We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Holiday in Malta.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
db Seabank Resort + Spa
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Holiday in Malta.”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Great hotel, lovely location, no faults at all. Local buses to Valletta stop outside also door to door service to ferry terminal to Gozo. Very well looked after, friendly enthusiastic staff, excellent food and relaxing atmosphere. I intend to return in the not too distant future. Malta is a beautiful island and the Seabank is a great base for exploring. Good for families, couples, singles. All in all..............BRILLIANT !!!!!!!!

Room Tip: High floors are better, but all are OK. I am disabled and had no problems getting around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kwbanyardSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear kwbanyardSheffield,

Firstly, allow us to thank you for posting such a flattering review about the Seabank. We are thrilled to hear that your expectations have been fully satisfied and that you spent an enjoyable stay at our resort and more generally in Malta. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back in a near future. In the meantime, thank you again for all your praise. All our staff will be glad to hear about your review.

Best regards,

Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,501
    1,646
    481
    121
    53
See reviews for
2,359
2,303
142
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,938)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

we came here for 2 weeks for our wedding 02/04/14. i cannot fault how special our day was made by our wedding planner Amanda she did an amazing job and couldnt have asked for a better day. Also i would like to say a big thank you to Luke for helping make our day what it was, he really couldnt have done anymore. We had the brazillian resturant for the night for our wedding party it was beautifully dressed for us all and Luke was amazing throughout the whole day for us. He is missed greatly along with sergio 2 top fellas. my only gripe was on the wedding night when we went to the dome we started to dance before the show was finished and the entertainment manager rafael rudley told us to sit down and wait till the acts had finished as we were being disrespectful i couldnt believe it. I did complain about this and it was dealt with i felt but it spoilt our wedding night for us when the whole day had been so perfect. The annimation team were not very good however they brought some entertainers over from another hotel after we had complained about seeing the same act 3 times in 8 days and they shook it up alot and it did improve before we left to come home.

The rooms were fab and very modern however they need to change sheets more often and not just make the beds, however the cleaning staff were fab and would fulfil and requirements.
on a plus the safety deposit box is free and you have fresh water in your fridge supplied along with a kettle tea and coffee and free wifi.

We had a sea view room in the 5th floor with our own sun loungers so if we wanted some us time we could slip away and relax on the balcony.

On arrival we had a big bouquet of flowers in our room a bottle of wine and a fruit basket this was a lovely touch with being away for the wedding and very much appreciated. I found the food lovely and have to admit my favourite was the oriental and the worst was the brazillian however i must say it was not the food it was just how long it took to serve all the meats because by the time you had it on your plate the rest of the meat served was cold as it took about 10 minutes for each piece to come to your plate. to long winded for me i must admit.

The bar staff were brill my favourites being Luke and Sergio was gutted not to get see Luke before we left however did leave him a little summit at reception which i hope he got.

We spent alot of time in the hot tub and indoor pool as the out door was far to cold for the time of year we went however the place is lovely if you dont want the nightlife as it is very quiet in the bay which was perfect for what we wanted.

all in all fab stay lovely hotel great people.

Thanks an amazing wedding it will stay with us forever.

Room Tip: the 5th floor i hear are the best however my family that travelled stopped on floors really all and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beff01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear beff01,

Many thanks for posting this five-star review. We are overjoyed to read how special this stay has been, thank you again for having chosen the Seabank to celebrate your wedding. Thank you for praising our staff, especially Amanda, Luke and Sergio who you have kindly named. They will all appreciate your rewarding comments.

Regarding the entertainment show at the Dome, we apologise for this incident and Rafael’s reaction. We hope this mishap did not stain your wedding night. In every instance, all your comments have been duly noted and shared with our management team. Please rest assured of our commitment to improve wherever it is possible.

We hope to welcome you back in a near future. In the meantime, congratulations again for your wedding.

Best regards,

Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a quick break over the Easter holiday, after a week in Malta last year we said we would go back. The Seabank it was after seeing it online and checking the reviews.
So glad we did. The hotel was wonderful. It really lived up to what we wanted. Perhaps better pillows but I can guess the bill if this were to happen.
The staff do not seem to stop. I think if I saw one standing still it was only a few seconds and that was only to do something work related. This is the one stand out for me and I would like to congratulate all the hotel staff on this.
The food. Yes, there were queues but it is a big hotel, it did not bother me, I waited or had something else. Or went downstairs to eat earlier. Good quality, high quantity food was delivered all day every day. The Asian and Brazilian restaurants are a must. Sadly I did not try the sausage at the Brazilian so I am going to have to come back! We only tried these two different restaurants. The Coral is a great all round restaurant too. Different show dishes every night. Very tasty too.
Yes, there are people stocking up on food but they are not all English.
We are not bar people so cannot comment on the behaviour of people there but it all seemed ok.
Our child was too old for the disco but we watched it a couple of times. The team work wonders with the children though. It was funny watching the children and made us wish we had little ones again. After reading the entertainment team are all new I have to say they did a good job.
Travelling around the Island is easy. Hop on a bus and off you go. We like to go out exploring on our holidays so Malta is perfect. The bus stops outside the hotel.
The beach is lovely. Fine sand and a great view.
If you are thinking of Malta, do not worry about it, stay here, open your mind and enjoy it. Holidays are what you make them.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank mikahaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear mikahaga,

Thank you so much for your kind and pleasant review about your recent stay at Seabank. We are happy to hear that you have trusted other reviewers’ comments, and have been fully satisfied with our resort. All our staff members work really hard to make our guest’s stay the best possible. Thank you very much for praising them, they will all appreciate your encouraging comments.

We are thrilled that you are willing to return. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back in a near future.

Best regards,

Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Gwann, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Spent a week at Seabank in April. It was amazing. A great choice of restaurants were to eat. As a restaurant, for dinner, amongst the Brazilan and Chinese I would highly recommend the Laguna restaurant. The latter has great Mediterranean cuisine where food is cooked in realtime by cooks infront of you. Even the Coral and La Vista did offer great food. Drinks were infinite, a special thanks to all the bar tenders who were very helpful. Great animation, having a different evening show each day, at the Dome. Great singer. Had also a birthday party for my kid's eight year birthday at the Jungle area. A special thanks to Selma, Ira and Yasmine. Thw housekeepers were also very kindful. Rooms also very generous in size.

Room Tip: book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcoagius262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear marcoagius262,

On behalf of the Seabank team, I would like to thank you for your five stars review about your recent visit to our resort. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and had a good overall experience. Thank you for recommending our hotel and for your compliments about our various restaurants. The bar tenders, entertainment team and cleaning staff will definitely appreciate your praise too, especially Selma, Ira and Yasmine who you kindly named. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neufeld an der Leitha, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We had booked another hotel for the Easter week but as this was not finished they organized the Seabank for us and it was simply great. Although weather was not up to what we hoped for, we spend some time at the wonderful pool area. Must be gorgeous in June and July, just like the beach across the road. Rooms are beautiful and a wonderful view over the great bay. We did not miss anything at all and really everything was included, even car park. Staff was very friendly and helped us at any moment. Would definitely love to go back to the Seabank!! thank you so much! vor allem auch der lieben Tirolerin am front desk!

Room Tip: sea view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eja1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear eja1966,

Many thanks for posting such a nice review following your recent visit to the Seabank. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Easter break at our resort, and that we succeeded in meeting your expectations. Thank you very much for recommending our facilities and for praising our staff who will surely be glad to read your review.

We are overjoyed that you are willing to return, and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed at the Seabank resort and spa in March 2014. The hotel is fabulous-we had a lovely spacious room with a large balcony overlooking the pool area. The food was amazing and we also tried the Asian, Italian and Brazilian restaurants that are included in the price-well worth a visit ! The all inclusive drinks were good-wine and lager pumps in the dining areas. Cocktails were available in the bar. Definitely going back to this hotel when we visit Malta next-good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arabella400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Arabella400,

Thank you very much for this five star review and for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay at Seabank and that you are willing to return. Thank you for recommending our restaurants and, more generally, our resort. Whilst looking forward to welcoming you back, we wish you a very good day.

Best regards,

Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

In September 2013 having read the revues on tripadviser about Seabanks All-inclusive Hotel Malta. We decided to take a chance, this being our first All-inclusive holiday, and we were not disappointed.
From the moment we walked into the reception we were made to feel welcome, our cases were delivered to our poolside room, could not fault the room and its facilities

I like to say a big thank to the management , restaurant and bar staff ,the maids and The animation team ,who were all friendly and went out of their way to make our stay most enjoyable ,one of our best holidays ever .

This being so we booked again for February 2014 for my 70 birthday. The day was made very special for me thanks to R& B Manager Chris Sammut and all his staff.with complimentary champagne and cake and an excellent meal in the Italian "La Vista" restaurant. One of four excellent restaurants that you can use. Just like last September we were made to feel very welcome from the moment we walked in.
An excellent all round hotel, looking forward to our next holiday at seabanks later this year. Well worth a try, I am sure you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Kenneth B,

Thank you so much for posting such a beautiful review. It is very pleasing to note that you have trusted other reviewers’ comments and recommending today our resorts to fellow travellers. Thank you for praising our staff. We are overjoyed to read how special your last stay has been and honoured that you have wished to spend your 70th birthday at Seabank.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back. In the meantime, feel free to contact us directly for any request you may have.

Best regards,

Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
3.7 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.7 mi away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#5 of 12 in Mellieha
1,928 reviews
0.8 mi away
Solana Hotel
Solana Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
2,234 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#4 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to db Seabank Resort + Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about db Seabank Resort + Spa

Property: db Seabank Resort + Spa
Address: Marfa Road | Mellieha Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 9064, Malta (Formerly Seabank All Inclusive Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mellieha
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#3 Business Hotel in Mellieha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — db Seabank Resort + Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Mellieha Bay on the island of Malta* All Inclusive Resort* 30 m from the beach* 5-story building* 1 km from downtown Mellieha* 20 km from the airport, 30 m from a bus stop.---Seabank's new and stylish property offers countless ways to spend your days while on holiday in Malta. Overlooking Malta's largest sandy beach at Ghadira Bay excellent beach for family with children), the db Seabank Resort + Spa includes:(1) Modern accommodation, 492 spacious non-smoking and fully equipped rooms (free WIFI), (2) Six international restaurants, three bars serving unlimited beverages. (3) The db Seabank Resort + Spa incorporates a modern spa with fully equipped gym, heated indoor pool, mind & body healing courses, Jacuzzi, Turkish steam bath & sauna, (4) A spectacular array of day and evening activities for every age and interest and (5)Live evening entertainment At the back of the resort, Malta's largest Lagoon style outdoor pool overlooks serene Maltese scenery. Recreational activities such as beach volleyball, crazy golf, air rifle shooting, and beach soccer can be enjoyed at our newly built recreational area. The colourful Kids Club cannot be missed. Popeye Village is just minutes away from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your db Seabank Resort + Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Riu Seabank
Riu Seabank Mellieha
Seabank Hotel
Db Seabank Resort + Spa Malta/Mellieha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing