We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Holiday at the Sea Bank Spa Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
db Seabank Resort + Spa
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We have just returned from an excellent All inclusive one week stay from 26/02/2013 at the Sea Bank Spa Hotel. The check in is very simple, smooth and quick. The Front office staff are very friendly and helpful. We were allocated room 5121 and 5122 on the 5th floor. One with sea view and the other with landview. The rooms are very spacious, spotlessly clean, beautiful decor and new fixtures and lighting. Well designed new bathroom with contemporary fittings . Coffee maker and the mini fridge are very handy. The maids work very hard in cleaning and making the beds daily and they always keep your stay very pleasant. Never heard any construction noise or seen any dust at all. The lifts are very fast and within a blink of your eye you will reach the 5th floor. The buffet style food is fantastic, plenty of choices and appetising. Food is the winner for the hotel. Due to the variety of food all of us went for second round on every meal .You are tempted to try each and every dish. Wine and beer are self service freely flow from the tap. We did not try any other drinks at the bar as the red wine is of very good quality.
The restaurant staff and the waiters are very polite and always there for you with a smile. We enjoyed the Chinese buffet at the Laorjent and the Italian menu at the Jungle restaurant as a part of all inclusive deal. The Chinese buffet is complete and you can easily award a 5 star. There is always some food or snack freely available somewhere in the hotel all the time from 7 am till 9.30pm and drinks up to 11 pm. The animation team works very hard to put up some adult evening entertainment but are still in early stages and a long way to go. There is no rush for sun beds and there are plenty of them freely available any time of the day. The pool is not functional yet but is beautiful with all sort of attractions . I think when the pool is reopened that will be another winner for the hotel The Hotel is on the main road and the bus stops are just in front. Beach is almost on the door step across the road. Valetta, Buggiba and Seleima are wellworth a visit. Every staff in the hotel deserves an award for excellent customer service but I have to mention a few names who deserves more than a word of appreciation for the outstanding customer service . They are Grazella ( Reservations) , Mariam (Front Office ), Alfred Bray (Coral Restaurant ) and Milos ( Coral Restaurant ). You can approach them any time and they will go an extra mile to help you and to turn your holiday to a celebration.

RPK from London

Room Tip: Ask for heigher floor and close to the lift
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank RPKUMAR186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan B, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at the Seabank Resort & Spa. Your kind feedback is highly appreciated.

We are proud to read that the quality of our hotel matched your expectations and are glad to hear that you enjoyed the food especially the Asian cuisine at the L-Orjent restaurant. In regards to the pool I am positive you would have enjoyed the outdoor pool area as well if you would have stayed just few days longer. We just did the renovation and the outdoor pool area is looking great and it is ready for swimming.

We are delighted to hear that you have had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. Your most kind comments were passed right away on to our whole team especially to Graziella, Milos, Alfred and Marion.

We truly hope to see you again in the near future.

Best wishes,
Ivan Borg Ferrando
ASSISTANT GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,906)
There are newer reviews for db Seabank Resort + Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,686 - 4,692 of 5,908 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2013

We stayed at the Seabank in October 2012 and had a good time ,the hotel was good the food and drink were great, what with all the Seabank had to offer, we decided to book again for February 2013 ,Wrong decision ,what a difference a few months made,( before we booked we checked out other hotels on Malta, these informed us of reduced facilities on offer ,owing to the winter months ,taking this on board ,we booked with the Seabank as the Seabank implied everything was as normal "including the price" ) February 24th came at last and off we went for a good holiday at The Seabank ,Oh dear ! ,on arrival ,we checked in went to our rooms etc. and then came down for a bite to eat at the La Laguna,only to find this was closed owing to the winter months ,and food was being served in the lounge , well some rolls and a bit of cake was ,and this was on tables in the corner ,looked like a works canteen ,not good ,we were expecting better ,on then to dinner in the Coral Restaurant ,again ok but everything reduced down ,was is going on ,we are being charged the same price as last year ,but being sold short ,nothing said about this , worse was to come at the weekends the hotel is open for local people to come and stay ,the food improves ,there is more choice ,that's if you can find a seat in the restaurant and not get knocked over by the children running around, the hotel becomes a very busy place ,most nights we would go to the lounge for a drink or two on two nights all the children and the animation team came from the Dome ,and used the lounge for the kids entertainment , ,great ,now where can we go ,we used the lounge ,as we don't want the noise ,enough said.. one member of staff who works in the lounge Alina is her name ,is a asset to the Seabank ,...as l said earlier the Seabank is a busy place at the weekend ,its time to go home we went to check out and the reception were busy just look our keys and that was that sums up the whole week ,but Malta is great ,you should go ,we will watch Tripadviser ,before returning to the Seabank ...

Room Tip: Check everything ,before you bbok
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fakenhamflyer4851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a weekend break during the Christmas period and must say that whilst the rooms were quite spacious and well furbished,. most other things require much more improvements... the dining room looks more like canteen than a 4 star restaurant and the food served was of poor quality... the bar served cocktails that were hideous and done from fake essence...disgusting! the indoor pool was cold and this was December!!! i was really disappointed as it felt like they were out to get some cheap bucks on the residents! finally there was construction work being done that disrupted our stay...am sure that it could have been postponed till after Christmas!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank malteseglobetotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

As we walked through the front door we got a warm welcome. It was late when we arrived and a buffet meal was awaiting us in the Coral restaurant. All staff greeted us with a smile and where most helpful.
The room was fab...the blue and white decor gave a nautical feel.The bathroom was well fitted out and the maid cleaned our room well. She was so friendly too.
Located on Mellieha bay it was lovely to be able to look out from our balcony to see the sandy beach. The bus stop is right across the road and it is worthwhile to get a weekly ticket that can take you all over the island. Alternatively representatives in the hotel can arrange car hire.
The pool and spa are lovely and we were fortunate to win a head and back massage in a quiz.
The entertainment was ok.....we wish that we had taken our young grandson as they had great animators running the kids club and disco.....they were excellent with the kids.
The thing that we liked least was that all the seating in the foyer is very low and my husband has a problem with his knees. Other than that the food selection and the quality was brilliant.
Malta is such a historical place that we enjoyed and staying at the Seabank made our holiday really special!

Room Tip: Request a sea view if you want one however rooms overlooking the garden /pool area are more sheltere...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sheila807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan B, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Seabank Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor.

We highly appreciate your nice comments about our hotel, our clean rooms, food, the animation team and our very welcoming staff. Your kind comments were passed on to our whole team.

We would be pleased to welcome you again at the Seabank Resort & Spa during your next stay in Malta.

Best wishes,
Ivan Borg Ferrando
ASSISTANT GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Having spent a week at this hotel a few things you need to know . They are still working on the pool area and all along the back of the hotel they are also building a by pass at the rear of the hotel. Your tour operator should keep you informed on the progress of this area. The hotel has been transformed over the last year and is a very modern hotel rooms brand new and very modern . Service is very good Food very good Staff very good . Even with the building work it did not spoil anyone we spoke to holiday and we really enjoyed ours. Thank you staff at the seabank for the birthday cakes really enjoyed them as we did the holiday thank you all.

Room Tip: Front of hotel facing the sea.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Joe875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan B, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel, food, staff, our service and our modern rooms.

When it comes to the outdoor pool, I am happy to share with you and with the TripAdvisor community that the work around pool area is finished and it is ready for swimming.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we do hope that your traveling plans will bring you back to Malta and the Seabank Resort & spa.

Best wishes,
Ivan Borg Ferrando
ASSISTANT GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We are a couple in our 70's and have just returned from a months stay (2nd Feb to 2nd March 2013). The hotel is very clean, the rooms are excellent and the staff wonderful. The dining area is the self service type and the food is very good and we would have no hesitation on recommending this hotel for a family. holiday However we went hoping for peace and quiet and a rest. but what we got was weekends when the hotel was taken over by Maltese families all of whom seem to have tribes of kids many of whom follow the modern trend of screaming at the top of their voices for attention. The location of the hotel is handy for the beach but the front overlooks the sea and the busy, noisy main road to Gozo. The sea view is very nice but does not get the sun, handy in the heat of summer but not winter.This hotel is for families and for those who don't mind children, All in all a very good holiday.

Room Tip: In winter choose a room which overlooks the pool area to catch the sun.. The sea view rooms can be n...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan B, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us for the entire month in February. It was such a pleasure to have you at our hotel.

It is great to hear your overall stay was enjoyable and that you found our hotel and rooms to be clean all the time during your one month stay with us. Also, I want to thank you for mentioning our staff, the food and for recommending our hotel to the Trip Advisor community.

In regards to weekends, being the only All Inclusive Resort & Spa we are quite popular locally. Also, as you mentioned our resort is family friendly. This is one more reason why locals choose to stay with us during weekends. I am sorry to hear that your stay was disturbed by the noise of a genuine kid's excitement. However, I am happy to share with you and with our current and future guests that we will have five different restaurants within our resort which will significantly influence on the weekend noise. Both our hotel guests and locals will soon have more options to choose from when it comes to dining area.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay with Seabank Resort & Spa. We do hope to welcome you soon again.

Best wishes,
Ivan Borg Ferrando
ASSISTANT GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

First impressions on entering the hotel were excellent. Very modern, bright and clean. Polite and professional staff. On our arrival our room wasn't ready so we were invited to go for lunch in the Coral Restaurant. We were impressed by the choice of food and the quality of drinks on tap. This was our first time all inclusive and we weren't disappointed by the food options on offer. On arrival to our room we continued to be impressed by the very large, bright, modern room which was very clean with excellent facilities. lovely bathroom, huge balcony and very comfy bed. We had everything we needed including safe, mini fridge with complimentary water, plenty of clean towels and storage space.
The pool area was large with no shortage of comfortable beds. The indoor pool was lovely but became more and more over run by children as our holiday went on. Access to the pleasant spa is via the indoor pool from the outside. As children were using the spa steps for the toilets the marble steps got very slippy and result in me taking a nasty fall down them. The spa staff who came to my aid confirmed that children from the pool had been playing on the steps. Although the injury hindered the last few days of our stay the staff were very attentive contacting a doctor and providing ice buckets and ice packs to reduce swelling.
We did use the spa facilties and the were very nice also felt alittle unfinished which was probably the case since the refurbishment was still being carried out in areas of the hotel when we stayed.
We were able to get a good quality breakfast each morning with plenty of choice and the pool side restaurant provided a constant supply of snacks and tasty lunches.
There was a kids club which looked great if you are travelling with children but didn't imposed on us who were travelling as two adults. The entertainment team also hosted activities for adults, we had a laugh taking part in aquarobics and a foot massage class!
In the evening, the in house entertainment team performed shows which were in honesty cheesy, which miming and dodgy dancing but all good fun! There was not much else going on in the hotel and the area around in very quiet so if you are not there with young children, it could get a bit repetitive. There is a bowling alley in the hotel which we didn't use and a couple of nearby restaurants can be included in your all inclusive package. It was nice to have a change of scenery but this is literally all there is around this hotel.
The evening meals were ok with different food available each night and lots of it. The only thing that really let this hotel down in our opinion is the flies! They are EVERYWHERE!! And it is worst in the restaurants where they are literally crawling the walls which obviously puts you off the food a bit and meant that by the end of our 9 night stay we were glad to be moving on to our next destination.
It was a huge shame that the flies became such as issue as the hotel and service is spot on.
Proximity to the port is good and we would recommend taking the bus from outside the hotel up there and paying the very cheap (4.50) fare for the ferry to Gozo, which is much more beautiful than Malta. We were unimpressed with Malta and would not return at least until they have completed the building work that seems to be going on all over the island.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Holidays635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan B, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience with us and Trip Advisor visitors. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Seabank.

In regards to flies, we don’t have flies in our hotel. Last summer (2012), we did have problems at some point. However, as soon as noticed we have initiated the fly control system which was successful. Since, we have not had any problems.

When it comes to the slippery stairs I am so sorry to hear that you had a fall and relieved to know you had an immediate help from our staff from the SPA. We have addressed the situation and added no skidding safety tape.

Once again thank you for choosing our resort. We hope to welcome you again should you decide to return to Malta.

Best wishes,
Ivan Borg Ferrando
ASSISTANT GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
3.7 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.7 mi away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#5 of 12 in Mellieha
1,967 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,759 reviews
0.8 mi away
Solana Hotel and Spa
Solana Hotel and Spa
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
2,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to db Seabank Resort + Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about db Seabank Resort + Spa

Address: Marfa Road | Mellieha Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 9064, Malta (Formerly Seabank All Inclusive Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Family Hotel in Mellieha
#3 Business Hotel in Mellieha
Price Range: £81 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — db Seabank Resort + Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Mellieha Bay on the island of Malta* All Inclusive Resort* 30 m from the beach* 5-story building* 1 km from downtown Mellieha* 20 km from the airport, 30 m from a bus stop.---Seabank's new and stylish property offers countless ways to spend your days while on holiday in Malta. Overlooking Malta's largest sandy beach at Ghadira Bay excellent beach for family with children), the db Seabank Resort + Spa includes:(1) Modern accommodation, 492 spacious non-smoking and fully equipped rooms (free WIFI), (2) Six international restaurants, three bars serving unlimited beverages. (3) The db Seabank Resort + Spa incorporates a modern spa with fully equipped gym, heated indoor pool, mind & body healing courses, Jacuzzi, Turkish steam bath & sauna, (4) A spectacular array of day and evening activities for every age and interest and (5)Live evening entertainment At the back of the resort, Malta's largest Lagoon style outdoor pool overlooks serene Maltese scenery. Recreational activities such as beach volleyball, crazy golf, air rifle shooting, and beach soccer can be enjoyed at our newly built recreational area. The colourful Kids Club cannot be missed. Popeye Village is just minutes away from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your db Seabank Resort + Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Riu Seabank
Riu Seabank Mellieha
Seabank Hotel
Db Seabank Resort + Spa Malta/Mellieha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing