We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
db Seabank Resort + Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pergola Hotel & Spa(Mellieha)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Luna Holiday Complex(Mellieha)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Panorama Hotel(Mellieha)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,553)
Filter reviews
6,553 results
Traveller rating
3,906
1,861
569
153
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,906
1,861
569
153
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral restaurantbrazilian restaurantmain restaurantlate breakfastbowling alleyanimation teamsports barkids cluball inclusive hotelsea bankfamily roomon tapadult poolpool viewfree safethe busevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
4,408 - 4,413 of 6,553 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We had booked another hotel for the Easter week but as this was not finished they organized the Seabank for us and it was simply great. Although weather was not up to what we hoped for, we spend some time at the wonderful pool area. Must be gorgeous in June and July, just like the beach across the road. Rooms are beautiful and a wonderful view over the great bay. We did not miss anything at all and really everything was included, even car park. Staff was very friendly and helped us at any moment. Would definitely love to go back to the Seabank!! thank you so much! vor allem auch der lieben Tirolerin am front desk!

Room Tip: sea view!!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eja1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear eja1966,

Many thanks for posting such a nice review following your recent visit to the Seabank. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Easter break at our resort, and that we succeeded in meeting your expectations. Thank you very much for recommending our facilities and for praising our staff who will surely be glad to read your review.

We are overjoyed that you are willing to return, and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed at the Seabank resort and spa in March 2014. The hotel is fabulous-we had a lovely spacious room with a large balcony overlooking the pool area. The food was amazing and we also tried the Asian, Italian and Brazilian restaurants that are included in the price-well worth a visit ! The all inclusive drinks were good-wine and lager pumps in the dining areas. Cocktails were available in the bar. Definitely going back to this hotel when we visit Malta next-good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arabella400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Arabella400,

Thank you very much for this five star review and for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay at Seabank and that you are willing to return. Thank you for recommending our restaurants and, more generally, our resort. Whilst looking forward to welcoming you back, we wish you a very good day.

Best regards,

Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

In September 2013 having read the revues on tripadviser about Seabanks All-inclusive Hotel Malta. We decided to take a chance, this being our first All-inclusive holiday, and we were not disappointed.
From the moment we walked into the reception we were made to feel welcome, our cases were delivered to our poolside room, could not fault the room and its facilities

I like to say a big thank to the management , restaurant and bar staff ,the maids and The animation team ,who were all friendly and went out of their way to make our stay most enjoyable ,one of our best holidays ever .

This being so we booked again for February 2014 for my 70 birthday. The day was made very special for me thanks to R& B Manager Chris Sammut and all his staff.with complimentary champagne and cake and an excellent meal in the Italian "La Vista" restaurant. One of four excellent restaurants that you can use. Just like last September we were made to feel very welcome from the moment we walked in.
An excellent all round hotel, looking forward to our next holiday at seabanks later this year. Well worth a try, I am sure you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Kenneth B,

Thank you so much for posting such a beautiful review. It is very pleasing to note that you have trusted other reviewers’ comments and recommending today our resorts to fellow travellers. Thank you for praising our staff. We are overjoyed to read how special your last stay has been and honoured that you have wished to spend your 70th birthday at Seabank.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back. In the meantime, feel free to contact us directly for any request you may have.

Best regards,

Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

seabank hotel was very impressive. receptionists very efficient friendly and helpful. sorted a problem with room very quickly.room was very spacious and well equipted with a beautiful view over the bay which has a small sandy beach. food in the buffet restaurant very good and varied. the highlight of the week was the different restaurants that u could book and the food in all three was excellent. entertainment was varied and mostly very good. we were on all inclusive and there was a good selection of wines spirits and coctails pool area was massive lots of sun beds and family entertainment all day. overall an excellent hotel and resort.

Room Tip: pat the extra for a sea view
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnty272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear johnty272,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to the Seabank and for recommending our resort. We are very glad that you have enjoyed our facilities and various restaurants. Your comments have been shared with our staff members, who are very thrilled to have been mentioned. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We enjoyed the stay very much.
The staff was friendly and efficient.
The food was good (remember to book one of the featured restaurant immediately after you check-in).
The pool looks nice, but it was too cold to try it.
Animation show in the evenings was mediocre.

Mellieha bay is a bit far from the center or from Mellieha town, but there is a frequent public transpiration (bus stop is located opposite the hotel entrance). The plus of its location is that there is a sandy beach.

Room Tip: Ask for pool or sea view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avihub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear avihub,

Many thanks for your five star review about Seabank. We are glad that overall you had a pleasant and satisfying stay at our resort. Indeed, the outdoor pool may be fresh at this time of the year. It depends on each person, this is why the indoor pool can be a good alternative.
Thank you for praising our staff and our restaurants. Regarding the entertainment shows, we are sorry to read that it was not at your liking. Please rest assured of our commitment to improve.

Whilst looking forward to welcoming you back, I thank you once again for your feedback.

Best regards,

Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews