We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel In Malta with the most wonderful staff - A******”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
db Seabank Resort + Spa
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Hotel In Malta with the most wonderful staff - A******”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We dont normally write reviews, but The Seabank Hotel really is an extra special place... After returning from our first holiday in Malta - staying at this wonderful hotel - we have already booked to go back!!!!
Upon arrival we were met by Marion Spiteri who is by far the most welcoming front office Manager from any hotel we have been to. She was always extremely accomodating with any queries we had and when my father fell ill, she could not help enough. It meant alot to us to have such support and help being away from home. Dr Borg was a great Doctor and got my Dad back to good health to fly home! Chris Thomas the maintenance manager was great and ALL of the bar and restaurant staff are second to none. The cleaners were always so friendly and even left us a goodbye note on the day we checked out!
The Animation Team are incredible and work so hard to make everyones stay so enjoyable! I recommend the Aqua Gym with Dominika or Alex when you are there!
The food in all of the restuarants, especially the main Coral Restaurant is amazing - we highly recommend the Mussels!
Overall I cannot recommend The Seabank Hotel enough! When visiting Malta, there really is only one place to stay! Enjoy :-)

Room Tip: Pool View rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDale46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,380
    1,580
    456
    110
    53
See reviews for
2,213
2,244
142
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,883)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Recommended this hotel from friends who live in Gozo...not disappointed overall..stayed July into August..hotel very busy,so if your looking for a quiet and relaxing holiday you might try some different months. Food was good only used main restaurant as our daughter likes to know what she's eating..which was a shame as we hear the themed restaurants where very good.
The main restaurant i'm afraid was very busy...staff great...sometimes too quick to clear your table and I did at times feel like I was in a café at butlins. That said we have had worst experiences.
Entertainment fine...the animation team worked hard,but lacked a little class,maybe a bit more variation at times would have helped.Overall staff great..room spotless..would we recommend off course...

Room Tip: Pool view worked for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gozatain1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camberley surrey
Level Contributor
163 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My Daughter & I with my grandchildren are currently staying at this hotel. I have to say I can't fault anything. This hotel has everything to offer. The choice of restaurants is amazing and there is always room, no queuing or feeling left out or that you've missed anything. The food is amazing too again something for everyone. The main restaurant is large and air conditioned with the choice to eat outside if you prefer with a view over the sea!!
The rooms are large and very comfortable, bright, clean and look quite newly decorated. We had a room overlooking the pool and the dome where the entertainment is, at first we were worried there may be some noise and with 2 small children this could be a concern! However, we heard nothing, so the rooms must be well insulated!
The outdoor space, pools, kids area, sunbeds, etc is Exceptional, we never had trouble getting a sun bed & this is August! The outdoor pool is extremely large clean and well maintained, it slopes at the edge making it easy for small children to get in & out and it was very warm. For those without kids there is a separate pool area where no one under 16 is allowed, a great idea I think!
The animation team are the best I've ever seen, they are always cheerful and not at all pushy, they just want you to have a good time! Their shows are fun and very well done, they work extremely hard and very very long hours. Well done to them!! All the staff here are very pleasant and cheerful and nothing is too much trouble.
The beach is just across the road with sunbeds & umbrellas for 10 euros a day for 2. It does get very packed but it is a delight to be there, it has toilets, a shop and a lifeguard!
There are a few local shops and restaurants nearby and the bus stops are right outside the hotel. There are many trips to do if you feel you want to see more of Malta.
This is our first visit to the island but I'm sure it won't be the last, we love it here!!
This is a great hotel whatever your age, there is something for everyone, whether you want to join in or just relax. You have the combination of quality, comfort and location, what more could you ask for?

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have either pool or sea view . We were on the 4 th floor overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holidayqueen50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmes Chapel, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This hotel is really well suited to families with young children. The kids club has loads for the little ones to do e.g pool games, a daily kids lunch with games from 1-3pm and a mini disco every evening. The main pool starts off very shallow and gradually gets deeper which is well suited for children. There is also a small pool with water slides.

The food in the hotel is excellent. The Asian restaurant and the Italien are both lovely, make sure that you book these the day you arrive as they do get booked up quickly. You book them with the towel lady poolside. There is no extra cost and they provide more of a restaurant feel for your evening meal. The food in the main Coral restaurant is very good in the evening but I advise sitting outside if you can as the main restaurant lacks in atmosphere. Here you can sit overlooking the sea which is lovely.

The rooms are spacious and very clean. We had a roadside room but did not notice the traffic at all. I do think that the sea view rooms look lovely and noone should be put off by the fact that the sea views are only available in a road side room.

The day time activities organised by the animation team are excellent and the team work very hard. The evening entertainment is ok but is mainly put on by the animation team. It would be good to see more entertainers come from outside of the complex. This would give the evening entertainment a more professional feel.

We went on a boat trip to the Blue Lagoon but please note that this trip is NOT suitable for children under about 7 (def. no buggies). It is hard to get into the water as it is rocky and the place is absolutely packed. However, the water is beautifully clear and the boat ride fun.

Overall, the Seabank is a great place to stay, the only reason I did not give 5 out of 5 is because there are quite a few flies around during the day. I think one cause of this could be that plates, cups etc are not cleared away from the poolside as quickly as they could be. Also, I think that there should be more staff cleaning up at lunch time in the Laguna snack bar.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lme365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We had a great time at this hotel. My son and I were pretty sick with tummy bugs which did have us take away a few days of our holiday, which we were so upset about. but I'm pretty sure this was due to kids finishing school and bringing the bugs with them before they were sick free. I'm 100% sure it was not due to the food which was outstanding. I could not fault this hotel and we will be returning for another good holiday...apart from the sickness it was perfect 100%. See u all again soon....xx

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlewick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

My family and I spent 11 nights at the seabank at the beginning of July. We arrived at the hotel at 12 noon, as our room was not ready we were directed straight to the restaurant for a lovely buffet lunch. The first room we were allocated faced the road, we approached reception who advised the hotel was full but they offered to change us to a pool faxing room two days later which we agreed to. Julia on reception was very helpful and professional. The hotel suited our needs. The family suite was spacious and clean. The daily activities were not obtrusive, the animation team were friendly, special mentions for Dominica - Zumba and morning stretching coach and Alex - salsa coach and aqua gym, both always had smiles on their faces and worked so hard! My eldest daughter (aged 9) loved the stretching and Zumba giving Dominica a run for her money!! The entertainment was all presented by the hotel animation team and we enjoyed most shows.
The food was great in the main restaurant, plenty to choose from at breakfast lunch an dinner. Our children also enjoyed the choice of Dishes/freshly prepared food on offer. We also tried the chinese and jungle restaurants and both were great - tip book these well in advance to secure your seat we left it too late to enjoy a second visit unfortunately! The Chinese was especially good!!!
The hotel is in a quiet location, we walked along the beach a few times and went out on a pedalo but didn't explore too much more of the island.
Overall we had a brilliant holiday. The hotel is so family orientated, we would definitely visit again and probably explore more of the island!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank LG77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Hard to fault this hotel. Rooms beautiful,cleaned exceptionally well everyday, air con and fan worked well. Staff all friendly and helpful. Food in main dining room and poolside bar fantastic with huge choice to suit adults and kids. Brazilian and oriental were equally as good and nice alternative. We didn't eat in Italian as pizza and pasta in main restaurant each day. Beer and wine were excellent. The beer when we were there was carlsberg so no corners cut with all inclusive. Pool was great, huge but the 4 children on our group all developed blisters on their feet due to the rough surface on the bottom of the pool. They still spent hours each day in water. Don't bring towels as ones provided are really good and can be changed as often as you want. Loads sunbeds and umbrellas and very little reserving of beds. Didn't have to get up at crack of dawn for a bed. Entertainment team excellent and worked really hard. Beach just across the road. Local buses great and bus stop just at hotel. Location not great seeing most of the island as Valetta, Medina etc bit of a trek on the bus. Stayed in qwara last year which was much more central. Seabank ideal for families. Compared to any all inclusive we have stayed in on Spanish islands this is by far the best and best value for money. Go and see for yourself. Malta well worth the trip. Also learned that Malta has excellent health service. Our 8 year old broke his arm in the hotel soft play area( no fault to the hotel) and ended up having surgery on the island. Hospital staff were brilliant and he wouldn't have been any better treated at home and no wait in casualty or for surgery.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank una j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
3.7 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.8 mi away
Solana Hotel
Solana Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
2,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,837 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#5 of 12 in Mellieha
1,574 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to db Seabank Resort + Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about db Seabank Resort + Spa

Property: db Seabank Resort + Spa
Address: Marfa Road | Mellieha Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 9064, Malta (Formerly Seabank All Inclusive Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Family Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
#3 Business Hotel in Mellieha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — db Seabank Resort + Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Mellieha Bay on the island of Malta* All Inclusive Resort* 30 m from the beach* 5-story building* 1 km from downtown Mellieha* 20 km from the airport, 30 m from a bus stop.---Seabank's new and stylish property offers countless ways to spend your days while on holiday in Malta. Overlooking Malta's largest sandy beach at Ghadira Bay excellent beach for family with children), the db Seabank Resort + Spa includes:(1) Modern accommodation, 492 spacious non-smoking and fully equipped rooms (free WIFI), (2) Six international restaurants, three bars serving unlimited beverages. (3) The db Seabank Resort + Spa incorporates a modern spa with fully equipped gym, heated indoor pool, mind & body healing courses, Jacuzzi, Turkish steam bath & sauna, (4) A spectacular array of day and evening activities for every age and interest and (5)Live evening entertainment At the back of the resort, Malta's largest Lagoon style outdoor pool overlooks serene Maltese scenery. Recreational activities such as beach volleyball, crazy golf, air rifle shooting, and beach soccer can be enjoyed at our newly built recreational area. The colourful Kids Club cannot be missed. Popeye Village is just minutes away from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your db Seabank Resort + Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Riu Seabank
Riu Seabank Mellieha
Seabank Hotel
Db Seabank Resort + Spa Malta/Mellieha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing