We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
db Seabank Resort + Spa
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
essex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Hi we have stayed at the Sea bank hotel twice now this year and to be honest we have enjoyed every minute. The food, and the staff have been first class. We have been to many all inclusive and this rates among the top ten. People that moan about the food are jokers, there is food for all, the beach across the road is OK also. Great place give this hotel a go.

Room Tip: Room 3020 sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank geoffers59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,285
    1,521
    427
    104
    49
See reviews for
2,127
2,162
138
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,818)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We are on our last day at Seabank and have had a great holiday. The rooms are spacious, stylish and have very comfortable beds. The staff are friendly and helpful, they gave us a complimentary bottle of wine and fruit basket for our anniversary - the food is great - huge variety of salads, usually a big roast joint, lots of variety. The only thing which is slightly annoying is the building work on a new road overlooking the hotel, but that's not he hotels fault. The entertainment is mixed, mostly mediocre, but we did see a brilliant Beatles tribute band who were excellent. The hotel has a great location - easy to get to Gozo on the local bus and short ferry and buses every few minutes to the south of the island. If we return to Malta, we would definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 228Bradleys228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I could not of wanted for a better place to stay, I have been to many hotels around the world and this was one of the warmest welcomes i had ever received. And it was very sincere and genuine from all the staff. as stated by other people their was some minor things that came up, but before we knock the sea bank is their such a thing as a perfect place which can please all the people all the time. I think not. what would of gone down well, would have been water machines on each floor to save people having to come down to the reception area every time. and again save the staff changing the bottles every few hours. Food was very good and varied, hope to return again very soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr B l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We have just returned from a holiday at the Seabank Hotel and must say on the whole the experience was really good. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and nothing was too much trouble.

I do not agree about the hardness of the beds, I have Fibromyalgia and only stayed at this hotel because my daughter, who also has this form of arthritis, stayed at the hotel a few weeks earlier and said to try it as the beds are new and comfortable. Our room was spacious very clean,and laundry was changed every day. The restaurants catered for everyone's likes and taste; the extensive variety of food offered was of a very high standard. We didn't experience queuing or lukewarm food, preferring to use the restaurants a bit later than after they first opened, obviously this may not always be possible to do, especially if you have a young family.

We chose a poolside room, again, recommended by our daughter, as it is the quieter side of the hotel which meant we could get a good night's sleep! It was also great to relax sitting on the spacious balcony in the afternoon sun.

We will certainly visit Malta again and probably choose the same hotel. Well done the staff at the Seabank.

Room Tip: The seafront and side rooms of the hotel do face the sometimes busy road, I would recommend taking w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank linda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I am sitting on my 3rd floor balcony overlooking the sea on the last day of a 2 week stay at this hotel. I have read some of the reviews some of which I agree with and others I do not. I agree that the dining room lacks character, and I feel that they could do with 2 serving areas at breakfast and dinner to cut back on some of the queuing. Given the number of guests I think the food offered has good variety, although some of it is quite lukewarm, and by thermos time you get it back to the table is cold! However, at dinner, if you don't like the canteen style, then there are 6 other restaurants to choose from, and we have yet to have a bad one (apart from when a wedding party from Manchester almost caused a punch up in the Chinese restaurant!).
The room is fine except for the noisy ceiling fan which threatened to decapitate us but the maintenance man assured us that was not the case!
The pool area is brilliant! Biggest hotel pool I have ever seen, with another smaller one at the end, and a kiddies pool. Also an indoor pool, with a Jacuzzi, but whenever we wanted to get in it, it seemed to be full of young children, so the hotel should look at this, purely from health reasons for the kids.
However I agree that the noise in the first week did drive us away, but it would seem the management listened to some of the other complaints as this was significantly reduced in the 2nd week.
Also entertainment in the evening was poor unless you liked people miming to Grease, Mamma Mia or We Will Rock You. Why not a simple dance/disco evening, karaoke for example?
But, the beach & sea made up for everything - the common response when advising people we were going to Malta was 'but they have no beaches' by & large this is true, but not here. The sand is fine, no shingle (Thomas Cook please note), beach was cleaned every night, and the sea was a beautiful clear blue. Gently sloping so ideal for kids with no weed or stones.
Driving is easy as they drive on the same side as the UK, although the buses are frequent and cheap so getting about is easy.
All in all I was very happy with this holiday and would come again despite misgivings beforehand, and tell everyone Malta does have good beaches!

Room Tip: Go for a sea view if possible. I don't think I would have liked one overlooking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank paul_ingram21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I'm just back from another trip to the Seabank.
After my review in March where I gave a good opinion of what was being built towards, but that it was nowhere near ready, I am happy to advise that significant progress has been made.
The rooms are as good as they were before, the food is still as good as any I've ever encountered on All Inclusive, the staff are still friendly and brilliant, but - - - - - -

The pool area is now finished and up and running!!
The spa is complete as is the chinese restaurant.
The Dome nightclub is complete.
Weddings are now taking place in the pavilion.

Some of the original animation team are still performing and together with new-comers are still striving hard to help and entertain.

Criticisms??

Well yes, the nightclub is really just a small theatre and bar where the animation team perform their homespun shows, but there is nowhere to get up and have a dance.
A few more groups and singers and a dance floor would be nice.
The shops, conference centre and facilities beneath the ground are still a work in progress, as is the remainder of the grounds and outside areas - - - - - but - - -

These will not detract in the short term from your having a great holiday in a very nice hotel indeed.

Let me also mention the lady in the yellow T shirt who is opposite the hotel every morning at 10 AM. She represents English Rose Tours, a small and much more intimate boat trip team.
Good value and friendly fun.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view, floors 4 and upwards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rogal44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balzan, null, Malta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

This is the first time I went for a weekend break in this hotel and since it's refurbishment, a lot has changed to this hotel. Pointing out I went with four other people and they were also pleased with the All Inclusive basis because it gave us good value for money. The use of amenities at the hotel was absolute Top Class including all the Pools and Jacuzzi Spa Fitness Centre Sauna Steam Room and All the Restaurants and Bars. The All inclusive basis is a very good system where guests of this hotel could enjoy all amenities on a full board basis plus all the drinks and beverages WITH ALL YOU CAN EAT AND DRINK FROM EVERY BAR AND 2 MAIN RESTAURANTS IN THE HOTEL .The Hotel's Staff were very friendly and pleasant starting from the reception to the restaurants and bars, housekeeping and the great Animation Team !!!!

Regarding the Food it was very good in all of the Restaurants we went to and Cleanliness was very well noted throughout all the hotel. Only one thing bothered us the most during this visit one of which was that we booked two rooms for this weekend break and the rooms where to be ready by 2pm but one of them was not and it took 1 hour for the persons responsible to come and clean it up, arrange it for two persons and when they had finished the job the housekeeper had to come again and change the sheets because the ones they used weren't fresh and new. That,s the only thing that went to a negative point of view during this weekend break but on the whole a great thank you for staff of the reception and housekeeping who understood the matter and helped us throughout the problem. But afterwards rooms were very good and with great amenities including wifi, coffee making facilities, 2 Plasma Televisions and safe. A very clean bathroom including all towels, sanitary items and a great bathroom to have a good shower :) . A great view and access to the pool from the verande which was very great for relaxing outside since it was suited with two deck chairs

Last Comment to end the review . We had a great time during our stay at the Seabank Hotel and Great Service Was Given in terms of all the services offered and amenities at Seabank and it was Great Value For Money.

Thank You To all the Staff For a great Experience !!!!

Room Tip: Ground Floor near the Pool Gives You Access to the Pool From the Verande
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
3.7 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
1.5 mi away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Solana Hotel
Solana Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
2,133 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#5 of 12 in Mellieha
1,515 reviews
1.9 mi away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to db Seabank Resort + Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about db Seabank Resort + Spa

Property: db Seabank Resort + Spa
Address: Marfa Road | Mellieha Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 9064, Malta (Formerly Seabank All Inclusive Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Family Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#3 Business Hotel in Mellieha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — db Seabank Resort + Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Mellieha Bay on the island of Malta* All Inclusive Resort* 30 m from the beach* 5-story building* 1 km from downtown Mellieha* 20 km from the airport, 30 m from a bus stop.---Seabank's new and stylish property offers countless ways to spend your days while on holiday in Malta. Overlooking Malta's largest sandy beach at Ghadira Bay excellent beach for family with children), the db Seabank Resort + Spa includes:(1) Modern accommodation, 492 spacious non-smoking and fully equipped rooms (free WIFI), (2) Six international restaurants, three bars serving unlimited beverages. (3) The db Seabank Resort + Spa incorporates a modern spa with fully equipped gym, heated indoor pool, mind & body healing courses, Jacuzzi, Turkish steam bath & sauna, (4) A spectacular array of day and evening activities for every age and interest and (5)Live evening entertainment At the back of the resort, Malta's largest Lagoon style outdoor pool overlooks serene Maltese scenery. Recreational activities such as beach volleyball, crazy golf, air rifle shooting, and beach soccer can be enjoyed at our newly built recreational area. The colourful Kids Club cannot be missed. Popeye Village is just minutes away from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your db Seabank Resort + Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Riu Seabank
Riu Seabank Mellieha
Seabank Hotel
Db Seabank Resort + Spa Malta/Mellieha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing