We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
db Seabank Resort + Spa
Nearby Hotels
Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa(Mellieha)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Luna Holiday Complex(Mellieha)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$1,040
US$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pergola Hotel & Spa(Mellieha)(Great Value!)
US$1,281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Panorama Hotel(Mellieha)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,476)
Filter reviews
6,476 results
Traveller rating
3,872
1,833
558
149
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,872
1,833
558
149
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral restaurantbrazilian restaurantmain restaurantlate breakfastbowling alleyanimation teamsports barkids cluball inclusive hotelsea bankfamily roomon tapadult poolpool viewfree safethe busevening entertainment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,078 - 5,083 of 6,476 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We have just returned after a weeks stay at the Seabank, on arrival we were met by very friendly and helpful hotel reception staff. The rest of the staff at the hotel were equally of a high standard. This is a very well run hotel and it is clear that the customer experience is their main priority. The food was of a high standard with plenty of choice. The hotel is spotlessly clean. If you are staying as a couple of a family with small children you will be well looked after. The hotel is in a quiet location but the arriva bus stop is outside the hotel and a weekly bus pass can be bought for just 12 euros which allows access to all of the main areas of Malta at a very reasonable price . If we were to return to Malta we would defiantly consider staying at the Seabank and we would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We booked a last minute break at another hotel through an agent but was informed the night before that we had been transferred to Seabanks, we didn't know what to expect but we were very happy on arrival.

The staff were all really helpful, the Coral restaurant food was lovely especially the joints of meat at evening meal, really tasty and food in abundance. There are other restaurants available but we did not try them. Our room was big, airy and clean with very comfy beds. The room was cleaned daily and towels changed if needed, the housekeeping staff were very good.

The facilities - A large outdoor pool, although cold at this time of year for myself, was gorgeous to look at and an indoor pool an added bonus for wimps like myself or for families with small children. The bar at the front of the hotel with the terrace was a nice place to sit and watch the sea, there is a road out front but it was not busy at all while we were there. The Animation team were always on hand trying to get guests involved in shooting, mini golf, darts, aqua aerobics and many more competitions as well as putting on shows in the evening, so enough to do if you didn't want to just lie in the sun. We both had treatments in the spa and felt very relaxed and energised afterwards. There are also indoor and outdoor play areas for the little ones as well as a kids club.

Mellieha is a beautiful quiet place which suited us, if you want more this isn't for you. The bus stop is opposite the hotel and for 2.60 euro you can purchase a ticket that you can use on all the buses on the island until 11pm at night. The ferry to Gozo is only a ten minute bus ride away and well worth a trip.

All in all we had a wonderful stay at this hotel and would return without hesitation.

Room Tip: Room 5107 looked over the pool
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Cannot fault this hotel in the slightest. My wife and I booked our holiday here with a view to relaxing and not having to worry about going out for dinner etc. we were really impressed with the choice and quality of the food in the various restaurants, the Brazilian restaurant is a must visit. Staff were extremely helpful, my wife has food allergies and they catered for her to no end, even providing lunch for her when we went on an excursion. We both had treatments in the spa which again was excellent, very professional staff who are very well trained. We will definitely be returning to the seabank again, thanks you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WatfordCpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I've stayed at the Seabank a good few times. Overall, it's always been a great experience, especially since the whole place was renovated. Hotel is new, bright, spacious, airy, modern and uncluttered. Location is excellent. Staff good, even very good. Food more than acceptable. Overall, a really pleasant 4 star all inclusive resort.

I do believe they should pay more attention to small details which can all too often spoil an otherwise excellent experience though. Examples? Indoor swimming pool is just made of raw concrete, painted blue. Looks really cheap, they should finish it with tiles. WiFi doesn't work in the spa and there rarely is soap in the showers. Food is sadly all too often foreign, made from frozen ingredients, unauthentic. They really ought to serve more local fruit, veg, cheese, desserts. I'm sure it wouldn't cost them any more, they'd just have to think a bit more. Malta has a glorious culinary tradition, they should promote and celebrate it, not hide it under somewhat bland, international menu.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slawomir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

The hotels priority is the resident holiday makers come first, they made sure the wife and i had the best of holidays .When we booked with Mercury direct i mentioned that the holiday was to celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary and when we arrived wewent to the room where a bottle of bubbly and some cake where on the table waiting for us, as was a cold meal . Can not pick a fault with the Seabank they think of the paying guests.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flytyerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews