We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pergola Hotel & Spa(Mellieha)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Solana Hotel and Spa(Mellieha)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$429
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,750)
Filter reviews
6,750 results
Traveller rating
3,989
1,926
599
168
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,989
1,926
599
168
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral restaurantbrazilian restaurantmain restaurantlate breakfastbowling alleyanimation teamkids clubsports barall inclusive hotelsea bankfamily roomon tapadult poolpool viewfree safethe busevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
4,584 - 4,589 of 6,750 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We enjoyed the stay very much.
The staff was friendly and efficient.
The food was good (remember to book one of the featured restaurant immediately after you check-in).
The pool looks nice, but it was too cold to try it.
Animation show in the evenings was mediocre.

Mellieha bay is a bit far from the center or from Mellieha town, but there is a frequent public transpiration (bus stop is located opposite the hotel entrance). The plus of its location is that there is a sandy beach.

Room Tip: Ask for pool or sea view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avihub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear avihub,

Many thanks for your five star review about Seabank. We are glad that overall you had a pleasant and satisfying stay at our resort. Indeed, the outdoor pool may be fresh at this time of the year. It depends on each person, this is why the indoor pool can be a good alternative.
Thank you for praising our staff and our restaurants. Regarding the entertainment shows, we are sorry to read that it was not at your liking. Please rest assured of our commitment to improve.

Whilst looking forward to welcoming you back, I thank you once again for your feedback.

Best regards,

Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I have visited the hotel with my family many times (even before All-Inclusive in 2012). We have always been very satisfied.

The service is excellence and all employees try their best, to fulfill the customers wishes. Last time (Sep 2013) sunbeds on the balcony were no problems. This time we asked the maintenance manager for a second armchair. When we entered the room (max 5 min later!!), the armchair was already there!!! I have never experienced such service before and I travel a lot.

The All-Inclusive offer contains alcoholic beverages (beer, cocktails, wine, etc). Together with the 5 different restaurants for dinner, it is really worth its price. It is no problem to visit 3 or more of them on one evening. it is incredible, but you can eat from 4 in the morning to 1 in the morning/night!! There is no real break. You have to change only location. Of course in the middle of the night, the variety of food is not so large, but it is still incredible!
The best restaurant is the Italian "La Vista". The quality of the food there is really the best. You should try the fishplate or the vegetarian lasagne. A second maincourse is no problem and the manager is very kind and courteous.

The animationteam is working 6 days a week and finish the day with a beautiful evening show, varying every day.
The animateur Irving Lopez Gasca from Columbia was very friendly and helped me, because I have problems with my spinal, during water gym. Moreover he was very friendly in our conversations in the evenings.

Summarizing the Seabank Hotel was and will be our number one address for the next holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. On the highest floor, the room are less noisy.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Anrea G,

Thank you very much for this flattering review. We are happy to have you among our family of repeat guests. It is a pleasure to read that we succeeded in meeting your expectations since many years at Seabank. Thank you for recommending our various restaurants and entertainment, and also for praising our staff. The animation team and Irving will surely appreciate these beautiful comments.

It will be a great pleasure to welcome you back. Please feel free to contact us directly for any request you may have beforehand.

Best regards,

Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

This is the second time I visited the sea bank hotel, so you would assume it was great. Upon my second visit all the staff were the same as before and the hotel hadn't changed. The main change was the attitude of the reception staff, rude and inattentive. The hotel itself is lovely bar staff are amazing, but when your in a 4* spa resort and are paying a lot of money for it, I would expect the staff to make my experience one that I could forget, not allow me to wait 45mins for anyone to respond to a query when all i wanted to do was get out my the pool.
It would appear to me that this place is understaffed. I have read comments below and I would agree, the queues in the buffet are mental! All the restaurants were fully booked, so it looks like they can't handle the capacity they advertise.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Racheladdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, General Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Racheladdy,

Many thanks for posting a review about your recent visit at Seabank. Regarding your comments about the staff, kindly send us more details about your experience to be able to investigate better and make amends if necessary.

Concerning the restaurants, our theme restaurants get booked up approximately 2 days in advance so anyone staying for a week stay has at least 5 nights were to freely book any restaurant. Restaurant capacities increase even more in summer when terraces become available. We really do hope that you will book our hotel for the third time and if you do, feel free to contact me in advance on hdebono@seabankhotel.com, so I will personally ensure that next time round you will have an excellent all round experience.

Best regards,

Hubert Debono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We returned from our honeymoon at this hotel last week. We arrived at 1am and were checked in quickly. We were on the 5th floor with a pool/rural view. First impressions getting out of the lift were of a grey shabby carpet and dishes left for the maid the next day. People take food to their rooms so this is inevitable but maybe you could provide an enclosed unit for these so that it is not the first thing you see on arrival and hopefully you are planning to replace the carpet as the other floors were better? Having said that we were delighted with our choice of hotel for our honeymoon. Our room was perfect, cleaned daily by the lovely maids and the facilities were plentiful. I had a great massage from Charlotte which was good value at 50e for 1hour. I am vegetarian and the food choice was good for me, my husband who is not veggie had numerous choices. We did have to queue for the main restaurant a few times and I recommend sitting at the far end if you can where it is quieter. Once in however you did not feel rushed. We too found that some guests were rude and ignorant reaching over you to get food, why do they do this, what's the hurry and the hotel is not going to run out of food! We found the location perfect for us as we enjoy exploring. The weekly bus ticket is a must and you can get a bus outside the hotel to take you anywhere on the Island, and we did. We also ate out a few times. I recommend a lovely traditional Maltese restaurant at the top of Mellieha village called il mehita I think? We had Maltese wine which was very nice. You are also ideally located for a day trip to Gozo and whilst there is a great beach outside the hotel you can hop on the number 37 bus and go to Ameir beach or Paradise Bay only 5 mins away. Our friend who is Maltese took us for a tour of the Island and a lovely day put seeing all the main sites and after this we knew we had chosen the best location for us. Maybe a bit quiet for some as it was just at the beginning of the season but perfect for us. Mellieha church and small chapel is a must do and the air raid shelters next to the church are very interesting and full of history. Mr Debono was very helpful and is the nephew of Edward Debono of 7 Thinking Hats. Hubert, is that your relative too? Go to Herbies in the village for beautiful jewellery. The cafe at the viewpoint by the church is a lovely spot with panoramic views. Glad the towel system has changed as it was confusing. I liked the fact that locals used the hotel on Sunday. The pool was lovely although yes it was cold but so is the sea. All all we would go back. Very comfy beds too. Thank you to all at Seabank All-Inclusive for a wonderful honeymoon.

Room Tip: We loved the view from our room of the pool, countryside and the church on the hill. Room 5010
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank prague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear prague,

Many thanks for posting this nice review about your recent visit at Seabank. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your honeymoon at our resort, thank you very much for choosing our hotel for this special occasion. All your comments have been duly noted and shared with our management team. Please rest assured that we will do our best to improve wherever it is possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Pluses: • very spacious, clean, newly refurbished room • very good food at the main buffet restaurant, especially at dinner • great sandy beach across the road from the hotel • plentiful facilities for children (kids club, warm indoor pool, little kids outdoor pool with slides, softplay area) • lovely area (nice village on the hill with restaurants and cafes and beautiful church, not too developed, retained nice relaxed atmosphere)
Minuses: • we had bad smelling bathroom, had to complain and was fixed within a couple of days • please, 4* hotels, introduce espressos from a proper espresso machine in the mornings. If you find staff to make tasteless rubbery pancakes, surely you can invest into good coffee. Can't stand these awful Nescafé machines.
Overall, good experience and would definitely recommend, especially for families with children.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aallssuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear aallssuu,

Thank you so much for you five star review about Seabank and for giving us a feedback regarding your recent stay. All your constructive and encouraging comments have been shared and discussed with our management team. We would be pleased to welcome you back should you be willing to return in Malta.

Best regards,

Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews