We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Depends what you are looking for.........”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
db Seabank Resort + Spa
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Depends what you are looking for.........”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I have had a good think about my review as my comments do not seemed to mirror most of the other contributors. I don't think I am unique in my perspective, and have decided to just tell it how I saw it and this might help others to decide.
We have not been on a hotel holiday fora few years, previously using private villas, houses, self catering farmhouses etc. We needed a holiday where we could really have some r & r so i looked to find a 4 star hotel, all inclusive with a kids club, and the Seabank absolutely fitted the bill. We have a five year old daughter and were looking forward to some sun lounger time whilst she played at kids club.
What we hadn't given any thought, was the size of the hotel and the corresponding quantity of guests. It is vvvv busy. Reception and bar area heaving sometimes. We had to queue regularly to go into dinner, the volume of noise in the public areas almost had us speaking loudly to continue conversations. After Day 2 we were so disappointed.
We acclimatised though, and found a lovely area in the pool area that we had to ourselves. We went to Breakfast early so that we avoided the throng of people desperate for coffee, fruit juice and a fry up.
We liked the Italian restaurant, but to say there is a separate jungle restaurant for the children is misleading. Its in the same please, just half of it is decorated differently AND it has a soft play are that your children enter at their peril as it is not supervised and the big kids can wreck havoc.
The rooms are lovely and so good when sharing with small children. They were spotless and we loved our beds, really good quality. Showers were fab, I can't fault the rooms.
On about 4 nights out of 7, there was a function in the pool area with loud music! Not really what you want to hear on your way to bed.
I reckon that if you are travelling with a group, this hotel is perfect. In fact, 20 years ago, I would have loved it too. The pina coladas on tap, the pool games and dance music shared via a sound system across the pool area, the bar atmosphere with evening entertainment on a stage.
But, if you are more like us now, where high quality, calm environment, fine dining, and a relaxed atmosphere are the sort of things you want from you holiday, as well as a kids club then go to the Kempinski on Gozo. I think its the old saying, you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Definitely pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Wifelet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,285
    1,521
    427
    104
    49
See reviews for
2,127
2,162
138
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,818)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The Seabank was by far the best hotel we have stayed in. The staff are constantly happy to help and very friendly. The food is great, particularly the Rodizio Brazillian restaurant. By having 5 different restaurants to chose from, you will not get bored of what there is on offer. Perhaps if your going for 2 weeks it may not excited you as much, but for the week my boyfriend and I stayed there, we were in a different restaurant almost every night. In regards to rooms, its definitely worth spending a little extra to have a sea view room - it is just a gorgeous view day and night. The rooms were always very clean and well kept. Around the pool is great, very relaxing, but a lot to do if you want some activities. Overall, what a fab hotel and we are definitely wanting to return.

Room Tip: 4th floor with a Sea View is just fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersham
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was our first visit to Seabank Resort and it certainly will not be our last as we had such a good time.

Reception

We were quickly checked in and the staff were always polite and informative.

Staff

Generally faultless.All do their work with smiles on their faces and are constantly clearing up and keeping the place tidy. On a couple of occasions they were a little over zealous with the clearing up because we returned to our table to find that our glasses etc had already been removed and someone else was occupying the table. No harm done.

Animation

Well organised with lots going on during the day. The team work incredibly hard and put on a show in the evening as well which was generally good but a little repetitive. However the comedy show was the highlight and was well presented. Special thanks to Sara and Kate.

Food

Plenty of choice although the food could have been a little hotter at times but was well cooked. we went to both the Brazilian and Oriental restaurants and thoroughly enjoyed the food. We had a look at the Italian restaurant which seemed a little disappointing

Drinks

Plenty of choice with a long inclusive list of cocktails. No complaints there.

Rooms

Clean and comfortable. Beware that the sea view rooms can be at in the shade in the afternoons but the views are stunning.

Beach

There is a sandy beach just across the road from the Hotel. Sea was warm.

Overall

Hotel fully deserves the good reviews that it has been given and is highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Pauleck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Cannot begin to describe this hotel without the words Fantastic, Superb.
This is our third visit and this place just gets better and better.
From the reception staff right through the bar staff, catering staff, waitresses and waiters, rooms and cleaning staff all were brilliant.
Can't wait to return.
My wife is wheelchair bound and everyone was so helpful.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Me and my husband got married at Seabank this week and stayed in the hotel for 8 days with our family and friends. We could not have chosen better resort and location. General manager IVAN FERRANDO was a great help not only during our stay but most importantly weeks and months before our wedding. He efficiently responded to our emails, helped us through the whole process and made sure our day is picture perfect!!! Our wedding day was very well organized, venue perfectly set up and all staff made our day and whole holiday even more special. Thank you IVAN and your staff, everyone from reception (specially Milan and Filip), to bar staff Dann and others (dont remember all names, sorry), restaurant staff, and housekeeping ladies smiling and greeting us every time :-). Thank you again!!! We highly recommend this resort as its definitely worth it!!!!!!!!
LUCIA & KAMIL

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lucia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corby northants uk
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Seabank will not disappointment you. If you like Food it is available all day. And may I add
Very good quality. The reception staff could not ask for better. Rooms are very clean and a good size. I would recommend a pool side room the 6th floor is good.
The Manager is visible at the hotel and walks around so you can talk to him personally .
I told him his toasters were rubbish with long lines at breakfast. The next morning he sought me out to inform me they were ordered, they would be at the hotel now but he had to order them from the main land. We checked other hotels in Valetta Hilton etc. Seabank was far better than any of them. You will be making a great choice by picking Seabank. Great Trip.

Room Tip: 6th floor Pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Joan M,

Thank you a lot for taking the time to post this kind review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday at the db Seabank Resort. Thank you very much for commending our staff and the quality of the food in our restaurants. It is pleasing to read that your room was to your liking.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Always welcome
Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived in the wee small hours of Wednesday morning, was a bumpy ride and seemed very long. Included in our party was my 5 year old granddaughter Lauryn and my 86 year old father in law. We were checked in quickly and went to our rooms which were spotlessly clean. We were also offered some food in one of the restaurants. The breakfast was lovely and there is something for everyone in the buffet dining room. The food here was good and we tried all the other restaurants. My favourite was well all of them, we had no problem booking and we're told we could book as many times as we wished. My granddaughter loved the kids club with belinda who is brilliant with the kids. She also fell in luv with Kate and Stephanie, these people are a big asset to the seabank and I want to thank them for making lauryn's experience fantastic. The whole animation team make the seabank hotel an absolute joy, they work so hard and really look as though they are thoroughly enjoying themselves. Every member of staff greeted us with smiles and a hello. My father in law stayed to watch all the shows proving how good they were because he hasn't at some previous hotels. They have a gym, steam room and if you go try some of the treatments. I had a back massage by nico and it was fantastic and Christine has magic hands also. I had 3 treatments and it was very reasonable. We had a fabulous holiday at a fab hotel and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to anybody, our verdict though is still out on malta as we hardly left this brilliant hotel. We did have a day out to valleta and we had a wee jaunt to billys music club which weren't bad either.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Irene186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estibalez S, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Irene186534,

Thank you very much for your five-star review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the db Seabank Resort with your family. Many thanks for commending the food, cleanliness and facilities of our resort.

It is pleasing to note that you took advantage of our Spa for a relaxing moment. Thank you for praising our staff, especially Belinda, Kate, Stephanie, Nico and Christine who you have kindly mentioned.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and for recommending us on Trip Advisor.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Always welcome
Estibaliz Santamaria
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
3.7 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
1.5 mi away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Solana Hotel
Solana Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
2,133 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#5 of 12 in Mellieha
1,515 reviews
1.9 mi away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to db Seabank Resort + Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about db Seabank Resort + Spa

Property: db Seabank Resort + Spa
Address: Marfa Road | Mellieha Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 9064, Malta (Formerly Seabank All Inclusive Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
#3 Business Hotel in Mellieha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — db Seabank Resort + Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Mellieha Bay on the island of Malta* All Inclusive Resort* 30 m from the beach* 5-story building* 1 km from downtown Mellieha* 20 km from the airport, 30 m from a bus stop.---Seabank's new and stylish property offers countless ways to spend your days while on holiday in Malta. Overlooking Malta's largest sandy beach at Ghadira Bay excellent beach for family with children), the db Seabank Resort + Spa includes:(1) Modern accommodation, 492 spacious non-smoking and fully equipped rooms (free WIFI), (2) Six international restaurants, three bars serving unlimited beverages. (3) The db Seabank Resort + Spa incorporates a modern spa with fully equipped gym, heated indoor pool, mind & body healing courses, Jacuzzi, Turkish steam bath & sauna, (4) A spectacular array of day and evening activities for every age and interest and (5)Live evening entertainment At the back of the resort, Malta's largest Lagoon style outdoor pool overlooks serene Maltese scenery. Recreational activities such as beach volleyball, crazy golf, air rifle shooting, and beach soccer can be enjoyed at our newly built recreational area. The colourful Kids Club cannot be missed. Popeye Village is just minutes away from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your db Seabank Resort + Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Riu Seabank
Riu Seabank Mellieha
Seabank Hotel
Db Seabank Resort + Spa Malta/Mellieha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing