We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
db Seabank Resort + Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pergola Hotel & Spa(Mellieha)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$369
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luna Holiday Complex(Mellieha)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Panorama Hotel(Mellieha)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,564)
Filter reviews
6,564 results
Traveller rating
3,909
1,864
571
155
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,909
1,864
571
155
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral restaurantbrazilian restaurantmain restaurantlate breakfastbowling alleyanimation teamsports barkids cluball inclusive hotelsea bankfamily roomon tapadult poolpool viewfree safethe busevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
4,119 - 4,124 of 6,564 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I spent a week there. Delicious food, variety of cuisine, great service and friendly staff. The room with the balcony /park and pool view/ was very clean and comfortable. Location of the hotel is out of the rushed city center /cca 1,5 hour bus drive from the airport/, the bus stop in front of the hotel. So it was easy for us to do our own trips round the island. The beach is cross the street, but most of the time I spent relaxing by the pool. Great animation program for the guests. Bicycle rent possibility. We spent great relaxing holiday in the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katarina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria D, Manager at db Seabank Resort + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Katarina G,

On behalf of all the db Seabank team, I would like to thank you for your five star review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed Mellieha and your one week stay at Seabank. All our staff will certainly appreciate your praise especially our animation team. In regards to dining, we are so glad to read that we met your expectations.

Once again, thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Always Welcome,

Victoria Debono
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the sea bank hotel for 2 weeks with friends. Food, accommodation , staff, entertainment are all excellent.
At the end of the holiday my daughter became ill and my husband and friends had to go home without us, the hotel looked after us giving us a room and making sure we were ok.

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We like good quality hotels so have never gone All Inclusive. as they seem to appeal to people we wouldn't want to share our holiday with, drinking lager at 8am is not appealing! We also fancied Malta but were put off by the perception that a typical Malta tourist thinks Heartbeat is a cutting edge real life TV documentary. Any way Mrs Wob found Seabank Resort online and she booked it. Well Done Mrs Wob! This Hotel is fantastic in almost every way possible, the Junior Suite was great value (2 flat screen TV's, air con, great shower, massive beds which are very comfortable you delay getting out of them, plus a safe which is free and tasteful decor). The Hotel is very stylish and all the bars are quick to serve you with a good mixture of drinks, the lager is Carlsberg not local hooch made from donkey waste. The food is great, tasty & varied and although it can be a little manic, it never felt stressful. You need to try the outdoor patio which overlooks the bay, it's very relaxing. The gym, spa and kiddies facilities were seen but never tried, although the staff seemed too be very hands on looking after the kids. The Gym had very powerful air con so you could work out in comfort. The staff were very friendly and again impossible to fault, they were great and helped make our holiday very pleasant. There is a separate adult only pool, kiddies pool and the main pool all outdoors, plus an indoor pool & a hot tub. The water was cloudy like proper lemonade so you couldn't see the bottom, which may put people off but it was fine for us. The hotel had weddings most days, sometimes more than one, and also try the theme nights such as the one for Brazilian food. The beach is nearby and the local area is quiet, Mellieha town is 2km up a hill which takes about an hour in 30 degree heat, but the church, WW2 tunnels & views are worth it. Also trip to Cominio is a great day trip.

Room Tip: Book a junior suite and take wasp/fly killer as there are loads of them!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wob64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My husband and I plus our 15 year old son stayed at the Seabank from July 26th-August 9th and were honestly overwhelmed by both the hotel and it's staff. The hotel is approx a 30-40 minute drive from the airport. On the way there we used the Cosmos transfer: NEVER AGAIN! We were left sitting on the coach in the heat of the midday sun for 40 minutes waiting for 2 families who never turned up. After that the journey took a further hour plus as our hotel was the last drop of about 10 others. Needless to say on our way home we booked a private taxi which was a joy. It did cost a further 25 euros (flat rate and hotel staff told us NOT to tip) but took 30 mins door-to-door whilst the Cosmos transfer was 30 minutes late arriving at the hotel and didn't arrive at the airport for a further 90mins!
Check-in was relatively straightforward although again Cosmos had not told us our check-in time was not until 2am. As we had been up since 1am this was not exactly ideal and it would gave been nice to have known. As it was we had to wait until 2:30pm at which time we got quite irritated as our room still wasn't ready and we were eventually given an alternative room.
However this was soon forgiven as the rest of our stay was an absolute joy. Our room was the exact quiet one that we had requested. It was light, airy with excellent air-conditioning and more clothes storage space than I have ever had before. The bathroom was large with an amazing shower and spotlessly clean. The housekeepers are exceptional. Our room was spotlessly cleaned every day, clean towels daily and, even though we were on the top floor, always ready by lunchtime. Moreover the cleaning staff went out of their way to greet us whenever they saw us. Easily the best housekeeping staff we have ever encountered.
Food is excellent. We ate largely in the buffet restaurant where you could also eat outside overlooking Mellieha harbour at every meal. The breakfasts in particular were amazing with every food imaginable on offer. We also ate at the Brazilian restaurant twice which was also very good. Again staff are exceptional in the restaurants. Plates and glasses are cleared almost as soon as you have finished. At busier times there was never a wait for a table with staff always on hand to find a suitable table for you.
Pool is lovely. Warm and again incredibly clean. There is a separate quiet pool for over 16's only. Our only criticism is the depth of the pool which only goes to 4ft. Sun-beds and parasols are plentiful and again staff are on hand to move these if you need them to. Lots of reserving of sun-beds went on as usual but we often saw people coming down to the pool mid-morning and being able to find beds and parasols at that time. There is a poolside bar serving cocktails including non-alcoholic ones, soft drinks, wine and spirits which never seemed hugely busy (3 people in front of me was the most I ever encountered) and again staff regularly came and collected glasses.
We were also asked several times by staff how we found the hotel. And if we had any suggestions or complaints which was a really nice touch. Although we ourselves had no issues I noticed when other guests did a written note was immediately made.
There is also lots going on at the hotel from a kids club, to a spa, boules, darts, aqua aerobics, shooting and nightly shows. The entertainment team work exceptionally hard. They also make the time to approach guests individually to enquire as to how their stay is going but are never intrusive and there is certainly no pressure to participate if you choose not to.
Malta itself is stunningly beautiful. We would absolutely recommend taking the time to see the rest of the island. Mdina (The Silent City) in particular is not to be missed. The buildings and architecture are beyond beautiful. The Maltese people themselves were overwhelmingly friendly and incredibly relaxed and welcoming. It is also an added bonus that virtually everyone speaks some English.
All-in-all ours was an incredible experience. The hotel, it's staff and facilities are easily worth, in my opinion, a 5* rating. The weather at a constant 29-30 degrees with a constant light breeze only added to our enjoyment. We would not hesitate to return to return to Malta and especially to this hotel. However we would not use Cosmos again. The rep was non existent apart from the welcome meeting which was quite frankly completely hopeless and the transfers laughable. Instead we would plan our own trip but definitely back to The Seabank for another stay in paradise. Thank you Seabank.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room which we got. Room 6446. No view of the pool or harbour but as far as we were concerned was a perfect trade-off for the perfect peace and quiet that we got. Top floor but loads of lifts that were exceptionally quick.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank thomas78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Have just returned from this great hotel with the most lovely staff who are helpful and happy to help. The food was fresh and tasty from breakfast to dinner. Plenty of sun beds even though it was busiest time of year no problems at bar they made sure nobody jumped the queue and were quick to serve. Plenty of cocktails alcoholic and non alcoholic.
In rooms that are spotless is a fridge,TV,safe, coffee and tea making facilities, and air conditioning.
As a family of four adults and three older children there was not one complaint, will we go back sure will,

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Hilary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews