We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Family Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunny and shaded terraces surrounding the villa over looking the pool and garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny and shaded terraces surrounding the villa over looking the pool and garden
Large fresh water swimming pool with a spacious sun deck area surrounded with mature gardens Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Sunny and shaded terraces surrounding the villa over looking the pool and garden
Large fresh water swimming pool with a spacious sun deck area surrounded with mature gardens
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom - different angle
Second Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Spacious living room
Spacious living room
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Kitchen Dining Area over looking the garden
Main Bathroom with Toilet, Bath and Shower
Bathroom with Shower
Fresh water swimming pool
Spacious pool deck area
Fresh Water Swimming Pool with Spacious Sun Deck Area with Sun Loungers surrounding the Pool Area
Entrance to Villa
Fresh swimming water pool
Fresh water swimming pool.
Sea view from villa
Fresh Water Swimming Pool with Spacious Sun Deck Area with Sun Loungers surrounding the Pool Area
Fresh Water Swimming Pool with Spacious Sun Deck Area with Sun Loungers surrounding the Pool Area
Fresh Water Swimming Pool with Spacious Sun Deck Area with Sun Loungers surrounding the Pool Area
Back Garden Terrace
Main entrance to the Villa
Outdoor Swing
Outdoor dining table
Huge sunny and shaded terraces
Parking place at  the entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
fatfaceja...
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Family Holiday”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We are just back from a 10 day stay at Upper and Lower Villa Highnoon with our family. The accommodation was spotlessly clean, the pool was lovely and the owners made sure we had everything we needed to have a great family holiday. The location of the Villa was perfect for us, with the bars, restaurants, shops and beach of Melleiha all within walking distance or a short bus journey from the stop close by if you don't fancy walking up the hill. We didn't need to hire a car as we used the brilliant Malta buses to travel further around the island and Charlie the owner arranged our airport transfers for us at very reasonable cost. A great time was had by all and we hope to return to Villa Highnoon soon.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalShar...
Berkshire
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very Relaxing”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We recently returned home from a very pleasant stay at Villa Highnoon. We would agree with most of the comments already posted. The villa is in a great location and gets the sun for the most part of the day and we would certainly book this villa again. Tess was very helpful and a good host. The 10-15 minute walk to the restaurants and shops was necessary for the large portions that are served.
Our group made the following suggestions to improving an already good experience.
Internet is quite slow and we would have happily paid for a faster connection. Bath towels are on the small side and a little tired. And at this time of year the pool is very cold!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jet810095
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to relax and explore Malta”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed with three friends for a wonderful week at the spotless, pristine Upper Highnoon. The terrace is huge and we found the fixed table and the swinging sun lounger provided a great setting for relaxing meals and drinks. Lovely views of the Santa Maria Estate (SME), Mellieha Bay and the peninsular beyond. We have stayed at five different properties on the SME over the last twenty-five years (and there are many good ones) but this is probably the best. Tess does a great job managing the property with Charlie. We are planning for 2015 now! A few small niggles; we would add an electric kettle and toaster to the kitchen - waiting for gas to do the job was a bit of a chore! Great fun in Malta - we visited the Blue Grotto, Golden Bay, Mellieha Air Raid Shelter, Valletta, Captain Morgan harbour tour and Birgu by Candlelight. The buses post Arriva are comfortable and cool and €1.50 a day! A week was not long enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious accommodation and terrace.
Liked least: Breakfast without an electric toaster and making tea without an electric kettle.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbaraba...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to unwind and relax”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we booked Villa High Noon 1 and 2 for a week in September 2014. we were mixed ages 11 of us in total and the Villa was plenty big enough for all of us spotlessly clean and very comfortable with lots of space in sun and shade. We all had a great week and Tess and Charlie were lovely. The only thing I would say it would not be suitable for people with walking difficulties we took my elderly mother and she struggled as the Villa is halfway up a hill, with the pubs and restaurants at the top. Tess was really good and arranged for the mini bus to take us places so we got around but you really need to be fit or hire a car to get around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful pool
Liked least: The location on a hill you need a car
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nidrilove...
surrey
2 reviews
“Great villa”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Nice villa. Spacious clean and plenty of kitchen equipment. Lovely pool always very clean and warm. Charlie and Tess very pleasant couple.

Only a couple of minor issues, we stayed for 10 days a change of bed linen would have been nice considering how hot the nights were. Also some of the shower towels provided were very small and very thin. I think they could be replaced. Also there is an outside table for eating but it is fixed, and the sun beats down on it with no shade over the seats. A freestanding one would be nice as you could then also take in the lovely views. Apart from that we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: Towels
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thehairys...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great holiday villa”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I have now been coming to stay at this villa on and off for six years now and would not stay any where else, lovely spacious villa and great size terrace for sun or shade. And Tess and Charlie are such nice people, make you very welcome with out being there all the time, unless you need them.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel W
Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great villa for holiday with friends, spacious with lovely pool”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband and I and 2 other couples enjoyed a lovely stay at Upper highnoon, we were sorry to leave yesterday! We were all impressed with the sizeable villa - great living space indoors and a large balcony area, was perfect for BBQ pool days. Easy access to shops and town for a variety of restaurants to suit different budgets. You can bus pretty much everywhere, worth getting a weeks pass - about 6 euros. We were warmly greeted by Tessy who checked we were ok a few times and gave us good tips for local attractions. I would recommend a boat trip to blue lagoon, Gozo etc, cave spotting, diving, swimming etc http://www.ohyeahmalta.com/cruises/ and Medina is a pretty ancient city and impressive cathedral worth visiting http://stjohnscocathedral.com The pool was a good size, clean and lots of sun beds so no problems sharing with the family below. I would point out that the beach is more like a 20-25 minute walk rather than the 10 minutes advertised on their website and we did find that the beds were not all that comfortable but it's such great value and we all agreed we would happily enjoy another holiday here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size and pool
Liked least: Uncomfortable bed
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing