party'. And his it was. Inadequate music made half of the participants leave within one hour.

To conclude: Definitely this hotel is not up to the four stars displayed so I don't recommend it. If you go to Malta, I am sure you can get much better than this. You have been warned.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan_Tv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian O, Manager at The Riviera Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Dan_Tv

Thank you for your review of Riviera Resort and Spa. I have learned that in your opinion the Resort was not to your liking along with Malta as I cannot pick up any positive points apart from our location and breakfast you had each morning.
The inconveniences on the points you have mentioned could have been discussed whilst you were residing with us in house as I would have been more than happy to follow up on them with your good self.
Regarding the point about the safe it is Euro 3.50 per day and not Euro 1.50.
I would like to point out that management team took the decision to take a deposit on the remote control as we have just changed all our TVs to bran new Flat Screen . For some strange reason these tv controls were going missing therefore a deposit system was put in place to ensure guest would have them available on request. What we have also learned from this procedure is that a lot of guests do not watch tv when on holidays and have greater interest in the free limited Internet we have available throughout the resort..

Once again that you for your feedback and I believe this review page should be more about informing fellow readers and not about warning them.

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We traveled perhaps a little concerned after reading some negative reviews about the Riviera on here. Once we arrived and were checked in it quickly became apparent that we didn't need to worry! We had asked on booking for a double bed (as against 2 singles pushed together) and a fourth floor room (hopefully a little quieter) and we got both,with a sea and pool view! What a start! As some have said there are plenty of sunbeds, although some people still found it necessary to put towels out very early only to turn up in the afternoon?? The food was very good, plenty of varied choice and it was 3 days before we even saw chips. The Pizza restaurant was superb and was run by one girl on her own each time we went in and she did a brilliant job,very helpful and polite. I must say all the staff in the hotel were very good, special mentions to Karen in the bar (brilliant cocktails!) and the blond lady on reception who couldn't do enough to help. Finally with the hotel, the animation team,brilliant,very entertaining,nice to chat to and i found on Wednesday (their day off) we really missed them and the pool area seemed very quiet.
As for the location we couldn't knock it,yes it was away from shops and nightlife but we knew that in advance and personally thought it was better for that, i suppose it depends what you want from a holiday. Malta itself was beautiful with a lot of history, i recommend anyone to visit Mdina,we went at night and it had fantastic views across Malta,if we'd had more time we would have loved to see it during the day too. Also the blue lagoon and Valletta are definites to see!
To sum up we would definitely go back to Malta and the Riviera Hotel.
I have never written a review before but felt so annoyed at some negativity that this hotel doesn't deserve!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian O, Manager at The Riviera Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear David P.
Thank you for sharing your very positive review and for taking the time to inform other readers about the positive points you found to your liking . It’s great to read you found Riviera Resort & Spa to be a “Brilliant Time” exactly what you had wanted and booked and we were able to meet all your wishes through our facilities along with our location..
I can read that the room also pleased you and we were in a position to meet your requests. On occasions we are not in a position to meet all those extra little requests on the side for everybody but we do our best.
Friendly and obliging staff do make a difference to enhance our guests overall experiences whilst on vacation and all departments seem to have pleased you thoroughly.
The animation Team still have a break on Wednesdays and are now doing a show in the evening on the pool Deck which is something more for the little ones to look forward to.

It’s great to see you have done the research on the resort and you got exactly what you were looking for.
I am happy to see that you returned home completely satisfied , you have shared a very positive and lively review and we look forward to welcoming you once again on your return to Riviera Resort and Spa for your next holiday.
All the best for now..

Brian O’ Connor .

Resort Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
3.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.2 mi away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,730 reviews
0.7 mi away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mellieha Bay Hotel
Mellieha Bay Hotel
#8 of 12 in Mellieha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,888 reviews
2.2 mi away
Solana Hotel
Solana Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,094 reviews
4.7 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Riviera Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Riviera Resort & Spa

Property: The Riviera Resort & Spa
Address: Marfa Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH02 , Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Mellieha
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
#7 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Riviera Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your The Riviera Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Riviera Resort And Spa
The Riviera Hotel Mellieha
Riviera Hotel Mellieha
The Riviera Resort & Spa Malta/Mellieha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing