We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Nearby Hotels
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pergola Hotel & Spa(Mellieha)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luna Holiday Complex(Mellieha)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Panorama Hotel(Mellieha)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,628)
Filter reviews
4,628 results
Traveller rating
3,079
1,094
310
91
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,079
1,094
310
91
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharemokka barflavours restauranttimeshare presentationdiscount cardagliolio restaurantapples eyepromotional holidayisland residence clubprivate beachsea viewsales pitchfive star hotelhotel restaurantsindoor poolhired a carbus service
Filter
Updating list...
2,638 - 2,643 of 4,628 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Just got back from an excellent week at the Radisson Blu in Golden Bay - from check-in to check-out we had a fantastic week. A welcome drink at check-in set the tone for the rest of the week; our room was exactly as we wanted; and the food in Flavours and Essence was very good indeed. The warmth of the welcome and friendliness of the staff lived up to the Maltese reputation and Henri was excellent for recommending attractions. We have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at the Golden Sands. We are happy to read that all went well for you during your stay. I will pass on your comments to Henri. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Kind Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Excellent location for a relaxing family holiday. Staff extremely pleasant nothing is to much trouble. Food in the hotel restaurants is very good, Flavours being excellent value for money. Whole area of the hotel is kept spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank MarcopoloDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Good Morning,

Thank you for posting your positive comments about your recent holiday at The Golden Sands. Your feedback is of great motivation to our team. We look forward to your next stay at the Radisson Blu Golden Sands.

Kind Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The entertainment was of a high standard but it was difficult to try and dance on carpet maybe a small dance area in swizzles bar would help and some people tended to leave the bar as the service was a be a bit slow due to lack of staff when it got busy the standard of cocktails however was excellent a good variety was available also the food in the mokka lounge was very good

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Mervyn/Marion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Good Morning,

Thank you for your review. Yes a dance area has been now provided as requested by various guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Had a wonderful stay with our family in Malta at the Radisson Blu. We've been there before and loved it and wouldn't stay anywhere else on the island. We were delighted to meet Henri again and he was pleased to see us too and remembered our names. Having both beach and pool, plus the indoor pool, made our family very happy. The food was wonderful in Flavours. We couldn't ask for a better, more enjoyable holiday and would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Canaries2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Good Morning,

I thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is of great motivation to our team at The Golden Sands. Your kind comments about Henri is much appreciated and have been shared with him. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have stayed at the Radison Blu, resort in Malta for the past 4 years. The location is in an unspoilt part of the island, situated adjacent to Golden Bay. You cant help but relax, with the views and tranquility of the area. The resort is well maintained and the staff are all very friendly.
The 4 restaurants are first class which range from the Mokka coffee bar to Essence fine dining all good value. The area provides plenty of scope for walking, you will need sturdy trainers. The bus stop is nearby the resort and for 1.50 euro a day ticket it is easy to visit any part of the island.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edcopping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Good Afternoon,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about our Resort, The Golden Sands.I will pass on your comments to the Food & Beverage team. We look forward to your next stay at the resort.

Kind Regards,

Karla


regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews