We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Nearby Hotels
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pergola Hotel & Spa(Mellieha)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Luna Holiday Complex(Mellieha)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$168
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,629)
Filter reviews
4,629 results
Traveller rating
3,079
1,095
310
91
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,079
1,095
310
91
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharemokka barflavours restauranttimeshare presentationdiscount cardagliolio restaurantapples eyepromotional holidayisland residence clubprivate beachsea viewsales pitchfive star hotelhotel restaurantsindoor poolhired a carbus service
Filter
Updating list...
2,961 - 2,966 of 4,629 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Got this stay with an exchange through Intervalworld.com, so only paid the exchange rate. This hotel is one of the nicest we have seen, the service it great, they do their top to make your stay one of the best, even when a guest goes crazy from alcohol.

Stayed here over christmas, and the place was beautifully decorated. There are live music ever night at the bar, and christmas eve there were live music in all restaurants. The food it good. Deffintately love the dessert selection :D and the fruit in mornings, wow.. never ate so many grapefruits before. Loved it. Best advice, take your time to see all the options before you choose, best bet is, you missed at least 1-2 tables with more options.

Our hotel stay was not including any food, so had to buy everything. This hotel is quite remote from everything, so it will end costly, if you don't take the bus or car to go shop or eat. Breakfast was with discount (if you buy 3 at once) a bit more than 15 euro per person, dinner never under 40 euro per person, excluding drinks.. and don't take the foreign water - it costs more than a big glass of wine - 5.15 euro. Food quality is good.

The Mokka bar was cosy and great, and the ice coffees not too strong, and very delicious in the warm sun, cost around 3.30 euro each.

Hotel rooms were beautiful inside, view (if you don't pay extra and get the water side) is to a big hill. Unfortunately a little bug had found it's way in, so still here a week later, got big persistant bites. Hotel cleaning are friendly and do a good job, did forget to close outside door once, but well.. we all make mistakes.

Only thing that really putted me off.. was the spa.. it smelled of pee in the showers, and in the corner inside of the room with the pool. The steam bath, wasn't very steamy, nor warm - luke.. and the sound in there is horrible.. a few people talking, one exciting, and it screams in your ears.. changing room, was very small.. and got only 1 little bench, that is easy occupied by a fellow guest.. so change from your room and wear your bathrobe if you wish to avoid this. Seen how many/few that took a shower before heading for the pool.. (read no other did it..) really putted me off too.... but can't blame the hotel for that..

There is a dive shop at beach level, and they were very helpful. Got a nice dive on the 24th december :) loved that.

Room Tip: If money isn't an issue, deffinately go for the seaview rooms. The view from this hotel over the water and guard tower is one of the most beuatiful on the isle.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lotte O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My partner and I spent 1 week in Malta staying at the Radisson Blu Golden Sands Hotel. Firstly I would like to say that Malta is beautiful - super friendly, clean, welcoming, so much to see and so steeped in history - we ran out of time to visit everything I had put on my list, so we really need to go back!!!
The Radisson Blu - Golden Sands is a lovely hotel, the staff are extremely welcoming, nice and clearly customer service is at the top of their agenda. Our room was very well appointed with a wee sitting area and kitchenette. I wish we had booked a sea view though as our country view was not brilliant. As we went in December the hotel was quite but all the facilities were open and it was very relaxing.The hotel food is very good and there are a couple of restaurants to choose from - Agliolio is great. The beach is beautiful and we sampled the hospitality in the beach bar and Munchies restaurant - again the staff were very welcoming. All in all we had a very relaxed and pleasant holiday. We would go back at the drop of a hat!!

Room Tip: Try and book a sea view if you can!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Good Afternoon,

On behalf of all of us at The Radisson Golden Sands I thank you for taking the time to share your comments Tripadvisor. It is a great pleasure for us to receive such positive feedback especially about our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Golden Sands.

All the Best for the New Year.

Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

A spectacular resort that puts customer service first. Check-in and check-out went seamless. All resort employees that we came in contact with were very helpful and willing to give you as much information as you could use. The resort is a little remote on the north end of the island but what a beautiful place. Spectacular sunrise with ocean breeze every morning. The beach was beautiful and maintained every morning. We were assisted with great inclusive tour of Gozo by the resort staff. We stayed in the apartment area and had a kitchen so we did not eat at the resort much but we did take in the happy hours and the good entertainment that was provided. The only drawback was the great sunshine of the weekend when everyone from the entire island comes for a nice brunch, lunch or dinner. Parking was almost impossible. We ended up parking almost one mile from the resort in a muddy parking lot. We spoke with the staff but they felt there was nothing that could be done. We suggested some kind of a parking card for the resort guests so they can continue to park for their stay while the locals find parking elsewhere at the resort.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dahusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Just been back from Malta, had a lovely comfortable break at the radisson blu resort golden sands.The staff are all very helpful and friendly.Had nice snacks at Mokka cafe and delicious pizza at Agliolio restaurant.The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.Would love to go back again.⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️from me.....
GP

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GP02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Good Morning,

Thank you for your positive feedback with reference to your recent stay with us, We look forward to your next stay at the Radisson Blu Golden Sands.

Happy New Year

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I was a little concerned when we found how far from the nearest town we appeared to be, but Malta only being a very small island, these distances were minor to say the least. My wife and I enjoy public transport locally when on holiday, and there were 5 bus routes catered for from right outside this hotel. Travel Tip : Buy a weekly ticket from the first bus driver you travel with, and this will cost the princely sum of 12 Euro's, Bargain.
OK, the Hotel. Absolutely one of the best hotels we have stayed in, around the world. Our suite was a surprise and a delight, sea view, full width terrace.Semi equipped kitchen just lacked a proper oven. The staff couldn't have been any friendlier or helpful. It was a pleasure to return and spend every evening in the hotel, 2 happy hours, and free entertainment ( quality slightly variable ) and good reasonably priced food on offer throughout the hotel. Weather in November was cool( to say the least )and I confess, it caught me out, not enough warm clothes, be warned Malta is NOT like Tenerife, they have a genuine winter, just not like ours.
Another thing to like, square pin plugs and sockets, just like home in the U.K., none of those silly converters.
We used room service one evening, the service was superb, the food even better, highly recommended.
In case you were wondering, yes there were some downsides to the hotel, it felt a bit " out of season sad ", due to the lack of guests, and the winter refurbishments commenced unannounced around us, i.e. painters and paint all along corridors we used.
But, overall fantastic place, will deffo' go again.

Room Tip: upgrade to seaview every time, " country view " rooms are not picturesque.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colintheshaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews