We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
db Seabank Resort + Spa
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed at the Seabank resort and spa in March 2014. The hotel is fabulous-we had a lovely spacious room with a large balcony overlooking the pool area. The food was amazing and we also tried the Asian, Italian and Brazilian restaurants that are included in the price-well worth a visit ! The all inclusive drinks were good-wine and lager pumps in the dining areas. Cocktails were available in the bar. Definitely going back to this hotel when we visit Malta next-good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arabella400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Arabella400,

Thank you very much for this five star review and for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay at Seabank and that you are willing to return. Thank you for recommending our restaurants and, more generally, our resort. Whilst looking forward to welcoming you back, we wish you a very good day.

Best regards,

Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,499
    1,646
    479
    120
    53
See reviews for
2,355
2,303
142
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,937)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

In September 2013 having read the revues on tripadviser about Seabanks All-inclusive Hotel Malta. We decided to take a chance, this being our first All-inclusive holiday, and we were not disappointed.
From the moment we walked into the reception we were made to feel welcome, our cases were delivered to our poolside room, could not fault the room and its facilities

I like to say a big thank to the management , restaurant and bar staff ,the maids and The animation team ,who were all friendly and went out of their way to make our stay most enjoyable ,one of our best holidays ever .

This being so we booked again for February 2014 for my 70 birthday. The day was made very special for me thanks to R& B Manager Chris Sammut and all his staff.with complimentary champagne and cake and an excellent meal in the Italian "La Vista" restaurant. One of four excellent restaurants that you can use. Just like last September we were made to feel very welcome from the moment we walked in.
An excellent all round hotel, looking forward to our next holiday at seabanks later this year. Well worth a try, I am sure you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Kenneth B,

Thank you so much for posting such a beautiful review. It is very pleasing to note that you have trusted other reviewers’ comments and recommending today our resorts to fellow travellers. Thank you for praising our staff. We are overjoyed to read how special your last stay has been and honoured that you have wished to spend your 70th birthday at Seabank.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back. In the meantime, feel free to contact us directly for any request you may have.

Best regards,

Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

seabank hotel was very impressive. receptionists very efficient friendly and helpful. sorted a problem with room very quickly.room was very spacious and well equipted with a beautiful view over the bay which has a small sandy beach. food in the buffet restaurant very good and varied. the highlight of the week was the different restaurants that u could book and the food in all three was excellent. entertainment was varied and mostly very good. we were on all inclusive and there was a good selection of wines spirits and coctails pool area was massive lots of sun beds and family entertainment all day. overall an excellent hotel and resort.

Room Tip: pat the extra for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnty272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear johnty272,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to the Seabank and for recommending our resort. We are very glad that you have enjoyed our facilities and various restaurants. Your comments have been shared with our staff members, who are very thrilled to have been mentioned. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We enjoyed the stay very much.
The staff was friendly and efficient.
The food was good (remember to book one of the featured restaurant immediately after you check-in).
The pool looks nice, but it was too cold to try it.
Animation show in the evenings was mediocre.

Mellieha bay is a bit far from the center or from Mellieha town, but there is a frequent public transpiration (bus stop is located opposite the hotel entrance). The plus of its location is that there is a sandy beach.

Room Tip: Ask for pool or sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avihub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear avihub,

Many thanks for your five star review about Seabank. We are glad that overall you had a pleasant and satisfying stay at our resort. Indeed, the outdoor pool may be fresh at this time of the year. It depends on each person, this is why the indoor pool can be a good alternative.
Thank you for praising our staff and our restaurants. Regarding the entertainment shows, we are sorry to read that it was not at your liking. Please rest assured of our commitment to improve.

Whilst looking forward to welcoming you back, I thank you once again for your feedback.

Best regards,

Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I have visited the hotel with my family many times (even before All-Inclusive in 2012). We have always been very satisfied.

The service is excellence and all employees try their best, to fulfill the customers wishes. Last time (Sep 2013) sunbeds on the balcony were no problems. This time we asked the maintenance manager for a second armchair. When we entered the room (max 5 min later!!), the armchair was already there!!! I have never experienced such service before and I travel a lot.

The All-Inclusive offer contains alcoholic beverages (beer, cocktails, wine, etc). Together with the 5 different restaurants for dinner, it is really worth its price. It is no problem to visit 3 or more of them on one evening. it is incredible, but you can eat from 4 in the morning to 1 in the morning/night!! There is no real break. You have to change only location. Of course in the middle of the night, the variety of food is not so large, but it is still incredible!
The best restaurant is the Italian "La Vista". The quality of the food there is really the best. You should try the fishplate or the vegetarian lasagne. A second maincourse is no problem and the manager is very kind and courteous.

The animationteam is working 6 days a week and finish the day with a beautiful evening show, varying every day.
The animateur Irving Lopez Gasca from Columbia was very friendly and helped me, because I have problems with my spinal, during water gym. Moreover he was very friendly in our conversations in the evenings.

Summarizing the Seabank Hotel was and will be our number one address for the next holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. On the highest floor, the room are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Anrea G,

Thank you very much for this flattering review. We are happy to have you among our family of repeat guests. It is a pleasure to read that we succeeded in meeting your expectations since many years at Seabank. Thank you for recommending our various restaurants and entertainment, and also for praising our staff. The animation team and Irving will surely appreciate these beautiful comments.

It will be a great pleasure to welcome you back. Please feel free to contact us directly for any request you may have beforehand.

Best regards,

Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

This is the second time I visited the sea bank hotel, so you would assume it was great. Upon my second visit all the staff were the same as before and the hotel hadn't changed. The main change was the attitude of the reception staff, rude and inattentive. The hotel itself is lovely bar staff are amazing, but when your in a 4* spa resort and are paying a lot of money for it, I would expect the staff to make my experience one that I could forget, not allow me to wait 45mins for anyone to respond to a query when all i wanted to do was get out my the pool.
It would appear to me that this place is understaffed. I have read comments below and I would agree, the queues in the buffet are mental! All the restaurants were fully booked, so it looks like they can't handle the capacity they advertise.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Racheladdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, General Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Racheladdy,

Many thanks for posting a review about your recent visit at Seabank. Regarding your comments about the staff, kindly send us more details about your experience to be able to investigate better and make amends if necessary.

Concerning the restaurants, our theme restaurants get booked up approximately 2 days in advance so anyone staying for a week stay has at least 5 nights were to freely book any restaurant. Restaurant capacities increase even more in summer when terraces become available. We really do hope that you will book our hotel for the third time and if you do, feel free to contact me in advance on hdebono@seabankhotel.com, so I will personally ensure that next time round you will have an excellent all round experience.

Best regards,

Hubert Debono
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We returned from our honeymoon at this hotel last week. We arrived at 1am and were checked in quickly. We were on the 5th floor with a pool/rural view. First impressions getting out of the lift were of a grey shabby carpet and dishes left for the maid the next day. People take food to their rooms so this is inevitable but maybe you could provide an enclosed unit for these so that it is not the first thing you see on arrival and hopefully you are planning to replace the carpet as the other floors were better? Having said that we were delighted with our choice of hotel for our honeymoon. Our room was perfect, cleaned daily by the lovely maids and the facilities were plentiful. I had a great massage from Charlotte which was good value at 50e for 1hour. I am vegetarian and the food choice was good for me, my husband who is not veggie had numerous choices. We did have to queue for the main restaurant a few times and I recommend sitting at the far end if you can where it is quieter. Once in however you did not feel rushed. We too found that some guests were rude and ignorant reaching over you to get food, why do they do this, what's the hurry and the hotel is not going to run out of food! We found the location perfect for us as we enjoy exploring. The weekly bus ticket is a must and you can get a bus outside the hotel to take you anywhere on the Island, and we did. We also ate out a few times. I recommend a lovely traditional Maltese restaurant at the top of Mellieha village called il mehita I think? We had Maltese wine which was very nice. You are also ideally located for a day trip to Gozo and whilst there is a great beach outside the hotel you can hop on the number 37 bus and go to Ameir beach or Paradise Bay only 5 mins away. Our friend who is Maltese took us for a tour of the Island and a lovely day put seeing all the main sites and after this we knew we had chosen the best location for us. Maybe a bit quiet for some as it was just at the beginning of the season but perfect for us. Mellieha church and small chapel is a must do and the air raid shelters next to the church are very interesting and full of history. Mr Debono was very helpful and is the nephew of Edward Debono of 7 Thinking Hats. Hubert, is that your relative too? Go to Herbies in the village for beautiful jewellery. The cafe at the viewpoint by the church is a lovely spot with panoramic views. Glad the towel system has changed as it was confusing. I liked the fact that locals used the hotel on Sunday. The pool was lovely although yes it was cold but so is the sea. All all we would go back. Very comfy beds too. Thank you to all at Seabank All-Inclusive for a wonderful honeymoon.

Room Tip: We loved the view from our room of the pool, countryside and the church on the hill. Room 5010
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank prague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear prague,

Many thanks for posting this nice review about your recent visit at Seabank. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your honeymoon at our resort, thank you very much for choosing our hotel for this special occasion. All your comments have been duly noted and shared with our management team. Please rest assured that we will do our best to improve wherever it is possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
3.7 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.7 mi away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#5 of 12 in Mellieha
1,928 reviews
0.8 mi away
Solana Hotel
Solana Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
2,233 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#4 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to db Seabank Resort + Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about db Seabank Resort + Spa

Property: db Seabank Resort + Spa
Address: Marfa Road | Mellieha Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 9064, Malta (Formerly Seabank All Inclusive Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Family Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
#3 Business Hotel in Mellieha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — db Seabank Resort + Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Mellieha Bay on the island of Malta* All Inclusive Resort* 30 m from the beach* 5-story building* 1 km from downtown Mellieha* 20 km from the airport, 30 m from a bus stop.---Seabank's new and stylish property offers countless ways to spend your days while on holiday in Malta. Overlooking Malta's largest sandy beach at Ghadira Bay excellent beach for family with children), the db Seabank Resort + Spa includes:(1) Modern accommodation, 492 spacious non-smoking and fully equipped rooms (free WIFI), (2) Six international restaurants, three bars serving unlimited beverages. (3) The db Seabank Resort + Spa incorporates a modern spa with fully equipped gym, heated indoor pool, mind & body healing courses, Jacuzzi, Turkish steam bath & sauna, (4) A spectacular array of day and evening activities for every age and interest and (5)Live evening entertainment At the back of the resort, Malta's largest Lagoon style outdoor pool overlooks serene Maltese scenery. Recreational activities such as beach volleyball, crazy golf, air rifle shooting, and beach soccer can be enjoyed at our newly built recreational area. The colourful Kids Club cannot be missed. Popeye Village is just minutes away from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your db Seabank Resort + Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Riu Seabank
Riu Seabank Mellieha
Seabank Hotel
Db Seabank Resort + Spa Malta/Mellieha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing