We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
db Seabank Resort + Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Luna Holiday Complex(Mellieha)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pergola Hotel & Spa(Mellieha)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$342
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (6,557)
Filter reviews
6,557 results
Traveller rating
3,907
1,862
570
154
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,907
1,862
570
154
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral restaurantbrazilian restaurantmain restaurantlate breakfastbowling alleyanimation teamsports barkids cluball inclusive hotelsea bankfamily roomon tapadult poolpool viewfree safethe busevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
4,309 - 4,314 of 6,557 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have recently returned from our holiday in Malta, where we stayed at the Seabank as our friends were getting married in Malta. This was our first holiday abroad with our three year old son and our first experience of all inclusive. The hotel was fab, the rooms are a good size and all the facilitates at the hotel were great. The standard of the food in all the restaurants was good, however as other reviews mention you will need to book the themed restaurants. The main pool is huge which meant even during half term week it did not feel crowded round the pool. Overall staying at the Seabank was a great introduction to all inclusive and we would definitely consider going back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Helen N,

On behalf of the db Seabank team, I would like to thank you for your beautiful review. It is very pleasing to read that this first time in an All Inclusive resort has been a nice experience. Thank you very much for praising the quality of the food and our facilities.

We are thrilled that you found our resort to be fabulous, and that you consider going back. Should this be the case, please feel free to contact us beforehand for any request.

Best regards,

Always welcome
Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have just returned from the Seabank after a week where my daughter got married. This is a lovely hotel and we have already decided to return for our main holiday next year. The rooms were a good size and we had a good view over the pool area. There was always plenty of choice for food and there wasn't a single day where we couldn't find a choice we liked. If anything the entertainment at night is a little limited but it is not something we would usually take part in anyway. The staff are all friendly and helpful and we didn't find anything to complain about at all.All in all a lovely stay at a lovely hotel and we will go back next year.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool area and you also get a view of the mountains behind the hotel too.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jimpeachey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear jimpeachey,

Thank you very much for posting such a kind review. We hope your daughter’s wedding day has been as she expected it to be. Thank you for all your nice comments regarding the food variety available in our restaurants and the helpfulness of our staff.

We are thrilled to hear that you will be returning next year. In the meantime, feel free to contact us for any request you may have.

Best regards,

Always welcome
Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We chose this hotel based on reviews. It was not like I had imagined alot it was nice. The hotel itself was lovely, rooms were a good size, clean, well equiped and the pools were brilliant. You could not fault the food which was beautiful, varied and plentiful. You needed to book themed restaurants in advance and I would suggest doing this asap so you r not disappointed. The jungle restaurant had been one of our favourite due to the jungle jim style play area which our 2 year old loved, however on our last nite we had gone in for a drink as we were going to the Asian restaurant for dinner at 8.30 and it was not open and the main bar as usual was packed but the lady working there made us feelvery unwelcome and said we would have to pay for our drinks as we weren't eating there! As we had paid for all inclusive we decided to leave and sat ona wall in reception area due to lack of seating. It was a shame that the bars were short staffed and you always had to queue for a while for drinks which was annoying especially when this was not high season. Breakfast was lovely apart from the fact from 8.30 til 10 it was packed, getting clean cups or glasses for drinks was always a problem and big queues for drinks. Apart from that we did have a good holiday and if you want peaceful and relaxing this is ideal. I like shops and bars and change in scenery but with a 2 year old there was no way we could do an hour bus journey so mellieha was the only place we could go and it was very poor.

Room Tip: We were on second floor with pool view, brilliant room with only 1 flight of stairs so didn't need to use lift.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Wendy M,

Thank you so much for posting such a nice review after your recent stay to the db Seabank. It is very pleasing to read that you have trusted our guests’ reviews and that you haven’t been disappointed.

Thank you very much for praising the facilities, cleanliness and food of our resort. We are sorry to hear that you could not find a place to sit in our bars. We have increased the seating in the terraces around the dome and it seems there are always some tables available. It is true that there could be a few queues at the bars at peak times, but our efficient bar staff never leave a guest waiting for more than a couple of minutes.

For breakfast we have increased coffee machines and once again, there are never more than 3 or 4 persons in a queue for coffees or juices right now.

Regarding the location, Mellieha is a tranquil village with some interesting historical and religious attractions. It has quite a few highly rated, cosy or alfresco restaurants, a variety of shops and picturesque areas.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Always welcome
Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Just got back from our 2nd visit to celebrate my daughters 6th birthday and it was even better than the 1st. Already looking to hopefully book a 3rd. The hotel is spotless and very well maintained. There is always something going on and the animation team work very hard. The food is just wonderful, tastes great and presented beautifully. Stephen Gatt is a fantastic executive chef and has so much time for you. He will listen carefully and satisfy your dietry requirements. My children enjoyed the kids club, they made friends and I knew my children were in safe hands while my parents, husband and I chilled out round the pool. Big thank you to Stephen (chef) for my daughters cake and arranging a birthday party for her along with Belinda (kids club) for making her birthday a special one......only one downside.......going home...... Well done Seabank. X

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank littlewick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear littlewick1,

On behalf of the db Seabank team, I would like to thank you for your kind review. We are happy to have you as part of our family of repeat guests.

It is a pleasure to read that your daughter enjoyed her birthday. Belinda will be thrilled to hear that she contributed making her day a special one, as our Chef Stephen who will appreciate your nice comments.

Thank you for praising our animation team, food and cleanliness of the resort. We look forward to welcoming you for the third time. You can contact us directly beforehand if you need anything particular, we would be happy to respond.

Best regards,

Always welcome
Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just back after a week at Seabank, we have stayed at many all inclusive resorts, but this one is exceptional.
Rooms are spacious with plenty of storage space, lots of hangers in the wardrobe. Free safe, water and tea and coffee facilities, small balcony with table and chairs. Our room was kept spotless by our room maid Kehra, who is a lovely lady, so happy and smiley every day. We were on 6 floor, block 1, standard land view room, was lovely and quiet. Cool in the morning and sunny in the afternoon which was perfect for us.
The food quality was excellent, several different restaurants, breakfast was particularly good, we only made main breakfast once, but the second breakfast in Laguna restaurant was just as good, with a smaller selection, but still loads of choice. Food was always hot and fresh, as were the plates.
Despite the resort being huge, we rarely had to queue, or wait for a lift, everywhere was immaculately clean. The staff are a credit to the hotel, always polite, smiling, and going out of their way to make our holiday special. They have a great sense if humour too.
The only minor niggle was the lack of ashtrays in the outside seating areas, they had big bins, but I like to sit at a table with my drink and a cigarette, but we got round it.
There are 3 pools, including an adults only pool, if you want peace an quiet, but although the hotel was full, there were plenty of loungers, and seating. The sandy beach is across the road, and great for children, although the animation team at the hotel kept them well occupied.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Seabank for families and older people, as we didn't manage to make use of all the facilities at the hotel, we have decided to go back next year to do the things we missed.
One more thing, the free wifi is excellent and worked everywhere.
This is all inclusive as it should be, in my opinion, this is a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: Land view, floor 6 was very quiet
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AlloaStobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear AlloaStobie,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this five-star review. We are pleased to read that you found the db Seabank to be an exceptional All-Inclusive resort, and that you consider it as a 5 star hotel. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and restaurants. Also many thanks for praising our staff, especially Kehra who will be glad to be mentioned.
Your comment concerning the lack of ashtrays has been noted and we will work on improvement about it. Once again, thank you for your feedback and for commending us on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know that you will be returning next year. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any request.

Best regards,

Always welcome
Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews