We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy, but be prepared.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
db Seabank Resort + Spa
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Our stay at the Seabank was pleasant. The room was compact, but had all the essentials. I had booked a deluxe room with terrace and sea view. It was advertised to include extras, like robes and a welcome hamper, but we did not see either of those. I would say that the additional cost of the room was a waste of money, as the terrace was in the shade for all of the afternoon, and as it was sea facing, it was too cold and windy to sit out there anyway. There is one main restaurant and several small ones. If you don't book for the small ones days in advance, you have to eat in the main one for every meal. The small ones then have seatings at certain times, which makes it difficult if you want to go out on a day trip, as you have to be back in time for your seating. The food in all restaurants was fresh, plentiful and varied, but dishes do get repeated often. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, my only concern being about certain male members of the dance crew, who took far too much interest in younger female hotel guests when the alcohol was free-flowing, after the show each night in the bar.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annettelunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear annettelunn,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review following your recent visit to the db Seabank. We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay at our resort.

Regarding the extras, please note that as of this summer, our deluxe rooms no longer include the mentioned amenities but still boast a large terrace with sunbeds and a fantastic view. These are now being offered as Terrace Rooms instead of Deluxe rooms and the supplement has been reduced.

Concerning the restaurants, we recommend that guests book the speciality restaurants at least 2 days in advance to avoid disappointment. Normally there is still availability in at least one of the sittings up to 1 day before.
Once again thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,

Always welcome
Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,002)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,853 - 3,859 of 6,005 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have just returned from a fab stay at the Seabank hotel. The all-inclusive is great value for money. Hotel very clean, family rooms spacious with great view (we had sea-view). Food options are good and varied, so much food and drink - you definitely don't go hungry! Lovely hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, highly recommended and we will be back!!

Room Tip: Sea View rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bartonsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear bartonsall,

Thank you very much for posting this five-star review. We are thrilled to read that you had a fantastic stay at the db Seabank resort.

Thank you for all your compliments regarding the facilities, cleanliness and food. Our staff will be happy to be mentioned as well.

Many thanks for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor to fellow travellers. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Always welcome
Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hotel was situated on beach front, bus stops right outside. Hotel itself is very clean, the food was very good & the staff were welcoming & friendly. Our room was big. Entertainment was good. The excursion & transfer stands in the hotel were very reasonable & friendly. Fridge in room to keep the bottled water chilled.

Room Tip: If you have children op for a suite - separate bedrooms. We booked direct with the hotel on the pho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doherty4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Doherty4,

Many thanks for taking the time to post this five-star review. We are glad to read that you overall had an enjoyable stay at the db Seabank resort. Thank you for commending our welcoming staff, the cleanliness of our hotel and the food quality.

We would be happy to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Always welcome
Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We travelled to Malta in April for our wedding and were not disappointed..23 family and friends arrived a few days later and apart from the pool being really cold there was no one complaint which considering we ranged from 11 to 74 in ages with fourteen 15-22 year olds is a great achievement!!
Everyone was happy with laid back but efficient and friendly staff..facilities were fantastic and setting of wedding and reception really lovely.

Special mention to Kyle Pace Gumbo, and our chef's and waiters for the reception who joined in and felt part of the celebrations and also the hairdresser who did an amazing job of turning me into a princess for the day.

Location excellent and the dine around restaurants made it really easy to please a large group of different tastes..no-one batted an eyelid when we asked for tables for 25 people..thanks again for giving us all so many amazing memories of a special family time..
The Coey-Browns, Dobson, Johnson, Mulvenna, Hamill, Donelley and Cluney families 24-4-14

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoeyMalta14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is our 5th visit to the Seabank (2nd since it became an all inclusive resort).

Check in was slick, although when visiting reception the following day, we recognised a lady on reception from last year. She also recognised us, and advised us that we should be wearing black bands as this indicates that we are returning guests and as a result are classed as VIP's. We changed our bands, however, other than some doughnuts delivered to our room (which was appreciated and a really nice touch) it didn't really do anything. Priority booking in the restaurants or a treatment in the Spa would have been something to really add to the "VIP" treatment. As "VIP's" we were supposed to get better service - but I am not sure how, as the service at the Seabank is great - so it didn't get better (not sure how it could).

Mealtimes were great (in the main), the breakfasts were lovely, with plenty of choice. Full English for those that want it, full continental along with fresh fruit, freshly cooked pancakes and pastries. Whats not to love?

Changes had been made to lunchtime at the Seabank, with the dining taking place in the main restaurant. If you have a 5 year old - try getting them out of the pool in order to take lunch!! Its a tough one - especially, if you have to go into a restaurant for a sit down meal. So, although there were signs saying "no food by the pool". We explained to the Food & Beverage manager our plight, and he bought out the plastic trays from last year and we were able to eat by the pool our lunch, which made life much easier.

Afternoon tea was lovely, with last years lunch menu (burgers, hot dogs, chips etc ... ) being served with cake etc ... The Cakes were always lovely. No complaints there, although the lunch menu would be better if they served some of the "afternoon tea" hot snacks at lunchtime.

Evening meals were really nice, as expected. Plenty of choice for everyone. We tried the Brazilian and Asian restaurants. Both were excellent (although only go to the Brazilian if you love meat). Although we were advised that bookings for restaurants could only be made 24 hours in advance, it was clear that this is not the case in practice. Standing in the queue to book restaurants on Monday, the person in front of me was booking their restaurants for the week ... going right up through to Saturday. With some restaurants only having capacity to seat 65 (130 over 2 sittings) you have to be quick with the bookings if you want to try the speciality restaurants.

Evening entertainment was better than last year (in my view) however, what is described as a "family show" is a little ... "raunchy" ... with corsets, tiny pants and a lot of grinding going on. Now the quality was great - just not suitable for the "family" audience that it is targeted for. You have to raise an eyebrow at the animation team who work with the kids during the day, by night, making the transformation into the sexy dancers ... kids tend to look up to them ... not ideal. The shows are a little repetitive (as is the kids mini disco) ... but ... what we have to remember is that evening entertainment in Malta has never been in line with the mainline European market, so this is probably some of the best on the Island.

The pool areas are excellent, however, it might be worth heating the pool which is aimed at children with slides leading into it - particularly prior to the full summer season, as it is cold and our little fells did end up with a cold.

We had a family room, which was 2 rooms, with a separating sliding door. We never slid the door over, as it wasn't necessary - which made our room massive. Our room was sold as having a "restricted view" however ... it was lovely, no need at all to sell it as "restricted view". I have stayed in high end Disney Hotels with much worse views!!! We had our own patio area (which was not shared) and because we were facing the decorative walled terrace area ... it was really quite and peaceful.

The only other thing I would echo was, Sunday at the Seabank is chaos!! Mayham is an understatement. Not a clean coffee cup in sight ... Sunday is family day in Malta and the hotel is open to non residents (which is normal) and the Seabank is popular. We decided to remove ourselves from the hotel ... we went to the Presidents Kitchen in San Anton for the day instead ... much more restful and peaceful than the hotel on a Sunday. By the time we retuned after 4, it was much quieter and back under some form of control.

All in all, I would say that this is one of the best family hotels on the island and without doubt, with family in Malta, and having stayed in many of the hotels on the island this is the one that we will be returning to next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Breezy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Breezy101,

Thank you very much for posting this review after your 5th visit to the Seabank resort. We are thrilled to have you as part of our family of repeat guests.

Thank you for all your nice comments. It is pleasing to read that you were happy with your room and that you consider the Seabank as one of the best family hotels in Malta. Regarding the VIP treatment, we try to offer an extra attention as you mentioned with the doughnuts box to thank our guests to be back, but we don’t want to make feel our new guests left aside. Thank you for your feedback about the live entertainment show, your comments will be shared with our management team as appropriate.

Concerning the pool, heating a lagoon pool this size would increase energy costs so high that we would have to increase rates drastically to sustain it. This is why we have a heated, panoramic indoor pool available all year round.

Once again, thank you for your constructive and encouraging comments. We are glad to hear that you will be returning next year. Please feel free to contact us beforehand for any request you may have.

Best regards,

Always welcome
Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Seabank was the ideal place for family holiday, everything is organise for us to have a good time. They look after us and our little one. I have a 5 years old girl and she can have a good time too, by using the kids club, witch is open from 10 am to 9:30, they entertain them , pool game, mini golf club, face painting, drawing, dancing......with the great Belinda who is the kids favourite nanny like we call her, she is fantastic with kids, she cares about them and she looks after kids like her own. Belinda takes the kids to lunch, bring them back and entertain them until 6. then from 8:30 to 9:30 the kids have mini disco , afterward parents entertainment. the food is amazing we work in catering business so we know what is good food all food is fresh, they us local product , we have so much to choose from, so Seabank can accommodate all the fussy eaters . Seabank has 6 different restaurants, and all of them offer different food, from Italian to Brazilian food, Maltes food, Continental food, Chinese. The kitchen staff was so friendly so nice and helpful, the executive chef Stephen is amazing, is a great chef, he has a great team, Salome, Paul, Zarina, all the chef made our holiday super, even busy they take the time to talk to us and prepare some desert for us, always with the smile doesn't mater how busy they are, bravo Stephen you are a good chef with a great team. the front house staff are amazing too, so friendly with the smile, and I know how hard is they job, so bravo front house. The rooms are very good size no complain , the chamber- maid are polite and do they job properly, the rooms are clean everyday, do the floor, change the towel, clean our balcony, do the dust, do the mirror every single day, our room is spotless, like you are a new arrival every day . the management excellent. Everything is organise for any trip around the island, from drop in and drop off front of the hotel, you don't waist you time to look for a transport, the hotel organise the lot for us. So for us Seabank is the best hotel for a family holiday. everything is done for people to have a good time. Good size pool, indoor and outdoor plus Jacuzzi , bar open from 10 am to 10:30 pm. food serve all day from 7:30 to 9:30 pm. so you can not complain about this place. that why we keep going to Seabank hotel this place become like our second house. we recommend Seabank to people who want to spend a good time. Thank you very much Seabank for your hospitality, for all the hard job you involve to please your clientele ,bravo Belinda, bravo Stephen, bravo the front house, bravo the management, thank all of you one more time to give us a great time. see you next year . we love you all.

Room Tip: pool view is the best room 5447 the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Selik1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Selik1973,

Many thanks for posting this beautiful five-star review. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your family at the db Seabank resort and that you consider it as the best hotel for family holiday.

Thank you very much for your nice comments about the food, freshness of the products and facilities. Our staff will be also thrilled to hear about your praise, especially Stephen, Belinda, Salome, Paul and Zarina who you kindly named.

It is a great pleasure for us to note that you will be visiting us again next year. Do not hesitate to contact us directly beforehand.

Best regards,

Always welcome
Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My wife and I have just returned from getting married at the seabank hotel. We stayed for two weeks and what a two weeks it was. The hotel and staff exceeded our expectations and made our wedding even more perfect than we could of imagined. We had 40 guests of all ages and the hotel cater for everyone,what ever we wanted someone was there to take care of it. A special mention to Luke and Milan for putting up with us all during the evening you done an amazing job.

We booked through first choice and Amanda balzen was our wedding planner. She done an amazing job and took all the stress out of the day.

The hotel it's self was very clean and tidy. The cleaner done a fantastic job cleaning our room everyday. We had a family suite on the ground Which had a gated garden leading out to the pool.
Perfect for us and our two year old.

All in all an amazing two weeks can't wait to book to go back.

If you want a hotel which caters for all ages including children,look no further than the seabank hotel. We couldn't recommend it enough.

Thanks again to everyone at the seabank for a perfect wedding, honeymoon, holiday

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Future_mrandmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Future_mrandrs,

Thank you very much for your five-star review. We are overjoyed to read that your wedding has been the perfect day you expected. Thank you for choosing the db Seabank resort to celebrate it and for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are thrilled to read that you will be returning. Many thanks for praising our staff, Luke and Milan will be happy to read these comments as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future. Congratulations again for your wedding.

Best regards,

Always welcome
Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
3.7 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.7 mi away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#5 of 12 in Mellieha
2,003 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,822 reviews
1.9 mi away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to db Seabank Resort + Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about db Seabank Resort + Spa

Address: Marfa Road | Mellieha Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 9064, Malta (Formerly Seabank All Inclusive Resort & Spa)
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Family Hotel in Mellieha
#3 Business Hotel in Mellieha
Price Range: £83 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — db Seabank Resort + Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Mellieha Bay on the island of Malta* All Inclusive Resort* 30 m from the beach* 5-story building* 1 km from downtown Mellieha* 20 km from the airport, 30 m from a bus stop.---Seabank's new and stylish property offers countless ways to spend your days while on holiday in Malta. Overlooking Malta's largest sandy beach at Ghadira Bay excellent beach for family with children), the db Seabank Resort + Spa includes:(1) Modern accommodation, 492 spacious non-smoking and fully equipped rooms (free WIFI), (2) Six international restaurants, three bars serving unlimited beverages. (3) The db Seabank Resort + Spa incorporates a modern spa with fully equipped gym, heated indoor pool, mind & body healing courses, Jacuzzi, Turkish steam bath & sauna, (4) A spectacular array of day and evening activities for every age and interest and (5)Live evening entertainment At the back of the resort, Malta's largest Lagoon style outdoor pool overlooks serene Maltese scenery. Recreational activities such as beach volleyball, crazy golf, air rifle shooting, and beach soccer can be enjoyed at our newly built recreational area. The colourful Kids Club cannot be missed. Popeye Village is just minutes away from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your db Seabank Resort + Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Riu Seabank
Riu Seabank Mellieha
Seabank Hotel
Db Seabank Resort + Spa Malta/Mellieha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing