We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it ”
Review of Costa Del Sol

Costa Del Sol
Ranked #80 of 111 Restaurants in Mellieha
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Just on the edge of mellieha, perched above the beach
Ireby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Loved it ”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Very nice location food great and great service we recommend it a lot try a lot of fish dishes fantastic choice hope to see you again next year

Helpful?
Thank Glhm1679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    8
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brilliant food and friendly staff”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We decided to eat out one evening and chose this restaurant as it was close to our hotel. The restaurant was a hidden gem as the food was delicious and the staff couldn't do enough to help you. There are a range of foods available ranging from pasta and burgers to dishes such as cordon bleu (highly recommend), and all reasonably priced. It has a full range of drinks available, including a good choice of cocktails. The view is great too as it's overlooking the sea. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank divatori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
114 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, mediocre atmosphere”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Well-cooked food at a reasonable price, served by friendly staff without having to wait for long. Combined with the great view over the bay and beach to Mellieha it was a nice place to enjoy a meal. But the quite clinical decor and the big room influenced the atmosphere negatively. So don't expect a cosy atmosphere. Otherwise the restaurant is recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NN-CPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Costa del horrendous”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Oh dear. Thank god we were holidaying in Gozo.
We stopped here for a meal on the way back from splash and fun. Well, apart from being beset upon by flies from every angle, the food was:
1. Late
2. Bad
3. Service with an attitude.
We ordered squid which was so rubbery it sprung off my plate when I tried to cut it. The mussels were revolting. The only thing I ate was the red cabbage garnish.
View is nice but not a patch on Gozo.
Top tip: give this place a miss. And the beach was disgusting. Just as I remembered it from 30 years ago. Fag butts and thick with tourists.
Second top tip: book Gozo.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Artiswee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
149 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Not the best night out!”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We went as a party of 10 people ranging from 14 years to 70 Although we " booked online " they knew nothing about it! Good service especially from the young lady and young man but the. Meals were very hit and miss The kebab as we're voted sensational as were the ribs.However 2of us had pork chops which were so tough and dry we had to leave them and we had to leave the bowl of potatoes as they were black. They put lovely nibbles out while we waited and d r ink service was good. I will say the views over the water were magnificent but food? Make up your own mind!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Costa Del Sol also viewed

Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to Costa Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing