We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Honeymoon!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
db Seabank Resort + Spa
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Stranraer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Honeymoon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights in Nov, We were upgraded to a beautiful modern room overlooking the sea! The staff brought up bubbly and a fruit basket to congratulate us which i found lovely! The room itself was very spacious, modern and very comfortable and clean, the cleaning staff are wonderful washing floors,making beds and fresh towels everyday! The food was very varied and also the choice of restaurants to eat in was fab...and the measures of drinks are large :) ! The hotel is situated in a quiet area which was exactly what we were looking for as wanted a quiet break away from the kids, however it is right across from a bus stop so you can travel easily! The spa inside the hotel was brilliant, we had quite a few treatments and the staff were lovely! we will def be returning to this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmmaJohnMcphee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,285
    1,521
    427
    104
    49
See reviews for
2,127
2,162
138
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,818)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
chelmsford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

This was our first visit to Malta (certainly not our last) we were lucky enough to pick this hotel.
we thought the place was great all the staff and managers an absolute credit to the place nothing being too much trouble.
The restaurant was very welcoming and the food unbelievable such choice and quality far better than you would expect on an all inclusive deal also we dined twice in the asian restaurant -fantastic there are also other restaurants for you to try and i have no doubt that these would be as good.
The bar staff are very attentive and we found the choice and quality of the drinks on offer fine.
Our room was very good with views over the pool area very modern superb bathroom all newly renovated with everthing you would ever need and more.
The reception staff were superb with all the time to offer any advice and help with any planned trips from the wonderfull bus service which stops right outside the hotel.
My wife and i would consider ourselves quite well travelled staying mainly in five star hotels so this our first ever review on trip advisor was not taken lightly and only prompted by how impressed we both were and found this unbelievable value for money we most certainly will be back with you very soon to enjoy more of your maltesse hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

My husband and I just returnd from a weekend break at sea bank hotel. We really enjoyed our stay there. The food was good, we were served a buffet for breakfast,lunch and dinner. Dfferent type of food was served. Also if you want to eat different food, you can book a table in the asian restaurant. The chinese was not the type you'd find at a chinese restaurant but it was not bad. We didn't try the japanese food. The drinks were also good ,we tried various cocktails.
The animators did a great job too trying to keep us entertained.

You can also go for a romantic walk on the beach

The fact that works were being carried out near the pool during our stay did affect us a bit because we wanted to stay in a quite place to be able to relax. Also when we checked out and went in the car park,no one told us that I was free so we went to pay and the amount came really high. We went so ask the security guy,who was a bit rude, and kept on telling us that we had to pay it. Thank god some people came and told us it was free. I guess that should have been informed about it.

On the whole we liked our stay. I would suggest it since i would like to go again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed in this hotel in November 2012. First of all the review is coming from the perspective of a young couple. The hotel did seem to appeal to an older clientele but this was expected. It was very laid back atmosphere. With not much going on. Not much in the close vacinity. Buses run regularly and are very cheap and easy to hop around the island on so no excuse not to get about and about. The hotel itself is very well presented, the rooms are really nice and modern. Yes there is building work going on, during the day, right around the pool area. People were complaining but I believe if you just chilled out and enjoyed yourself instead of looking for fault you wil have a much nicer time. It didn't spoil things and they didn't get in the way, you could hear it however. I will echo the other reviews in agreeing with it gets very chaotic on weekends. However this is a business and in order to stay open all year Ofcourse they need guests! Although I did see a couple be moved in the restaurant in order to fit in a larger group which I don't think is acceptable as the couple had already stated their meal. The food is very good, very varied however not massively suitable for vegetarians. The staff are friendly and like to chat. I do think the drinks must be watered down as I couldn't even get myself tipsy. We were blessed with beautiful weather and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Would love to return in the summer to see the hotel at its best!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SophieYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attard, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

My boyfriend and I are staying at the Seabank Hotel this weekend. Overall we are quite happy, but were disappointed when we first got to the hotel and the parking was full, as it shows that considering on the amount of rooms and guests which come to the Seabank, there isn't much space. We had to go out later in the evening to find a parking and were quite surprised to find that the parking still has a lot of work that needs to be done. Secondly, when we got to our room which we paid 40 extra euro for 2 nights to have a sea view room, it was a room in the corner which the balcony alone is half the size of the normal sea view rooms. We immediately went back to the reception who managed to change our room, but is at the side of the hotel and I surely do not classify as sea view or is atleast worth paying 40 extra euro for it. The room although is very well-equipped and nicely furnished.

I am Maltese myself, and although I was quite shocked to find many Maltese arriving last Friday, I do not think that the offers for locals should stop. I do agree on the fact that there might be more discipline needed with some people, not just the locals. Shame on the people saying that the offers for locals should stop though, as it seems like most don't seem to hesitate when foreign students act like animals, but when locals do, it's bad.

I certainly do not agree on one thing, that the hotel opened when there is still much work that needs to be done. Chairs outside were dirty and in some areas, place was filthy. Putting all negative comments aside, we loved the food! Quite a variety to choose from, and was always nice and warm. Also do love that the bar is open from 10am to 11pm, and you can drink all you want too!

Looking forward to finding a few more positive comments in the upcoming months, so we can come back to the Seabank Hotel in just a few months.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

It's a shame about all the bad reviews of the Seabank. We had a great time there and would go back. However, the weekends are very overcrowded because of the special offers for locals. Hopefully they will stop this in the New Year. Sea view rooms are definitely best. Entertainment isn't our cup of tea, but we've never been anywhere where it was.

We had a nice room, very clean and tidy. The staff were all lovely, if somewhat over stretched at the weekend. The management need to address this if they wish to attract the sort of northern European who goes away out of season. We go because we want peace and quiet and a little fun. We go out of term time so that there aren't loads of teenagers in the pool. Tinies are fine!

Bear this in mind when you book.

Room Tip: Definitely a sea view room next time as it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

Just come back from two weeks at Seabank - overall we were happy - food was good (sometimes not very warm) staff were helpful and friendly - room was very good and kept beautifully clean

The weekends were unfortunate as one was made to feel like a "displaced person" no where to sit and the dining room and restaurants taken over by local visitors - the management will be wise to rethink the special cheap weekends for the Maltese or they are in danger of losing their overseas clientele.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hubertdebono, General Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review, 2 December 2012
Dear Sue,
We are happy to read that overall you enjoyed your stay.
We understand that the weekends have not been tranquil like the weekdays but obviously in such a large resort, one may not assume that it will never get busy, even during low season. The hotel is very popular with local clientele who pay good money to come and enjoy a weekend break and we certainly cannot deny them this opportunity. We have, however, been adopting better systems for control and organisation so as to improve the situation.
Thank you once again for taking the time to write a review and we look forward welcoming you again.
Best regards,
Hubert Debono
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
3.7 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
1.5 mi away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Solana Hotel
Solana Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,134 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#5 of 12 in Mellieha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,515 reviews
1.9 mi away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to db Seabank Resort + Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about db Seabank Resort + Spa

Property: db Seabank Resort + Spa
Address: Marfa Road | Mellieha Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 9064, Malta (Formerly Seabank All Inclusive Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Family Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
#3 Business Hotel in Mellieha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — db Seabank Resort + Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Mellieha Bay on the island of Malta* All Inclusive Resort* 30 m from the beach* 5-story building* 1 km from downtown Mellieha* 20 km from the airport, 30 m from a bus stop.---Seabank's new and stylish property offers countless ways to spend your days while on holiday in Malta. Overlooking Malta's largest sandy beach at Ghadira Bay excellent beach for family with children), the db Seabank Resort + Spa includes:(1) Modern accommodation, 492 spacious non-smoking and fully equipped rooms (free WIFI), (2) Six international restaurants, three bars serving unlimited beverages. (3) The db Seabank Resort + Spa incorporates a modern spa with fully equipped gym, heated indoor pool, mind & body healing courses, Jacuzzi, Turkish steam bath & sauna, (4) A spectacular array of day and evening activities for every age and interest and (5)Live evening entertainment At the back of the resort, Malta's largest Lagoon style outdoor pool overlooks serene Maltese scenery. Recreational activities such as beach volleyball, crazy golf, air rifle shooting, and beach soccer can be enjoyed at our newly built recreational area. The colourful Kids Club cannot be missed. Popeye Village is just minutes away from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Jet2Holidays , Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your db Seabank Resort + Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Riu Seabank
Riu Seabank Mellieha
Seabank Hotel
Db Seabank Resort + Spa Malta/Mellieha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing