We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
db Seabank Resort + Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Panorama Hotel(Mellieha)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pergola Hotel & Spa(Mellieha)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (6,553)
Filter reviews
6,553 results
Traveller rating
3,906
1,861
569
153
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,906
1,861
569
153
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral restaurantbrazilian restaurantmain restaurantlate breakfastbowling alleyanimation teamsports barkids cluball inclusive hotelsea bankfamily roomon tapadult poolpool viewfree safethe busevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
5,415 - 5,420 of 6,553 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2012

i visited the seabank hotel on the 29th sept, it was the start of a great time, from start to finish, the weather was very good. the food was plentiful with a nice choice. you have opyions so you dont have to eat in the same place each evening, this is worth doing as it gives you a sense of eating out at no extra cost. the entertainment each night was varied and enjoyable and capped off the day. So yes i am going back in 2013 for sure, i cant think why i would not

Room Tip: sea view for me tip top
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bowler196969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

The hotel is situated to the North of Malta and is orientated almost North South with the pool situated to the South. The sun shines into the pool area all day from 0800 till gone 1700 even in October. There are more than ample sunbeds and parasols available. The new extension is completed but the top floor is not available to Hotel guests as these much larger rooms will eventually be sold. No decision as to their format or on what basis they will be sold has yet been taken. Currently building work is in progress to build a ground water collection and pumping station, this as a result of flooding in September. Noise is minimal and the work should be completed soon.
Reception Staff are all extremely helpful and this area is manned 24 hours a day.
Rooms Those that are part of the old hotel have all been refitted to a high standard with ample clothes storage, a safe and inbuilt tea and coffee making facilities. A digital TV provides a good choice of channels. The beds are extremely large and comfortable. The air conditioning is excellent with in room units that can be easily controlled. They are also very quite. The bathroom contains a bath with two shower heads, toilet and sink. Our room had a large balcony overlooking the sea. It was furnished with a table, two chairs and two sunbeds. Most rooms have smaller balconies and it is therefore worth paying extra for the sea view.
Restaurants, There are several restaurants with the main restaurant at reception level. This is air conditioned and can be very busy at times. Food was very good with lots of choice but at times this can be over cooked, especially the vegetables. Two more, Pizza and Jungle Restaurants are situated on a lower level but do not appear to be fully utilised. Two external Restaurants Mayo and Mexico can be booked. These are situated across and a couple of yards up the road from the Hotel. There is a standard all inclusive menu or discounted main menu. Reviews were varied during our visit, some not too complimentary. The pool restaurant serves burger/pizza type quick food which is available all day once breakfast is complete. Wine, beer, soft drinks, coffee, tea and water are available in all. Bookings are taken at breakfast for the Oriental Restaurant adjacent to the main restaurant where food with an Eastern slant can be enjoyed.
Bars During the day there are two bars open from 1000, one inside and one outside at the South end of the Pool. The dome bar opens in the evening where the entertainment is conducted, this bar and the inside bar close at 2300. A further bar called Mariners Bar is situated below the main restaurant but it is currently closed for refurbishment.
Facilities The large outdoor pool is well maintained and is a pleasure to swim in. A smaller indoor pool is also available reputably heated but felt colder than the main pool at times. Also in this area is a Jacuzzi, kept extremely busy by all and sundry.
In the basement is a Spa area which is well run by the staff, massage, hairdressing etc are available at a cost. There is a well stocked gymnasium, a large Steam Room and a Sauna, these are free to guests and are kept clean and tidy with lockers available for a refundable fee. Adjacent to the Jungle Restaurant are four bowling lanes again free to guests and in the same area are four pay Pool tables. Both these facilities require attention/maintenance. Two of the pool tables were torn and only one white could be found.
Staff This is a well managed Hotel with a happy staff, public areas are kept clean and tidy whilst bars and restaurant staff are all very obliging. Many thanks to you all for making our stay so pleasant. We could not fault room servicing and a small in room problem was quickly resolved.
We will definitely return again.

Room Tip: Look for a room facing the sea
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveladviser43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We have just returned from a 1 week stay at this hotel. The food is excellent and the service provided by the staff is amazing. The room was clean and tidy and serviced really well. The entire experience was outstanding. The hotel is a good base to see Malta especially if you intend to use the local buses. They stop right outside and are very frequent. It is about an hour to get into Valetta but this is fine as there are plenty of places to see on the way.

If you are booked into this hotel you have made a good decision, one of the best we have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: The lift system is very good and there are no noise problems so any location is fine. Sea view rooms are good.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JSW532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Hotel excellent staff friendly and helpful
Lots to do for everyone in the resort
Easy access via arriva bus service for exploring all of the island and ferry points
Will definitely return With all the family next year
The hotel is still been updated but caused us no problems ar all

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gracella22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Just returned from a week at the Seabank with my partner and parents. It was my mum's 80th birthday during our stay so my parents were given an upgraded room for the duration of our stay and a cake with sparkers in it on her birthday, all at no extra charge. The rooms were wonderful really spacious and the decor excellent. All the staff seemed to work so hard, especially the reception staff, cleaners and dinningroom staff. Nothing was too much effort. There was food and drink availiable all day from 7.30am to 11pm so you could just do your own thing and eat on return. The bus stop was right outside the hotel and a very cheap way of getting around. The pool always had plenty of sunbeds and parasols, with a quieter end for those wanting to be away from the crowds. The food was excellent and so much choice to choose from. The hotel is spacious and your not aware of just how many people are staying there as there's plenty of bars and areas to sit in.
If I had to comment on one thing that wasn't so good it would be the entertainment for adults. The animation team seemed to be so hard working from early in the day till late at night, with excellent entertainment for children but adults entertainment from 9.30 - 11pm wasn't very good at all.
Despite this all in all this is a really good place to stay and well worth the money. If I return to Malta I would stay here again definately.

Room Tip: Pool view in the new block 4th floor really good views and very spacious.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maceydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews