We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
db Seabank Resort + Spa
Nearby Hotels
Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa(Mellieha)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$356
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pergola Hotel & Spa(Mellieha)(Great Value!)
US$339
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Luna Holiday Complex(Mellieha)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$107
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Panorama Hotel(Mellieha)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,476)
Filter reviews
6,476 results
Traveller rating
3,872
1,833
558
149
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,872
1,833
558
149
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral restaurantbrazilian restaurantmain restaurantlate breakfastbowling alleyanimation teamsports barkids cluball inclusive hotelsea bankfamily roomon tapadult poolpool viewfree safethe busevening entertainment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,561 - 4,566 of 6,476 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I have just spend three lovely nights at The Seabank resort, There is nothing negative that i can say about this hotel. The rooms are very spacious and well organised - the facilities are all of a very high standard and the buffets are very impressive. the staff are all ready to help at any time and are clearly very hard working. A great bonus was the price! definitely worth the money spent as it is an all inclusive resort with no limits to food, cocktails and anything one can imagine!
Overall the hotel is very well organised, has a great atmosphere and location! this is definitely the place to go for a relaxing weekend getaway - and for those visiting Malta in summer - for being in the best location for the beach :)

Room Tip: Our room was 'land view' which was cheaper than the pool view. I actually prefer this as we had a lovely country view which meant it was quieter than overlooking the pool :) all rooms are very spacious and comfortable :)
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mic-pace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Just got back from having a beautiful week in Malta. This hotel was outstanding, service, food, quality was top rate. There were a few little things that could with changing but would definately stay there again. Was never a problem to help anyone, be of service day and night. Although its on a beautiful bay and surrounding its a bit remote. The bus service directly outside will take you anywhere for 2.60 euros although can be a fast ride sometimes. Places to view are Valetta, Slilema, Goza, and lots of others which some I conquered and then ran out of time. Hotel do lots of trips or otherwise bus journeys are easy to do yourself. Should have had two weeks there to be honest. Very Christmas feel there and the gingerbread village in reception smelt divine. I was on my own and there were plenty of singles, couple, parties there and at no time I felt out of it. Make the most of the Health spa as the massages and treatments they offer are excellent and well worth the money. Weather was about 17 and pleasant just needing a jumper in the wind. Will be visiting again soon I'm sure.

Room Tip: Pool view room are quieter. Air conditioning blows warm air in winter but you also have ceiling fans in rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sandy_Shores61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Staying at the Seabank all Inclusive Resort & Spa is a definite return on the money spend. When paying for all inclusive it really means all inclusive and there are no limitations to food, drinks, cocktails, beverages, tea and coffee and you do not need to wait in large ques to be served. Although during the weekend we stayed at the hotel was a long weekend in Malta and the hotel was nearly full if not fully booked, the only place that we had to wait for for a while was on checking-in as there was a large number of people checking in at the same time. However, due the efficient staff and hotel systems we had to wait for only about ten to fifteen minutes to be given a room. The hotel staff at all levels are really welcoming and they are always on alert to make sure that guests are satisfied with the service provided. The hotel animators are also excellent both during the day where there are different functions going on both for grown ups and children and during late evening were a different show is brought up daily. Last but not least to our surprise was the Executive Chef going around the different restaurants (Italian, Brazilian, Oriental and others) to ensure that guests are satisfied with the quality of the wide range of food. One recommendation that I would like to make to anyone who is thinking of visiting the Seabank is that if you are on a diet stay away from this hotel.

Room Tip: Although with the balcony door open you can hear the noise from cars passing by, these rooms provides a spectacular view of the Blue flagged Meliha bay sandy beach and the beautiful Mediterranean sea.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pierre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

THE BEST 3 DAYS IN THIS hOTEL. we had 3 great days staying here in December. the hotel was beautifully decorated , the rooms were large, modern and plenty of space to put our clothes, as three of us were in the room this was great.
the food was excellent .we tried one of the 3 other restaurants but prefared the buffet.
large pool and a great areas for children.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank gquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

What a fantastic holiday we had. The setting is great, near the beach and fairly quiet but easy access to all of the island via good bus service outside hotel (tip: if travelling towards Valletta don't catch bus directly outside hotel, walk back to the stop before about 1/2 mins to avoid cues and rush), €12 for a weeks adult bus pass!
The hotel was lovely in all the public areas except ( as mentioned before )the corridor to rooms carpet was terribly stained and does give a bad impression. We were given a family room that was clean, well appointed and roomy. The view was not too good but the balcony was good with a clothes airer that was useful. A higher room would be better on the pool side.
Food was good and plentiful, we also liked the Asian restaurant. The all inclusive drinks were very good and you can ask for more alcohol yaaaaay!
The entertainment team were FAB they worked SO hard and were very friendly and welcoming. In fact all the staff were great and super hard working.
This would be a great hotel to take children too, but they have got special adult only areas so that if you are on a child free hol you can get some restful relaxing.

Stayed: November 2013
3  Thank pamelaGl0ucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews