We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A magical wedding reception”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We had our wedding reception at this wonderful hotel. The event co-ordinating staff were amazing as well as the waiting staff in Essence Restaurant. The food was out of this world and was followed by coffees and truffles on the balcony for all our guest. People still talk about he meal as they were wowed with magnificent food and a magical evening of romance and laughter.

Room Tip: Beach view is essential as the rear faces farming land.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Good Afternoon,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience about your wedding at The Golden Sands. Your kind words regarding our food and service were well received and I will be sure to share your review with the rest of the team.

Kind Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,846 - 2,852 of 4,518 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

Excellent hotel and service. Very good breakfast. Room and bathroom extremely clean. I highly recommend it. Very relaxing in the indoor pool and jacuzzi, besides the fact that the changing rooms and rest rooms are very clean.Restaurants offer a variety good food as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
3  Thank MC_Borg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Resort. We look forward to your next stay at the Radisson Blu Golden Sands.

Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Very relaxing holiday, 5*service, very good restaurant Agliolio - fast and good quality food. Special care of us took: Noemi from reservations, Ivan F/O, Norbert from Agliolio. Really appreciated kids club animators and the fact of existing Deli and kitchen in the room (wow). Definitely will suggest this hotel for families with kids and hope to return ourselves :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Clifford F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Lovely place! Great staff, amenities are great also! Food in restaurants is great and the views are spectacular! Although the hotel is a bit cut off from the centre, it is definitely worth a visit as it is situated in one of Malta's finest corners!! Spectacular!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Darina1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Golden Sands and We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Just returned from a one week break to Golden Sands. We stayed here after exchanging a timeshare week through Interval.

In our party were 5 adults and 2 children under 3.

We had a great stay, the resort itself is of a very good standard with the room and all on site facilities very clean.

After reading other reviews about the remoteness of this resort, we hired a car and this for is was proved essential especially with us having children to get around etc.

Out of season, the outside pools were not heated (which was a shame), the indoor spa pool does have opening times where children are not allowed - this was a slight shame but not too much of an inconvenience (open 9-12 and 7-10).

The staff at the resort were very friendly with a special mention to Daniel Orlinger the restaurant manager for Agligio (the resorts in house restaurant) who was excellent whilst serving us the several times when we visited to the restaurant.

The prices in the Agligio was very reasonable and in line with what you would expect to pay. In fact, given the surroundings (5 star) and portion sizes (which were massive) an average bill of €12-€20 per person with drinks was very good.

Within 20 meters of the resort is a beach which has a snack bar, this snack bar was a particular favourite of ours and offered very reasonable and tasty snacks.

All in all we were very pleased with the week holiday that we had - if you are going out of season to this resort be prepared for certain amenities/restaurants to not be open (which can be excepted) but there is certainly enough open to keep a family of 7 occupied and happy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MattyJarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Radisson Golden Sands, I will pass on your comments to Daniel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Golden Sands.

Kind Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Very nice hotel but quite a long way out. You almost needed an escape committee to get out. The bus service is great and cheap if you don't mind getting bounced around a bit. The hotel had plenty amenities, and over looked a great beach and picturesque bay. The restaurant was good and prices were reasonable. The rooms are well appointed and clean. This is a time-share operation and beware of being conned into a presentation. It will take up half a day and is likely to be high pressure aggressive selling with promises of residual values the defy the reality of the industry. It surprised and disappointed me to find that a hotel group such as Radisson would have any sort of involvement with this sort of practice. This spoilt the week and we will not be returning.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We visited here for a 2 nights stay in January with my partners parents. I requested a disabled room .But they only have 1or 2 ? and they were taken . When we arrived we were upgraded to an apartment on the ground floor . It looked over the carpark But for me good facilities has to outweigh the veiw.
It is a fantastic hotel . But would not book at the height of the season as I think the space around the pools is quite limited . The indoor pool was lovely but even midweek in January was busy .I was the only one to brave the outdoor pool . Extremely cold !!!.
I would recommend this hotel, It is in a quiet area with not much around . So if youdo not know Malta . may find it a bit remote. My partner has family there & we visit regularly

Room Tip: Sea views are fantastic. Ask for a lower floor as the hotel is built into a cliff the lifts can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Golden Sands and We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
8.4 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
5,009 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#7 of 12 in Mellieha
2,099 reviews
2 mi away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
9.1 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,624 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mellieha Bay Hotel
Mellieha Bay Hotel
#8 of 12 in Mellieha
2,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands

Address: Golden Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 5510, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
#1 Business Hotel in Mellieha
#1 Family Hotel in Mellieha
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
Price Range: £101 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands 5*
Number of rooms: 329
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Rezidor, Prestigia, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Bay Hotel Mellieha
Radisson Blu Resort And Spa, Malta Golden Bay
Radisson Mellieha
Mellieha Radisson
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands Mellieha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing