We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great family resort - hard to fault.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
db Seabank Resort + Spa
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just back from a half term break at Seabank and we were really impressed with the resort. We took a family room - which was actually two rooms with a separating door and a large shared balcony with sea view. The food was excellent at all meals and in all the restaurants (though we didn't try the Asian). The entertainments team were fantastic and helped keep the kids amused during the day and into the evening with the mini disco. The evening shows were well put together and enjoyable. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The beauty of the resort is that it truly is all inclusive and they do not try and wrangle any additional money out of you once you are there. They don't even take a credit card when you check in. Fantastic atmosphere and I can understand why it consistently gets fantastic reviews. I used to say I would never holiday in the same place twice - but now I'm not so sure. The only drawback with the place is that the food, wine and cocktails are so good - I now need to go on a diet.....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank mauteek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear mauteek,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a kind review. We are thrilled to read that you have been impressed with our resort and that you overall had an enjoyable stay at the db Seabank resort.

Thank you for commending our entertainment team, friendly staff and restaurants. We are pleased to note that you were happy with the food we had on offer.

We would be happy to welcome you back should you be willing to return to Malta.

Best regards,

Always welcome
Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,900)
There are newer reviews for db Seabank Resort + Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,771 - 3,777 of 5,900 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is ideal if you want a week in the sun.
All inclusive so there's no worry about what it will cost you, although if you want to splash out on a Spa treatment they looked reasonable.
Rooms - very good, better than I expected large, comfortable bed, good shower and bath, plenty of room (we had a pool view).
Food - again very good buffet with lots of choice, there's also restaurants you can book and these are worth booking.
Staff - friendly and efficient.
Pool - nice pool, but the big plus is that there are plenty on sun beds so no fighting for a sunshade or getting up to put towels out before breakfast. There's also a area for over 16's only so if you want to away from kids you can. Didn't use the indoor pool but there is one of those too!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank Gordon0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Gordon0504,

On behalf of the db Seabank team, I would like to thank you for posting such a flattering review. We are pleased to read that you were happy with your room and with the restaurants.

Thank you for praising our friendly and helpful staff. We hope to welcome you back in a near future.

Best regards,

Always welcome
Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Currently at this hotel until tomorrow with our son, daughter in law and 2 grandchildren.
We've had a great week. The rooms are lovely, especially 4114 with a great sea view.
The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and the food and the choice of food is super. We weren't keen on the Brazilian restaurant but that's maybe personal taste.
I would advise future visitors to book the restaurants which they want as soon as they arrive as they soon get booked up. The Coral restaurant is always available and is excellent.
The pool is amazing...huge, lots of space and loads of sun beds
The animation team is the most hard working I've ever seen...the activities both for kids and adults are great and the enthusiasm of the team is to be highly recommended.
Many thanks to all concerned.

Room Tip: They're all good...the family rooms are excellent. Our room on floor 4 is lovely overlooking th...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MRSHSHEFFIELD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear MRSHSHEFFIELD,

Many thanks for posting this five-star review. We are pleased to read that you are enjoying your family stay at the db Seabank resort.

Thank you for commending our restaurants and facilities. Our staff will be also happy to hear about your praise.

We hope you will be visiting us again.

Best regards,

Always welcome
Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I have not been completing reviews since last year and have just started again. We stayed at this hotel in February of this year. We had a pool view room in a quiet section of the hotel. We had a great week. The restaurant options were good. The room was clean and modern.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
We used the heated indoor pool a couple of times when we saw it was quiet and enjoyed it.
Things to be aware of.
Rooms. The hotel has a dual carriage at the front and on one side. So look at room numbers.
The main issue is the side road which climbs up a hill. On the Saturday / Sunday. It was noisy in the day due to motorbikes racing up this road.
Otherwise very good holiday

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lancswanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Lancswanderers,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review following your last winter break at the db Seabank resort. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable holiday at our hotel.

Thank you for your nice comments regarding our staff. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Always welcome
Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 10 nights, excellent room, staff very helpful and friendly. One problem we encountered was that on Sundays the hotel allows non hotel residents to use restaurant and this resulted in having to queue for lunch and dinner for approx 20 minutes. I think adequate provision should be made when catering for extra people.

Room Tip: We paid extra for a pool view, fantastic
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Val I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Val l,

Thank you a lot for posting this five-star review following your recent visit to the db Seabank resort. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your 10-day holiday at our hotel. Thank you for commending our staff and facilities.

We are sorry if the meal time on Sunday has been a little chaotic. Please rest assured of our commitment to improve wherever it is possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Always welcome
Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed in April 2014 with my wife and two children. This was our second stay at the Seabank resort and we had a very enjoyable family holiday. Wish we could have stayed longer! Our room was very spacious and kept immaculate, with bed linen and towels changed regularly (the cleaning ladies especially Zara and Miriam are wonderful and deserve a mention). All of the staff are extremely friendly and very helpful. The food was very good with plenty of choice and restaurants to cater for everyone. Other positives include the indoor soft play area for the kids, nice clean outdoor pool area with plenty of sun loungers, sandy beach across the road and great entertainment for the kids throughout the day. If I had to pick one negative it would be the facility maintenance, in some areas (indoor pool, hallway carpets, rusty water leaks) the hotel is starting to shows some signs of deterioration. All in all we would highly recommend Seabank and will definitely be coming back next year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gunners2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Gunners2013,

Many thanks for posting this five-star review on Trip Advisor following your family holiday at the db Seabank. We are pleased to read that it is your second visit to our resort, and to have you as part of our family of repeat guests.

Thank you very much for praising our friendly and helpful staff, especially Zara and Miriam who you kindly named. Thank you also for you nice comments regarding the cleanliness, comfort and the food. It is much appreciated.

Your comments concerning the facility maintenance have been shared with the management team as appropriate. Thank you for your feedback.

It is a great pleasure for us to read that you will be returning next year. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Always welcome
Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 10 days in May leading up to and after our wedding in Malta. We arrived at 4:30 am and the Night Manager got us checked in and pointed to our room extremely quickly, whilst still being very friendly.
We walked in to rose petals and kissing swan towels with a bottle of bubbly, in an enormous room. After a few hours sleep we opened our curtains to discover we had been given a free upgrade to a sea view room. The night before our wedding I requested a bottle of champagne be taken to the balcony of our room at 23:00 on the day. This was duly done along with the candles I'd bought being lined up on the balcony itself so was another lovely surprise for my wife.
During our stay reception were brilliant, especially Rachel & Karen, and nothing was too much trouble for them. It didn't matter what time my wife finally got up whenever we got back to our room in the evening it had been thoroughly cleaned and there wasn't a single member of staff who wasn't polite friendly and willing to help.
We cannot recommend the Brazilian restaurant highly enough. By far the best food we had in the hotel.
Avoid La Vista restaurant though. We could accept the quality of the mass cooked food to deal with several hundred guests constantly throughout the day. However in La Vista supposedly where you order your main off the menu and have it done to order it was still extremely over cooked to the point I couldn't actually eat my chicken.
The overcooked food, which is to be expected in an all inclusive resort, is the only thing that stops them scoring 5 stars. As is I would still give 4.5 stars.

Room Tip: A sea view facing east will give you a beautiful sun rise for that little bit of romance.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SwindonTomLloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear SwindonTomLloyd,

On behalf of the db Seabank team, allow me to thank you for posting such a flattering review. We are overjoyed to read that we globally met your expectations and that you were pleased with the attention given to make your stay a romantic one. Thank you very much for praising our staff, especially Rachel and Karen who you kindly named.

Your comments regarding the La Vista Restaurant will be reported to our management team and discussed as appropriate. Please rest assured of our commitment to improve wherever it is possible.

It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back should you be willing to return to Malta. Congratulations again for your wedding, we wish you all the best.

Best regards,

Always welcome
Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
3.7 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.7 mi away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#5 of 12 in Mellieha
1,964 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,749 reviews
0.8 mi away
Solana Hotel and Spa
Solana Hotel and Spa
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
2,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to db Seabank Resort + Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about db Seabank Resort + Spa

Address: Marfa Road | Mellieha Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 9064, Malta (Formerly Seabank All Inclusive Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Family Hotel in Mellieha
#3 Business Hotel in Mellieha
Price Range: £80 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — db Seabank Resort + Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Mellieha Bay on the island of Malta* All Inclusive Resort* 30 m from the beach* 5-story building* 1 km from downtown Mellieha* 20 km from the airport, 30 m from a bus stop.---Seabank's new and stylish property offers countless ways to spend your days while on holiday in Malta. Overlooking Malta's largest sandy beach at Ghadira Bay excellent beach for family with children), the db Seabank Resort + Spa includes:(1) Modern accommodation, 492 spacious non-smoking and fully equipped rooms (free WIFI), (2) Six international restaurants, three bars serving unlimited beverages. (3) The db Seabank Resort + Spa incorporates a modern spa with fully equipped gym, heated indoor pool, mind & body healing courses, Jacuzzi, Turkish steam bath & sauna, (4) A spectacular array of day and evening activities for every age and interest and (5)Live evening entertainment At the back of the resort, Malta's largest Lagoon style outdoor pool overlooks serene Maltese scenery. Recreational activities such as beach volleyball, crazy golf, air rifle shooting, and beach soccer can be enjoyed at our newly built recreational area. The colourful Kids Club cannot be missed. Popeye Village is just minutes away from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your db Seabank Resort + Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Riu Seabank
Riu Seabank Mellieha
Seabank Hotel
Db Seabank Resort + Spa Malta/Mellieha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing