We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson Goldensands Malta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Radisson Goldensands Malta”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for the last 4 yrs exelent location,great staff,very good food,easy to get to half hour max from airport, great weather, bus service five min walk from hotel,booked to go back again. very good for familys large pool area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you for your positive feedback with reference to your recent stay with us, We look forward to your next stay at the Radisson Blu Golden Sands.

Kind Regards,

Karla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,841
    980
    282
    86
    49
See reviews for
1,540
2,025
83
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,154)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I have several timeshare weeks at the Radisson Golden Bay and have been coming at least once a year since 2007. Whilst I've been to most of the fixed attractions there are often concerts and Operas to go to and the Hotel itself has excellent facilities for eating and drinking. I don't get bored coming every year for a relaxing break and my family also loolk forward to it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Mnewman100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you for taking time by posting feedback regarding your recent stay at the Golden Sands. Receiving a positive review such as yours is always of great pleasure for us to read. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Karla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The hotel looked fantastic when we arrived, we had requested a front room but got a garden view, You could see for miles inland , but the balcony was never cleaned in 7 nights. There were top quality restaurants E30 an evening meal and E15 for an average breakfast. The outdoor pool was large but in May it was freezing cold. The Evening entertainment was dreadful, non in the daytime. The bay had no shops, we had to use the very cheap buses to find any. We used the buses everyday for something to do and something to see.
There is nothing to do but sunbathe and eat expensive food.

Room Tip: pool facing a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davea380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review. With regards to your chosen title, I can assure you that we cater for ages although the age group does change depending on season yet your comment of having to be 90 years of age holds absolutely no truth and I am stating a fact and not an opinion. We have an internal shuttle system for just three euro per person and there are various signs in the Lobby relating to such. Thank you for your comments regarding the restaurants.

Regards,

Karla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epping, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just returned from a fabulous week here. Our kids are 6, 14 and 17 and our beautiful room sleeps 6 easily. Huge rooms with balconies all round with stunning views of the bay. Over the years I have discovered how difficult it is to find a 5 start hotel that loves children. If you look for 'family friendly; they are often full of kids and more 4 than 5 star. for us this resort ticks all our boxes. Great restaurants where small kids can eat free, a spa for mum, everything is clean, the service is friendly, welcoming and efficient. Teenagers loved the free wi-fi everywhere, including the beach!. the kids club gave our youngest some great things to do out of the sun like making Pizzas at the restaurant Agliolio. We have tried other 5 star resorts in Malta but this is the one we will be back to - In August! Even the teenagers are looking forward to it. The Maltese people are lovely. If you looking for a buzzing holiday with plenty of knees-up and organised 'entertainment' this is not for you. This is a great place to enjoy a sophisticated break, good food, amazing scenery and history and lots of relaxing. Cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Good Morning,

On behalf of all of us at The Radisson Golden Sands I thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. It is a great pleasure for us to receive such positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in August.


Regards,

Karla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Fantastic site, great service, great facilities. We will be going back time and time again and plan to encourage all our friends to try it out. The three pools and the numerous bars plus the sandy private beach make for a great holiday. You really must take the speed boat ride to the blue lagoon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis / Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Radisson Golden Sands. I am glad to hear that you had relaxing holiday. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Karla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We went on a promotion to introduce us to the azure time share scheme and try to get us to invest. As a family holiday we had the most miserable time we've ever had! Although it wasn't entirely the fault of the accommodation (I slipped getting out of the shower on the smooth bathroom floor and smashed my face in resulting in a swollen and solidly blood red eye and had a carpet burn on half of my face) what was their fault was the fact that the whole resort seemed to go into lock down at 8pm!! It also wasn't their fault that the local scout troop moved in next door and were making a hell of a racket all night for the first couple of nights of our stay either but it didn't make for a 5 star experience!! The resort was beautiful, the 'private beach' they advertise is anything but!! There is a private entrance onto the beach but there is also a very public entrance also we walked up from the beach on day one and there is no kind of security to ensure I was supposed to be there!! Then comes the 'pressure free' sales meeting... They don't pressure you, they bore you into a coma repeating themselves in the hope that they will get you to sign up just to shut up!!! I'm sat there looking miserable with half of my face still on the bathroom floor and my eye swollen shut, yeah I'm going to sign up when I am clearly having an extremely bad holiday!!! They won't tell you the price of the time share either (14k upfront within 2 weeks then a yearly fee but you can sell your weeks back to cover that apparently, why anyone would pay 14k to then pay hundreds of pounds a year membership fee for their 2 weeks of holiday is beyond me when they can just pay a few hundred for a place just as lovely when they want to go!!!) In short, the resort blows, if you're below the age of 90 and don't want to go to bed at 8pm there's nothing for you to do, the concept is ridiculous unless you have £14,000 to throw away and I would NEVER go back even if they paid me!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank xxangelicforcexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Had a really brilliant time, the food was great but now put on a lot of weight. Staff were friendly especially at Flavours restaurant. Staff at the jewellery shops were very helpful. Hotel a little remote, however bus service was excellent value for money and punctual. My only criticism was the evening entertainment which really only appealed to the more mature clients, so nothing for children or teens.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Golden Sands and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Karla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
8.4 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#4 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,670 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
2.0 mi away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,422 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#5 of 12 in Mellieha
1,921 reviews
1.9 mi away
Solana Hotel
Solana Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands

Property: Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Address: Golden Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 5510, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mellieha
#1 Business Hotel in Mellieha
#1 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands 5*
Number of rooms: 329
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Rezidor, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Otel, 5viajes2012 S.L., Prestigia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort And Spa, Malta Golden Bay
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Bay Hotel Mellieha
Radisson Mellieha
Mellieha Radisson
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands Mellieha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing