We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“RECOMMENDED”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
fifimacp
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“RECOMMENDED”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed for a week in October in the downstairs 3 bed apartment.
We were met at the airport by Jesmond who drove us both to and from the airport.
Mellieha is in the North of the island, about 40mins by car or a good hour by bus to Valletta. The village was not too busy, and the apartment was easily walkable from the village centre and local restaurants.
The apartment was very spacious and spotlessly clean. There are 2 double and 1 twin bedrooms, and an open plan lounge and well equipped kitchen.
There is only one shower room which was fine for 4 of us but if the apartment was full I would imagine that might be less than adequate. The water in the shower was somewhat lukewarm - again not a major issue for us as the weather was warm.
The rooftop pool and sunbathing area was lovely. A welcome pack was a very nice touch, including tea,coffee, milk cheese,ham , bread etc.

Alison and Jez the owners were extremely friendly, helpful and really could not do enough for us. They recommended and booked restaurants for us and even on a couple of nights drove us to and from dinner.
In all I would highly recommend a stay in one of these apartments and I hope we will be back sometime soon.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the owners helpfullness, and the amount of space
Liked least: lack of hot water
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roosters7...
Dubbo, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pool and good location”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The owner Alison greeted us and showed us the apartment and the facilities. Alison was friendly and we liked that she had a welcome pack for us, including bread, milk, ham, cheese, munchies, beer and wine (essentials). We had the 2 bedroom apartment. There are two 3 bedroom apartments as well.

The good: Good location, within 10 minutes walk to supermarket, restaurants, pubs etc. Great view over the town to the sea. Fantastic pool and spa area. Modern well equipped kitchen. large lounge and dining areas. Laundry with separate toilet and shower. Welcome kit on arrival. Air conditioned (bedrooms only). Satellite TV and DVD player. Free wifi.

Some Suggested Improvements: Fly screens on windows and door (other apartments seem to have them). Ceiling fans. Blankets for those who use the A/C. Extra towels (pool towels were supplied). Change any failed light bulbs. Add salt & pepper in the kitchen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: Bedding
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dyann66
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My husband, adult daughter and I stayed for a week here in August. Our son's wedding was being held in Mdina and we wanted to stay somewhere quiet with an opportunity to relax by a pool. This apartment was therefore perfect for us. We had the very spacious, newly-refurbished 3 bedroomed lower level apartment. Being low level it was quite dark but my husband (who is not good in hot climates!) thought this was great - much cooler. The air con in the bedrooms was an added bonus. We had our own outside space (a little courtyard) next to a table tennis room. Sadly we didn't have time to play! The kitchen was well-equipped and had everything you could want, though for a larger group a dishwasher might have been useful. For us, though, it was great. During our stay there was an extended family in the other two apartments with whom we shared the pool. That was no problem at all (think about being in a hotel and sharing with hundreds of people!). It was nice to meet new people, even though our times poolside didn't often co-incide. The biggest asset of the accommodation is the owners - Jes and Alison. They were kind, generous, helpful and friendly at all times. Nothing was too much trouble. There were countless kind gestures I could list, too many to mention here. I suggest you maybe go and experience this for yourselves!
The location was good - very near to useful shops, cafes and restaurants. Try the Rendezvous cafe - the food is fantastic and all homemade (and very reasonable too).

Blue Waters is highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the owners.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesleycar...
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing villa and hospitality!”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We hired the three bed and two bed apartments in the villa,both of which were fantastic! They were spacious with everything you could possibly need for the holiday from a welcome pack of necessities ie bread, milk, butter ,ham and even a bottle of wine and beer to hair dryer and iron etc! The kitchen had everything needed to put a meal together and more, right down to a few spices. We put the outside chairs and table from the three bed together with the one outside our two bed apartment and had breakfast all together a couple of times and even had a lunch of lasagna on one occasion which had been cooked for us by Jesmond ,the owner! Both he and Alison his wife were perfect hosts. They were there if you needed them but were not intrusive despite their living accommodation being on the same level as the pool area. The layout of the villa is superb as in the day the apartments are downstairs in the cool and the pool is in the sun although a canopy provides plenty of shelter if needed. In the evenings on two occasions we used the barbecue by the pool (although each apartment had a barbeque)as it was cool,with a gentle breeze and Jesmond insisted we could use that one too! There is also a washroom next to both apartments with a washing machine(free to use) ,a toilet ,basin and shower which were useful after the beach. I loved that the entrance gate is opened with a key as with a young child,the security is always important to us. There are a butchers,bakers,small supermarket and fab patisserie within a five minute walk of the villa too. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and although the villa was fab, it was Jesmond and Alison and their family that made it so great!! A big thanks to them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the apartment and cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kids really liked the pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lucy S
Totnes, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a great location, highly recommended.”
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 1 week in June with my in-laws and daughter and were very pleased. It is a lovely modern apartment in the nicest part of Mellieha. My husband was diving and the dive school were always very impressed at where we were staying when they dropped him off! There is a bakery and supermarket and good restaurant all within a 5 minute walk, and the rest of Mellieha and the beach is only a short distance in the car .
The pool area is great with fantastic views over to Comino. We had the pool almost to ourselves for the week - our daughter was hardly out of it! (although beware of the jacuzzi - it is cold water not hot!) There is a table for dining up there which we used as it's great to watch the sunset from there.
Alison and Jesmond were a lovely couple, very friendly and helpful. They gave advice, booked restaurant tables for us and even ordered and brought us a takeaway pizza one night when they were getting one for themselves.
if you are looking for accommodation in Mellieha I would say you couldn't possibly do better than this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and pool area
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing