We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel for three nights .... The persons at the reception were extremely friendly. The breakfast was delicious and it even consisted of healthy food. We dined both at the Aglioglio and at the Flavours and both the service and food were always above standard especially the buffet dinner :D The room was super comfortable and spacious with a magnificent view. Thanks for making our stay a wonderful and relaxing one.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Trevorgcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,383 - 2,389 of 4,411 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

The best value of this Radissibn Blu, above all were the service and location. Hotel is still great, but a bit bitten by the tooth of time... I liked its pool and private beach, but the prices were a bit too high...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank expat72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My wife and I spent a week here in early May this year (bed and breakfast) and we had a great time. The room was spacious with a great balcony sea view and the pools and poolside areas were fine. (And there is of course the sea !). Breakfast was great as were the hotel restaurants and there are a couple of beach restaurants nearby. Hotel staff were excellent (especially the ever-attentive Henri) and bus services are plentiful and frequent for sightseeing excursions so you do not need to hire a car. The Maltese are very friendly and like conversation so don't be afraid to strike up a conversation !
Dermot F

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony and a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dermot F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I have a time share apartment in this Hotel for one week, and it has improved in leaps and bounds. The standard is 5 star now, which is what it has always claimed to be. The Hotel is set at the top of a cliff overlooking one of Malta's most beautiful beaches and bays and the facilities are really excellent. Staff are extemely friendly and efficient, and if there is ANYTHING you need sorting, a quick word with Henri is all you need!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
2  Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel does not live up to it's 5 star rating. The building and facilities are great as is the beach location, it is idyllic. On the whole, the staff are accommodating and eager to help however I would like to stress that this does not excuse them frequently making mistakes regarding things such as room service orders. The food is good, though the staff, particularly in the flavours restaurant are rather unhelpful and barge past you at the breakfast buffet, even the managers behaviour at flavours wasn't impressive in the slightest. The Mokka bar is lovely at night I have a few drinks and listen to the (very average) singer who covers a range of chart hits and classics and I must say the staff there are absolutely top notch. The pool is nice however some of the staff have been picking on younger children for playing with inflatables such as lilos and rings however they are allowing grown adults to play with balls that are a massive risk to small children and I have already witnessed two being hit by balls. If the staff are enforcing poolside rules, they must enforce every single one, not simply of the ones they choose. This hotel is ideal if you're looking for a beautiful hotel complex but with average staff who do not appear to be well trained. At the Radisson you are not treated as a 5 star guest and therefore I suggest if you want the most for your money you try somewhere like the Westin in st Juliens. This is my 4th year coming to the radisson and every year we are faced with a different problem thus their so called quality is not consistent.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Hannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Good Afternoon,

Further to your comments following your stay with us I would like to apologise on behalf of our team for not meeting your expectations. I invite you to contact me directly on karla.casey@islandhotels.com should you wish.

Kind Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Amazing hotel, amazing views, helpful staff.
Good 5 star rating
Large and clean rooms
Breakfast very good
Great private beach, large swimming pool.
I recommend this hotel to anyone who visiting Malta.
Many thanks radisson blu for good time.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Ramunas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We came to the Radisson at Golden Bay as part of a timeshare deal which we had never experienced before and were not sure what to expect. It certainly enabled us to stay in a 5 star hotel for an extremely reduced price. From the moment we landed we were picked up at the airport and taken to the hotel where we had a self catering room with part sea view which was absolutely spotless and had everything we could require including a fully stocked kitchenette although we did not use this as we ate out at the hotel various restaurants most nights. We quite liked the bathroom freebies and posh robes ! We arrived on Sunday and had our timeshare talk on Thursday so we had more than enough time to experience all the facilities at the resort. The walk was longer than expected but I think that is because we went with an open mind and were very tempted by the fantastic deal we were offered. Although we decided against becoming part of Azure (the company who run the timeshare at the Radisson) we were not treated any differently and reallhy enjoyed the remainder of our holiday. We ate in all the restaurants and our favourite was the Italian Restaurant, Agliolio which had fantastic views over the beach. The hotel is in a beautiful location with one of the best beaches on the island and it was very easy to travel across the island on the many buses that run regularly all day to late at night. We did not experience any of the spa treatments but after walking through the spa it looked like any spa I have been to in London. All in all a very enjoyable stay and if we could afford it we could definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
8.4 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,880 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,720 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#7 of 12 in Mellieha
2,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
8.2 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,352 reviews
4.4 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands

Address: Golden Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 5510, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#1 Business Hotel in Mellieha
#1 Family Hotel in Mellieha
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
Price Range: £90 - £686 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands 5*
Number of rooms: 329
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Prestigia, Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort And Spa, Malta Golden Bay
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Bay Hotel Mellieha
Radisson Mellieha
Mellieha Radisson
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands Mellieha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing