We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Nearby Hotels
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pergola Hotel & Spa(Mellieha)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Luna Holiday Complex(Mellieha)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Panorama Hotel(Mellieha)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (4,629)
Filter reviews
4,629 results
Traveller rating
3,079
1,095
310
91
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,079
1,095
310
91
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharemokka barflavours restauranttimeshare presentationdiscount cardagliolio restaurantapples eyepromotional holidayisland residence clubprivate beachsea viewsales pitchfive star hotelhotel restaurantsindoor poolhired a carbus service
Filter
Updating list...
2,915 - 2,920 of 4,629 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed at this amazing beach front 5 star hotel and resort for the initial part of a trial timeshare in Oct 2012. This was our second stay in four months. The accommodation the second time was just like being at home in that we had so much space! A two bedroom apartment overlooking the sea and the pool, and we were only one level up! The whole family enjoyed the luxury of having their own space so that everyone could choose to spend their leisure time as they wished without disturbing others. Each bedroom had it's own balcony so if you wanted an early start to sunbathing or breakfast you could get up and do your own thing. The kitchen was a good size and really well equipped, and the dining area would accommodate more than six people easily. You really didn't need to eat out at all. The quality of the furniture was similar to what you may choose at home and not the typical standard type hotel stock. Robes, slippers and beautiful fluffy towels along with high quality toiletries just made us feel pampered and on a special holiday treat. The staff are always friendly and helpful and prepared to go the extra mile especially the ladies booking trips and car hire. Corrie seems to know everyone who is anyone! From the moment we arrived we were treated like guests who were well known and since we had used the dive centre in July it was so easy to arrange for further dive deals and were trusted to hire kit and take to Gozo for the day. Steve at the dive centre was very supportive in helping us achieve our dive plans for the week even though we didn't buy any pre-organised trips this time. Although the private beach is small there is nothing to stop anyone using the rest of the beach. It's nice to be able to just choose a spare sunbed and relax on the water's edge whilst being served by the friendly waiters. There were always plenty of sunbeds. The restaurants vary in price and we found that there was plenty of choice to meet our needs and our budget on any given day. We also ate out one night in a nearby village, very, very, cheaply and enjoyed a rabbit casserole, a Maltese dish, was delicious!! That's when a car comes in handy of course!! There are always buses at the hotel entrance which will take you right around the island if you wished to go sight seeing. If you've never been to Malta before then a sight seeing journey on the open topped bus is a must especially Valetta at night! There is so much to share but if you want a luxury holiday for couples or families or even on your own (won't be on own for long....everyone talks in Malta!) then this magnificent hotel with it's three towers is a must for all. Any queries or local information then ask for Catherine Evans who is the holiday liaison manager for the hotel and you will experience that nothing is too much trouble!

Room Tip: Definitely better to choose a sea view as the rear view looks towards hills and immediately to car parking and a camping area for scouts etc. The sea view is worth it!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scuberdoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

what a beautiful hotel, staff are very friendly they can't do enough for you, any little problem you may have are quickly resolved.
we had a fabulous view overlooking the Golden Bay, absolutely spotless rooms very well furnished, towels and bathrobes supplied spotless like everything else in hotel. we opted to have breakfast in our room one morning it was delivered on time english breakfast for two, was very good. in our room we had television microwave kettle, iron, ironing board everything you would need, also minibar, safe, fridge so no need to carry towels and travel kettles irons etc 3 pin plugs like at home. We started off in a 2bed studio which was lovely we were then upgraded to a 1 bedroom apt overlooking the sea which was even better!!!
can't fault it!!!!

Room Tip: ask for a seaview.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dottie1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Good Morning,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. It is of great satisfaction to read when staff efforts are acknowledged by our guests, I will definitely share your comments with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

One of the best hotels in Malta. High quality service and friendly atmosphere. My stay was in connection with the Ballroom and Latin American dancing competition. The only complain is that the dancers should have a decent changing room near the ballroom not in the corridor near the ballroom entrance.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Horace / Joseph... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

just came back from a two night stay to celebrate my daughter 15th birthday. we where given an upgrade room due to booking problems. The room had a fantastic view overlooking Golden Sands Bay, and rather a well equipped apartment with everything you might need or desire.(ensuite bathrooms, well equipped kitchen, a big tv in every room. The staff was courteous and nice. The service especially at the restaurants was very good. At first I was shocked when I got to know that kids were only allowed in the indoor pool till midday. But I had the opportunity to spend an hour at the pool, after they were gone, and the atmosphere was beautiful and relaxing. What I would change is, that I would extend the pool time for kids for an hour or two more. Kids love pools maybe more than we do. And seeing we are in the middle of winter, you just can`t tell them the indoor pool is not for you. The food was very good , with a nice selection at breakfast. I would like to recommend, that the front desk staff, be more helpful explaining certain procedures to guests, and that the guest satisfaction is more important than billing enquiries.
Piera and Valentino Spiteri.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valentino s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

My wife and me went to this hotel as our children gave mum a b day gift . well we said as long as it is a break that is fine. well it turned out to be one of the most memorable hotel stay ever , we were treated like vip s , we eat till we dropped made nice country walks and even seen a dance competition for free. place is ultra clean , you need a car yet bus goes by. food is great with no wonders. I must say that the maid was even great I forgot my watch , went back and there she was the maid had put it in a security bag ready to give it to management . I do recommend fully heart

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Good Morning,

Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Golden Sands. I will pass on your comments to the Housekeeping staff team. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Reagrds,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews