We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
db Seabank Resort + Spa
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Bahar ic-Caghaq, Malta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Overall”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The concept of this resort is exceptional.....all inclusive....good food / rooms very nice / fun activities / entertainment / huge outdoor swimming pool. Definitely a must go or return. Hope they keep good prices over the years.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,378
    1,578
    456
    110
    53
See reviews for
2,211
2,243
142
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,882)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We've just come back from our holiday in db Seabank. Generally it was good, we were not bothered by locals on the weekend and never saw queues in the restaurants. Swimming pool is huge and there were lots of sunbeds. We had a room on the 1st floor facing the busy road, it was a bit noisy but bearable. The staff is generally good, but would be nice if they noticed who is in the queue and serve people according to it (it's regarding the bar service). Restaurants' staff was great, worked very hard. But there were some things that could be improved.
First. Cleanliness of the room. Walls and doors in our room were dirty, toilet were probably cleaned couple of months ago (it was stinky), under the toilet a part of a dead cockroach stayed for a whole week, dust and dirt under the beds and in the corners of the room....
Food. Very repetitive, but cooked good.
Animation. Very boring both for kids and adults.
WiFi. Veeeeryyyy slow.
All in all we enjoyed our stay at db Seabank, except the small hiccups:)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holidaymum79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hubertdebono, General Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent experience at the Seabank.

We are glad that you had an enjoyable holiday overall, but of course we would have been happier if your experience was flawless as we aim to deliver every time.

We are sorry to hear about the cleaning issues, Unfortunately it seems that these were not brought to our attention whilst you were staying with us and would certainly appreciate it if you could send us your details to be able to investigate the room in question.

Following similar comments and suggestions, we have improved the queuing system in the bars as of last week to ensure a fair and smooth service. Our Wifi is intended for normal browsing and social media applications and is generally quite fast. Once again, if you could give us more information about from where you have been trying to connect and what you were trying to use it for, we will be able to look into it.

Our animation team provide a full day activity program which includes aqua aerobics, rifle shooting, archery, crazy golf, beach volley, pool games, etc. The kids club also has a full selection of fun activities. The team also performs to different shows every night. Kindly give us more details as to what you feel could be improved as we will be very happy to hear your opinion.

Once again, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to receiving further details.

Always welcome.

Hubert Debono
hdebono@seabankhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Excellent choice for families. Nice activities for children during the day. Nice spa area. The gym was ok. The nearby beach excellent with shallow water. Food in the all-inclusive hotel varied and exciting. Staff always friendly and helpful. Rooms spacious and staff made sure it was always clean.

Room Tip: The poolside view rooms have more sun during the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank palajoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This was our first visit to Malta and we have fallen in love with the place. We visited Valletta, Mdina, Rabat, the Island of Gozo and of course the rather surreal Popeye's Village. There is still so much more to see so we will return!

THE HOTEL
We were greeted by some of the friendliest and pleasant reception staff we have ever come across. Checked in fast and directed to the lifts for our room on the 5th floor. The carpets in the corridors are stained as many reviewers have mentioned. It looks like nearly every room has had a mini flood and it has left water marks outside many of the rooms.
On entering our room, we were thrilled. It was large and bright, spotlessly clean with tea and coffee making facilities, a fridge with bottled water in that can be refilled from one of the many dispensers throughout the hotel. The safety deposit box was free which is quite unusual in our experience.
Pool towels are available by going to the Laguna gift shop just outside and underneath reception and purchasing cards for 10 Euro,s deposit. These are then given to the girls in the towel hut who will issue you with towels everyday if needed.
The entertainment seemed to be well attended every night in a great venue (Dome), but we preferred to sit on the outside terrace. meet up with some people and spend the evening watching the world go by.
Before we went we did a little bit of research and saw that the hotel got busy with day pass and weekend pass guests so we just ate a little earlier of a lunch time and used the speciality restaurants and the bbq at the grotto bar on the weekend evenings. This avoided the main rush and worked well for us.

A special shout out to Kyle and Frankie who were the 2 barmen we encountered the most, we had a bit of good natured banter with them most days and they worked very hard.

One little niggle is that in the 2 weeks we stayed, we never saw the sunbeds washed or the adult pool surrounding floor swamped down once. There was just half hearted sweeping and a little bit of spot cleaning. Maybe this is the reason why we were constantly being attacked by wasps every day. the sun beds were very sticky and I washed my own table as it was covered in drink stains.

There is a bus stop opposite the hotel that travels all over the island but at some times of the day it is very busy and chaotic.
There is also a beach across the road that is very well used as I think many people travel to it as there aren't many beaches as such on Malta.

There are some nice walks if you want to burn off some of the food that is available all day. A rather steep hill will take you up to the village or in the other direction is a walk to the Red Tower

To sum up.....a very nice holiday and when we return to Malta we will probably use The Seabank again if the price is right..

Room Tip: If you are overlooking the main road at the side of the hotel, it can be noisy early mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank janeybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel itself is in a great location; the beach is over the main road as well as a bus stop that connects with the main locations in Malta (Valletta etc). The rooms included free aircon, wifi and safety deposit box and were cleaned daily, though make sure you have the 'Do not disturb' sign on the door or you will get an awkward wake up call! Food in the main restaurants were pretty basic, yet the food in the Brazilian restaurant was superb. Only downside to the hotel was that a large umbrella fell on-top of myself whilst sunbathing; annoying that several staff had ignored the fact the umbrella wasn't upright and had be hanging over at a dangerous level and sadly I felt the full effects of it. For the price and location its one of the better hotels within the area.

Room Tip: Pick a room that overlooks the pool on the 6th floor. Amazing and peaceful views at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beth w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Me and my fiancée stayed at this hotel for the first time in July and we were very impressed. The hotel reception area is lovely with great decor and a fantastic bar area. The room was nice and always kept clean by the cleaners however we did find some dirt and stains under the beds but nothing to nasty. The food is excellent as there is a wide range of restaurants to choose from which is all buffet style. The pool area and entertainment team is also fantastic with a wide range of sports available - we loved the aqua aerobics and the water volleyball! The evening shows were also very entertaining, although a little bit cheesy but we still loved them. Above all, the service was the best I have ever received in any hotel. Everyone is very friendly and helpful and will try their very best to help you with your stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit Malta.;

Also, the beach is right in front of the hotel as well as a bus stop which takes you to all of the major towns in Malta.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ollie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I have freshly returned with my family from Malta, where we spent 15 beautiful sunny days.
Seabank is a very nice resort, perfectly located in Mallieha. The beach across the street is one of the few sandy ones in Malta.
The service was nearly impeccable, very caring staff. The animation program is rich and various. One good thing about this A.I. hotel, is that you can always have a journey, and anytime you come back, you have a possibilty of having a late lunch or an early diner. I am not saying this out of gourmandise, but, when you have little children who happen not feel hungry at 2 p.m. but rather at 5 p.m., then you can still serve them nice and hot meals.
I even appreciated the staff at the reception. When you check-out, they don´t cut your A.I. bracelet, so you can still use their services till your departure to the airport. These small details really matter, and they do make a difference.
Malta is a very small island, smaller than Prague Cz, yet very rich in history and culture. Be careful, if you rent a car. They drive the English way... A bit Chaotic.
Briefly, yes, if undecided, go to Seabank in Malta. It is worth it

Room Tip: Upper floors, sea view, if you want to be quiet. For th kids, the best is to take a pool side with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ralph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
3.7 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.8 mi away
Solana Hotel
Solana Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
2,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,835 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#5 of 12 in Mellieha
1,574 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to db Seabank Resort + Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about db Seabank Resort + Spa

Property: db Seabank Resort + Spa
Address: Marfa Road | Mellieha Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 9064, Malta (Formerly Seabank All Inclusive Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Family Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#3 Business Hotel in Mellieha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — db Seabank Resort + Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Mellieha Bay on the island of Malta* All Inclusive Resort* 30 m from the beach* 5-story building* 1 km from downtown Mellieha* 20 km from the airport, 30 m from a bus stop.---Seabank's new and stylish property offers countless ways to spend your days while on holiday in Malta. Overlooking Malta's largest sandy beach at Ghadira Bay excellent beach for family with children), the db Seabank Resort + Spa includes:(1) Modern accommodation, 492 spacious non-smoking and fully equipped rooms (free WIFI), (2) Six international restaurants, three bars serving unlimited beverages. (3) The db Seabank Resort + Spa incorporates a modern spa with fully equipped gym, heated indoor pool, mind & body healing courses, Jacuzzi, Turkish steam bath & sauna, (4) A spectacular array of day and evening activities for every age and interest and (5)Live evening entertainment At the back of the resort, Malta's largest Lagoon style outdoor pool overlooks serene Maltese scenery. Recreational activities such as beach volleyball, crazy golf, air rifle shooting, and beach soccer can be enjoyed at our newly built recreational area. The colourful Kids Club cannot be missed. Popeye Village is just minutes away from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your db Seabank Resort + Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Riu Seabank
Riu Seabank Mellieha
Seabank Hotel
Db Seabank Resort + Spa Malta/Mellieha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing