We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Julian's, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great place to unwind, Short break having good food, friendly staff with excellent facilities.
Very good location close to center and a short ride to Mellieha bay. Bus stop just across the road.
Will be back ... Many thanks

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isak_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    778
    887
    407
    163
    99
See reviews for
501
1,333
102
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

A great hotel with great service, friendly staff, huge variation of breakfast and dinner buffet. Alternative I tried one evening in the fine dining restaurant the arches and it was a fantastic experience.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed at this Hotel several times. An average good hotel that's not expensive. Although I do think that certain areas of the Hotel need to be refurbished. Rooms always kept clean. Buffets/food have always been good. Staff have always been very nice. We have always enjoyed the pool, however on several occasions the indoor pool was over crowed with people. Hotel has a small play area for the children.
It is in a good location, surrounded by shops, and there is a church and small play-park within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StefChet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We booked 4 nights in the hotel, first time in Malta and we were really looking forward to it. Be aware of the lady giving maps and trying to sell hop-on hop-off bus tours. She said we can have the ticket for free if we attend a presentation of an hour at the Radisson hotel the next day. We never do this but we decided to go, only to find out that they try to sell you time shares and they keep you there for hours. I complained to the receptionist who admitted that they sometimes send letters to clients rooms on behalf of this travel agency. This hotel could be a great place to stay if they wouldn't consent this scams in their own premises. It is realy a shame that many hotels in Malta do it. Otherwise the hotel location is great to explore the north of the Island. We were pleased and impressed when we entered the hotel lobby. Staff was friendly and attentive. We had to use two lifts and a 'tunnel' to access our room on the annexed building across the road. There was a sewers smell in the tunnel that should be fixed, but we did like the tunnel feature and the decoration.
The room was a bit tired with a flimsy shower head , but nothing major. The bed and pillows were comfortable enough. We were very pleased with the buffet breakfast and dinner too.
Maritime: you should not allow this scams in your premises, it can ruin people's holidays! Otherwise I would give the hotel 4 out of 5.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maryann260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We just spent 9 days at the Maritim and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff, from the maids to the receptionists were very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, with a bus stop 30 seconds away to catch buses going to Gozo or to Buggiba, Sliema and Valletta, on a road packed with incredibly good restaurants (Guisseppi, Il Mithna, Bouquet garni, Ta Peter to cite the ones we loved the most) where we felt in love with the Maltese cuisine and wines. The hotel has 3 swimming pools, 1 indoor, 1 in the garden and the last one on the roof. Our room was spacious and clean. The food served at breakfast was simple and honest but avoid by all means the fruit juice machine!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

First we spent two nights directly facing the street and there was no way to open the window (off season!). The room for the remaing part of our stay was nice with a great view. There was no special atmosphere in the hotel. The staff was sometimes very tired (especially during breakfast!). Overall, the hotel is ok for a few days but there should be better ones in Mellieha.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tobias G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights during April. It is a big 4 star hotel located on top of the hill. It is in mellieha village which is on north part of the island. When we arrived we were given a room just above the reception area. The room had one window which opened to the hotel lobby. We needed to let the window open during the night since the air was really heavy and warm inside. With the window open we could see every sound in the lobby,including the late night singer in the bar, every single phone call the receptionist make and the noise by people arriving at hotel reception. We couldn't really sleep that night. We asked for a change of our room and first they suggested a promotion to a street view room for 20 euro per night. We stayed negotiating and they came to 5 per night. Our second room was smaller but more modern decor and furniture. We didn't like the glass door of the bathroom since one can hear the person using the toilet. The chairs and table in the balcony were not clean.( see photos) . this room was again noisy specially early morning.( street noise, cars horn, ...) But really not comparable to the first room. The staff were quite nice and helpful. We dined at le jardin, the restaurant at the hotel , with a discount for the people staying at hotel. Dinner voucher is 13,5 Euro per person and it is a buffet. We were satisfied with the variety of foods, although it was not extra ordinary. Every night you could choose beetwin different type of meats,fish,beef,chicken, vegetarian dishes, one soup، salads and dessert. Generally we are satisfied with the hotel quality and facilities like sauna and pools but I don't think we come back here again. We had a though time first night. The jaccuzi was not really hot and the sauna was small and weary. This hotel can be a real four star hotel with a little improvement and excluding those four rooms with windows looking to the lobby area. They are no decent place for anyone even for free. The internet WiFi had a good coverage but low speed probably due to many users at the same time.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sareh t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mellieha hotels
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.1 mi away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Solana Hotel
Solana Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
2,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Luna Holiday Complex
Luna Holiday Complex
#7 of 12 in Mellieha
1,345 reviews
2.5 mi away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
2.1 mi away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#5 of 12 in Mellieha
1,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa

Property: Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa
Address: 94 Triq Gorg Borg Olivier, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 1021, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mellieha
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#6 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
#8 Family Hotel in Mellieha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Maritim Antonine Hotel and Spa, a supreme 4 star hotel, perched on a perfect spot overlooking the terraced hillsides, from which one can enjoy breathtaking panoramic views and unwind for a few days in luxury.Here at the Maritim we provide the best services for the best price in Malta. That’s our guarantee.The Maritim is nestled in the small picturesque town of Mellieha and is a sumptuous retreat for the business traveller, or a luxurious indulgence if you want to spoil yourself or a loved one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Antonine Hotel And Spa
Maritim Antonine Hotel Mellieha
Maritim Antonine Resort
Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa Malta/Mellieha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing