We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
db Seabank Resort + Spa
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great holiday”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Seabank Hotel in June 2014, this was our first time in Malta and we were very impressed.

The hotel was fantastic and in a great location over looking the bay.

All the staff are very friendly and always happy to help.
The animation team put a great show on at night, we went to two shows, the sixties night and film night, they were both fantastic with great singers and dancers.

We booked a deluxe room which over looks the beach, the room was great with an extra large balcony, the room also looked over the road which might not suit everybody as this is quite busy, but did not bother us as the views outweighed this by far.

The all inclusive option was great, with plenty of choice to suit all needs, we did book a couple of nights in the theamed restaurants but found these not much different from the main restaurant but with less choice, so we stuck to the main restuarant for the remainder of the week.

The only thing we found dissapointing was that the snack/poolside restaurant did not open till 3.00pm which was far to late for getting burgers and chips etc, if you want food at dinner time the only choice is the main restaurant which would not suit everybody, as sometimes you just want to stay by the pool and get a snack.
all the previous all inclusive hotels we have stayed in, open the snack bar and restaurant at about 11.00am.

We travelled with Thomas Cook and went on a couple of their trips (Gozo and the Sunday special)
The Gozo trip was great, this was a full day travelling round the island in a coach with a guide, stopping of at various locations of interest.
the Sunday special was also a great day out, this included a trip to the market in the morning, then a boat trip with lunch round the bays at Valletta, then finally to the races in the afternoon.

Overall we have a great stay at the Seabank hotel and would recommend this to anybody wanting to stay all inclusive in Malta.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Allyson G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Allyson G,

Many thanks for posting such a beautiful review. We are delighted to read that you had a great holiday at the db Seabank resort for your first time in Malta.

Thank you for all your kind comments concerning the entertainment, staff and the hotel in general. We are thrilled to read that you have been impressed.

Thank you for your comments about the pool snack bar. During the summer season, we will indeed have this restaurant open from 10:00hrs all the way until 18:00hrs.

Many thanks for recommending us on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Always welcome
Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,285
    1,521
    427
    104
    49
See reviews for
2,127
2,162
138
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,818)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have just returned from the Seabank Resort in Malta , we were a party of 4 adults and it was our first time both at the resort and in Malta & i have to say we will return without question.
The Hotel offers excellent facilities and the staff were amazing , some of the best i have ever come across.
They were warm ,friendly and extremely helpful , they just couldn,t do enough to make our stay as pleasant as possible (Thank you all so much).
The rooms we had was on the front ,with a fantastic sea view across the bay , and the lovely clean beach which is situated across the main road ( which can sometimes be quite noisy) but you can,t have everything and on a positive note the bus stop is directly outside the hotel with a very frequent & cheap bus service to anywhere on the island.(Making it an ideal base for sightseeing)
The rooms were spacious ,comfortable and spotless with every ameniety you could want ( Thanks to our lovely chambermaid zara who it was a pleasure to meet.)
The lagoon shaped pool area is round the back of the hotel which forms a lovely sun trap , but their are ample parasols and shaded are,s if the sun gets to much for you,
Their is also an indoor pool and jacuzzi which is very nice on cooler days.
Their is a play areas for children and a nursery , and the Animation team provide plenty of activities throughout the day if that is what you are looking for.
If however you just want to lounge by the pool and read in a quiet area , their is a seperate pool with terrace for adults only which we found ideal.
Their is also a spa area on the ground floor which will cater for your every need , the Gym,sauna & steam room are included in the all inclusive package and for an extra cost , various massages,hair and beauty treatments can be purchased.
The food is excellent with plenty of choice in the main restaurants, and also themed restaurants
(Italian,Oriental,Brazilian.Medittaranean & 2 for kiddies) ( I must mention though that you will need to book for the themed restaurants as they are not very big although these are included in the all-inclusive price & well worth a visit)
All local drinks are also included with plenty of choice and their is entertainment on every night in the Dome although i can,t really comment on that as we spent most nights sitting by the pool or in the reception bar which was a bit quieter.
All in all we found the Hotel & staff exceptional and cannot thank you all enough, for a great holiday.

Room Tip: We had rooms at the front of the hotel which gave fantastic sea views across the bay. This needs to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Puggy271152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Puggy271152,

Thank you very much for posting this five-star review. We are pleased to read that you spent a nice moment for your first time on the island. Thank you for praising our staff, they will all be happy to read that they met your expectations, especially Zahra who you have kindly named.
It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed our various facilities. Thank you for your nice comments about the food, comfort and cleanliness of the db Seabank Resort.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back. Please do not hesitate to contact us before returning for any request you may have.

Best regards,

Always welcome
Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was our second visit to the Seabank, after having had to cut our honeymoon short unexpectedly last year. The initial room we were given faced the bypass, and was extremely noisy early in the morning, but Milan on the front desk remembered us from last year, as he had helped us to find a return flight at short notice, so he very kindly moved us into a top floor room with sea view at no extra cost, so that we could complete our honeymoon in style. What can I say? He really did go the extra mile, and this made our stay so much more special, for which we will always be very grateful. As for the facilities at the Seabank, the rooms are large and airy, with either twin single beds or queen size double beds. Each has a balcony, and the deluxe rooms have an additional area for sun loungers. The bathrooms include a bath AND a shower. The rooms are cleaned daily to a very high standard, with bottles of mineral water left to chill in the fridge, which can be topped up as required. Our cleaner even washed the souvenir coffee mugs we had bought! The outdoor pool is a good size for families, with more that enough loungers, but with the added bonus of a second adults only pool as well. There is also an indoor pool, and both have disabled access. We did not use the spa facilities, but heard many good comments about it. Nor did we sample the evening entertainments, but it is obvious that the animation team work really hard, especially for the kids shows. We could see how much they enjoyed it. There are no less that five main restaurants - the Coral is open daily, serving a very wide range of meals, from traditional Mediterannean fare such as local fish and vegetables, to pizza and pasta, roast meats, chicken nuggets, fish fingers, burgers, chips, curries, rice, etc. This is also where breakfast is served, buffet style, again with a great choice. The others are open in the evening - Italian, Brazilian, and a great Asian buffet. And there's a barbeque on twice a week. There's even a children's restaurant too, with a great play area! And a handful of friendly Maltese cats on patrol for guests to make a fuss of! The cocktails are brilliant, and served by very friendly staff, either in the poolside bar, open from 11 to 11, or in the "quiet" bar at the front , which is open from 10 to midnight, and which faces the beach.
Just two minutes across the road and you feel the sand between your toes! The beach is quite small, but was never packed. Mellieha is some way from the central areas of Valletta and Sliema, making it somewhat quiet, but that suited us down to the ground. The town itself is a rather steep walk up the hill - but well worth the effort. A lot of good shops and bars - and what a view! Although you can catch a bus right outside the door, these can get VERY busy - we walked along the beach for a couple of stops to beat the queues!! These buses take you either to the capital Valletta (65 mins) or to the waterfront at Sliema (60 mins) - both are a must see! The island sightseeing buses and the many ferries operate from there. And in the opposite direction, the Gozo ferry terminal is just ten minutes away.The bus fares are ludicrously cheap - only 1.50 for a day ticket! And the Gozo ferry only costs 4.65 return! It's so easy to get around, so there's no excuse not to go out and about!
All in all, this is a BRILLIANT place to stay. A good base for walking and exploring, sunning on the beach or just chilling by the pool with a drink or three, in a truly outstanding hotel. And all looked after by some of the most friendly and helpful hotel staff I have ever encountered. And if you aren't flying back until late, there's a huge luggage store available, so you can continue to enjoy all the facilities for another full day before collecting your cases and awaiting your transport. What more could you ask for? I must give a special mention to Zahra our cleaner, Dusan and Alina behind the bar, and especially Milan on the desk, all of whom made our stay so unforgettable. Forget the rest, the Seabank's the best! As Arnie said: "I'll be back!"

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms facing the Mellieha bypass, as the traffic starts at 5 in the morning, and it can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Pete-Tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Pete- Tracy,

On behalf of the db Seabank team, I would like to thank you for writing this five-star review following your recent visit to our hotel. We are pleased to read that you have been able to complete your honeymoon properly.

Thank you very much for praising our staff, especially Milan, Zahra, Dusan and Alina who you have kindly named.
We are thrilled to read that you consider the db Seabank Resort as the best All Inclusive resort in Malta and that you will be returning. Feel free to get in touch with us beforehand for any request. We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Best regards,

Always welcome
Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have just returned from the Seabank Resort in Malta , we were a party of 4 adults and it was our first time both at the resort and in Malta & i have to say we will return without question.
The Hotel offers excellent facilities and the staff were amazing , some of the best i have ever come across.
They were warm ,friendly and extremely helpful , they just couldn,t do enough to make our stay as pleasant as possible (Thank you all so much).
The rooms we had was on the front ,with a fantastic sea view across the bay , and the lovely clean beach which is situated across the main road ( which can sometimes be quite noisy) but you can,t have everything and on a positive note the bus stop is directly outside the hotel with a very frequent & cheap bus service to anywhere on the island.(Making it an ideal base for sightseeing)
The rooms were spacious ,comfortable and spotless with every ameniety you could want ( Thanks to our lovely chambermaid zara who it was a pleasure to meet.)
The lagoon shaped pool area is round the back of the hotel which forms a lovely sun trap , but their are ample parasols and shaded are,s if the sun gets to much for you,
Their is also an indoor pool and jacuzzi which is very nice on cooler days.
Their is a play areas for children and a nursery , and the Animation team provide plenty of activities throughout the day if that is what you are looking for.
If however you just want to lounge by the pool and read in a quiet area , their is a seperate pool with terrace for adults only which we found ideal.
Their is also a spa area on the ground floor which will cater for your every need , the Gym,sauna & steam room are included in the all inclusive package and for an extra cost , various massages,hair and beauty treatments can be purchased.
The food is excellent with plenty of choice in the main restaurants, and also themed restaurants
(Italian,Oriental,Brazilian.Medittaranean & 2 for kiddies) ( I must mention though that you will need to book for the themed restaurants as they are not very big although these are included in the all-inclusive price & well worth a visit)
All local drinks are also included with plenty of choice and their is entertainment on every night in the Dome although i can,t really comment on that as we spent most nights sitting by the pool or in the reception bar which was a bit quieter.
All in all we found the Hotel & staff exceptional and cannot thank you all enough, for a great holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a fantastic views of the sea and bay , but needs to be weighed up against th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DAVID S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear David S,

Thank you very much for posting this five-star review. We are pleased to read that you spent a nice moment for your first time on the island. Thank you for praising our staff, they will all be happy to read that they met your expectations, especially Zahra who you have kindly named.

It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed our various facilities. Thank you for your nice comments about the food, comfort and cleanliness of the db Seabank Resort.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back. Please do not hesitate to contact us before returning for any request you may have.

Best regards,

Always welcome
Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My girlfreind and I stayed here for a week from 6th May. We were both very impressed with the size and cleanliness of our room which had a really nice bathroom and a big balcony.
We don't hang around hotels all day, we go out and explore so the location of the hotel was excellent for the busses, beaches, ferrys for Gozo, and walks.
The reception staff were always helpful when we asked about directions and the bar & waiting staff were always very polite and quick to serve.
Worth noting that the bar and Italian resteraunt both have big tellys which show premier league footie, F1 and golf etc. There are also free to use chilled water machines outside the lifts in the main foyer, keep your empty bottles and fill them up from here, this is such a simple but welcome facility, wish all hotels had this.
We only ate in a couple of the resteraunts but what we did eat was cooked well and we enjoyed all our meals.
We very much enjoyed our stay and if we return to Malta we will happily use the Seabank again.

Room Tip: Our room was directly above the entertainment dome facing the pool and we were not bothered by noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SeanySchema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear SeanySchema,

Many thanks for taking the time to write this flattering review following your one-week holiday at the db Seabank Resort. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you consider booking with us again should you come to Malta.

Thank you also for your nice comments about our staff and restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Always welcome
Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

First time in Malta. We went to our friends wedding and there was a fairly large group. The resort was friendly and nothing was to much trouble. You can take food out of the restaurant to your room or make a lunch if your going out for the day. Drinks - you can have as many as you want so non of this only 2 drinks per visit to the bar. Frankie the chap with the greater smile in Malta will make you a cocktail or 2. You won't need 3 !! Food great restaurants a must. Try the Italian. Pool area big and plenty of sun beds. Hire the towels it saves packing your own. You get the hire cost back when u hand in your towels. Gym is ok but equipment is basic. Beach across road. Bus around daily for 6 euros a week!! Will most definitely go back had a great time.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lizi999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Lizi999,

Thank you very much for posting this five-star review. We hope that your friends got the beautiful wedding they expected. Thank you for your nice comments concerning the db Seabank resort, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed our facilities and restaurants. Our staff will be also glad to hear about your review, especially Frankie who you have kindly named.

Thank you for confirming that you will be returning. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back in a near future.

Best regards,

Always welcome
Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Hotel clean, rooms spacious, restaurant food was tasty and fresh. Tried 2 speciality restaurants which were also very good. Staff friendly and helpful at all times. Sun beds galore, no need to get up at silly o'clock to save them, (which I don't do anyway but nice to know they would be there whenever you wanted one).
Adult pool and sunbathing area gives you the choice of peace and quiet if you want it. Overall a very good experience and I hope to go back there soon as too many sights to see in a week. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Susan F,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this five-star review. We are pleased to hear that you had a good experience at the db Seabank hotel, and enjoyed our facilities and various restaurants. Thank you for your nice comments about the tasty and fresh food available in our resort.
We are thrilled that you recommend us on Trip Advisor and we would be happy to welcome you back in a near future.

Best regards,

Always welcome
Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
3.7 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
1.5 mi away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Solana Hotel
Solana Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
2,134 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#5 of 12 in Mellieha
1,515 reviews
1.9 mi away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to db Seabank Resort + Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about db Seabank Resort + Spa

Property: db Seabank Resort + Spa
Address: Marfa Road | Mellieha Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 9064, Malta (Formerly Seabank All Inclusive Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Family Hotel in Mellieha
#3 Business Hotel in Mellieha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — db Seabank Resort + Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Mellieha Bay on the island of Malta* All Inclusive Resort* 30 m from the beach* 5-story building* 1 km from downtown Mellieha* 20 km from the airport, 30 m from a bus stop.---Seabank's new and stylish property offers countless ways to spend your days while on holiday in Malta. Overlooking Malta's largest sandy beach at Ghadira Bay excellent beach for family with children), the db Seabank Resort + Spa includes:(1) Modern accommodation, 492 spacious non-smoking and fully equipped rooms (free WIFI), (2) Six international restaurants, three bars serving unlimited beverages. (3) The db Seabank Resort + Spa incorporates a modern spa with fully equipped gym, heated indoor pool, mind & body healing courses, Jacuzzi, Turkish steam bath & sauna, (4) A spectacular array of day and evening activities for every age and interest and (5)Live evening entertainment At the back of the resort, Malta's largest Lagoon style outdoor pool overlooks serene Maltese scenery. Recreational activities such as beach volleyball, crazy golf, air rifle shooting, and beach soccer can be enjoyed at our newly built recreational area. The colourful Kids Club cannot be missed. Popeye Village is just minutes away from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your db Seabank Resort + Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Riu Seabank
Riu Seabank Mellieha
Seabank Hotel
Db Seabank Resort + Spa Malta/Mellieha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing