We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
db Seabank Resort + Spa
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Hotel clean, rooms spacious, restaurant food was tasty and fresh. Tried 2 speciality restaurants which were also very good. Staff friendly and helpful at all times. Sun beds galore, no need to get up at silly o'clock to save them, (which I don't do anyway but nice to know they would be there whenever you wanted one).
Adult pool and sunbathing area gives you the choice of peace and quiet if you want it. Overall a very good experience and I hope to go back there soon as too many sights to see in a week. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Susan F,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this five-star review. We are pleased to hear that you had a good experience at the db Seabank hotel, and enjoyed our facilities and various restaurants. Thank you for your nice comments about the tasty and fresh food available in our resort.
We are thrilled that you recommend us on Trip Advisor and we would be happy to welcome you back in a near future.

Best regards,

Always welcome
Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,501
    1,647
    481
    121
    53
See reviews for
2,360
2,303
142
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,938)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was our first visit to Malta and certainly wont be our last. After reading the re-views about this hotel we made it our first choice when booking our holiday with Thomas Cook. The hotel was all that we had hoped for. The hotel was located very near to the beach, the rooms were comfortable and very clean. We had a room with sea view which although there was a busy road there was very little noise when sitting on the balcony or when in bed. There was a great variety of food available in a choice of restaurants, all of which were excellent. The staff were helpful and very friendly, nothing was too much trouble. We went all inclusive and it certainly was, with plenty of choice of drinks etc all of the day till late evening. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to return very soon for a longer stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Michael C,

Many thanks for posting this beautiful review following your recent stay to the db Seabank. We are thrilled to read that your first visit to Malta was a success and won’t be the last.

Thank you for praising the comfort, cleanliness and food variety of our resort. Our staff will be also glad to read that you mentioned them.

Thank you very much for confirming that you will be returning. Feel free to contact us beforehand for any request you may have.

Best regards,

Always welcome
Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrothes, Fife
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just back yesterday,had a great time.
Having read previous reviews we had high expectations and we weren't disappointed. Although the seabank is a large hotel and busy we had a very relaxing time, very comfortable beds, spacious room and very clean. Pool area was vast and always loads of sun beds available, animation team very friendly and always said hello on the passing, the kids there seemed to love the attention they got from them, the shows that they put on in the dome at night were above the normal standard of hotel entertainment.
Bar staff were all very nice and pleasant , carlsberg beer on draft, good selection of cocktails, coffee machines available all day which was a great bonus, no problems with queues. Outside areas nice although as a smoker I would have liked ashtrays either on tables or readily available (was given a saucer when I asked for a ashtray)a lot of people were stubbing out on the ground.
Room was directly above the dome and area where people sat outside but no problem with noise as patio doors/rooms very soundproof.
Food was really good with sufficient choice, we will miss the little crusty rolls that they had, they were delicious. We also ate at the Brazilian, Italian and Asian restaurants which were fantastic all authentically decorated, Italian was my favourite worth booking when you arrive.
Surrounding area along the beach front bait disappointing, nothing much to do but go for a stroll, lots of litter and a bit shabby could do with a revamp unlike Mellieha up the hill which was beautiful. Went on day cruise for 12 euro which you can book at hotel, which was great value. Got the bus a few times which was an experience, Valetta took 1 hour 45 mins and was packed, bus stop in morning very busy so choose a quieter time if you can, however very cheap.
Would definitely like to return, hopefully in October.

Room Tip: All rooms had some sort of view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Happytravellers55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Happytravellers55,

Thank you very much for your five-star review. We are pleased to read that you had a great relaxing time at the db Seabank Resort and that we met your expectations. Thank you for all your nice comments regarding the food and restaurants, cleanliness and entertainment shows of our resort. Thank you also for praising our staff who will be happy to hear about your feedback.

Regarding the ashtrays, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. It is true that we cannot keep up with ashtrays as they tend to vanish daily. We are now waiting for a consignment of fixed ones.

We look forward to welcoming you back in October. Please do not hesitate to contact us beforehand.

Best regards,

Always welcome
Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Returned to this hotel since it's upgrade and was pleased with the improvement. The sesview room we had was lovely. The noise from the r oad was minimal and the view was worth the noise. The food was good in the main restaurant but atmosphere not so good. Theother speciality restaurants were good particularly thr brazillian . The staff were very good. The drinks in the all inclusive were ok and the cocktails werr good. The location is good for quiet and also to travel round the island. I would return bt a week or 10 dsys would be enough. Malta is a beautiful island.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Gerri080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Gerri080,

Thank you for posting this nice review following your recent visit to the db Seabank Resort. We are thrilled to read that you were pleased with the improvement of the hotel. Thank you for commending our staff and the food we had on offer.

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the atmosphere in the main restaurant. It is indeed a busy place however the terrace is usually very peaceful.

It is a great pleasure to read that you will be returning. We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Best regards,

Always welcome
Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have recently returned from our holiday in Malta, where we stayed at the Seabank as our friends were getting married in Malta. This was our first holiday abroad with our three year old son and our first experience of all inclusive. The hotel was fab, the rooms are a good size and all the facilitates at the hotel were great. The standard of the food in all the restaurants was good, however as other reviews mention you will need to book the themed restaurants. The main pool is huge which meant even during half term week it did not feel crowded round the pool. Overall staying at the Seabank was a great introduction to all inclusive and we would definitely consider going back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Helen N,

On behalf of the db Seabank team, I would like to thank you for your beautiful review. It is very pleasing to read that this first time in an All Inclusive resort has been a nice experience. Thank you very much for praising the quality of the food and our facilities.

We are thrilled that you found our resort to be fabulous, and that you consider going back. Should this be the case, please feel free to contact us beforehand for any request.

Best regards,

Always welcome
Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have just returned from the Seabank after a week where my daughter got married. This is a lovely hotel and we have already decided to return for our main holiday next year. The rooms were a good size and we had a good view over the pool area. There was always plenty of choice for food and there wasn't a single day where we couldn't find a choice we liked. If anything the entertainment at night is a little limited but it is not something we would usually take part in anyway. The staff are all friendly and helpful and we didn't find anything to complain about at all.All in all a lovely stay at a lovely hotel and we will go back next year.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool area and you also get a view of the mountains behind the hotel too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jimpeachey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear jimpeachey,

Thank you very much for posting such a kind review. We hope your daughter’s wedding day has been as she expected it to be. Thank you for all your nice comments regarding the food variety available in our restaurants and the helpfulness of our staff.

We are thrilled to hear that you will be returning next year. In the meantime, feel free to contact us for any request you may have.

Best regards,

Always welcome
Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We chose this hotel based on reviews. It was not like I had imagined alot it was nice. The hotel itself was lovely, rooms were a good size, clean, well equiped and the pools were brilliant. You could not fault the food which was beautiful, varied and plentiful. You needed to book themed restaurants in advance and I would suggest doing this asap so you r not disappointed. The jungle restaurant had been one of our favourite due to the jungle jim style play area which our 2 year old loved, however on our last nite we had gone in for a drink as we were going to the Asian restaurant for dinner at 8.30 and it was not open and the main bar as usual was packed but the lady working there made us feelvery unwelcome and said we would have to pay for our drinks as we weren't eating there! As we had paid for all inclusive we decided to leave and sat ona wall in reception area due to lack of seating. It was a shame that the bars were short staffed and you always had to queue for a while for drinks which was annoying especially when this was not high season. Breakfast was lovely apart from the fact from 8.30 til 10 it was packed, getting clean cups or glasses for drinks was always a problem and big queues for drinks. Apart from that we did have a good holiday and if you want peaceful and relaxing this is ideal. I like shops and bars and change in scenery but with a 2 year old there was no way we could do an hour bus journey so mellieha was the only place we could go and it was very poor.

Room Tip: We were on second floor with pool view, brilliant room with only 1 flight of stairs so didn't ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Wendy M,

Thank you so much for posting such a nice review after your recent stay to the db Seabank. It is very pleasing to read that you have trusted our guests’ reviews and that you haven’t been disappointed.

Thank you very much for praising the facilities, cleanliness and food of our resort. We are sorry to hear that you could not find a place to sit in our bars. We have increased the seating in the terraces around the dome and it seems there are always some tables available. It is true that there could be a few queues at the bars at peak times, but our efficient bar staff never leave a guest waiting for more than a couple of minutes.

For breakfast we have increased coffee machines and once again, there are never more than 3 or 4 persons in a queue for coffees or juices right now.

Regarding the location, Mellieha is a tranquil village with some interesting historical and religious attractions. It has quite a few highly rated, cosy or alfresco restaurants, a variety of shops and picturesque areas.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Always welcome
Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
3.7 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.7 mi away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#5 of 12 in Mellieha
1,928 reviews
0.8 mi away
Solana Hotel
Solana Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
2,234 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#4 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to db Seabank Resort + Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about db Seabank Resort + Spa

Property: db Seabank Resort + Spa
Address: Marfa Road | Mellieha Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 9064, Malta (Formerly Seabank All Inclusive Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
#3 Business Hotel in Mellieha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — db Seabank Resort + Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Mellieha Bay on the island of Malta* All Inclusive Resort* 30 m from the beach* 5-story building* 1 km from downtown Mellieha* 20 km from the airport, 30 m from a bus stop.---Seabank's new and stylish property offers countless ways to spend your days while on holiday in Malta. Overlooking Malta's largest sandy beach at Ghadira Bay excellent beach for family with children), the db Seabank Resort + Spa includes:(1) Modern accommodation, 492 spacious non-smoking and fully equipped rooms (free WIFI), (2) Six international restaurants, three bars serving unlimited beverages. (3) The db Seabank Resort + Spa incorporates a modern spa with fully equipped gym, heated indoor pool, mind & body healing courses, Jacuzzi, Turkish steam bath & sauna, (4) A spectacular array of day and evening activities for every age and interest and (5)Live evening entertainment At the back of the resort, Malta's largest Lagoon style outdoor pool overlooks serene Maltese scenery. Recreational activities such as beach volleyball, crazy golf, air rifle shooting, and beach soccer can be enjoyed at our newly built recreational area. The colourful Kids Club cannot be missed. Popeye Village is just minutes away from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your db Seabank Resort + Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Riu Seabank
Riu Seabank Mellieha
Seabank Hotel
Db Seabank Resort + Spa Malta/Mellieha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing