We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Nearby Hotels
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pergola Hotel & Spa(Mellieha)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Luna Holiday Complex(Mellieha)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Panorama Hotel(Mellieha)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,633)
Filter reviews
4,634 results
Traveller rating
3,081
1,098
310
91
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,081
1,098
310
91
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharemokka barflavours restauranttimeshare presentationdiscount cardagliolio restaurantapples eyepromotional holidayisland residence clubprivate beachsea viewsales pitchfive star hotelhotel restaurantsindoor poolhired a carbus service
Filter
Updating list...
2,568 - 2,573 of 4,634 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Excellent standards, good selection of high quality staff and a stunning location. Frequent and regular bus service to all parts of the island. Hotel also provides a low cost bus service to specific locations, ie Valetta, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Ian / Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Good Morning,

Thank you for your positive feedback with reference to your recent stay with us. We look forward to your next stay at the Radisson Blu Golden Sands.

Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Cannot be beaten for location, quality, attention to detail, facilities and 5 star service. Wonderfully maintained and rooms are cleaned daily. Four pools, direct access to private beach and sea and water sports are available. Great views all around the hotel. Staff are fantastic. What's not to like!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Duncan / Valeri... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for posting your excellent review on TripAdvisor. It is of great satisfaction to read when staff efforts are acknowledged by our guests, I will definitely share your comments with the entire team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 3 days right after our wedding (which was held there too) and it was very relaxing and enjoyable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Beautiful rooms. Surely worth the price!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Telekom
1  Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Good Morning,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu, Resort & Spa for this very special occasion. I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay and I very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We have come to the Radisson - Golden Sands every year for the past 8 years and just enjoy the friendliness of all the staff - nothing is too much to ask and they will always do everything with a smile ! The rooms are always highly well cleaned and housekeeping is always a very good excellent standard. You can relax and be left to your own devices or if you want a more lively holiday - you have that as well. It is just perfect that the customer has the choice and are not pushed into doing anything. The past 2 years unfortunately my husband has become disabled and is wheelchair bound - but again I have nothing but praise for the help we receive and the hotel is wheelchair friendly !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank John / Marcella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Good Afternoon,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about our staff. I will pass on your comments to the Housekeeping staff team. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We have stayed here three years ago - but in October when the sunshine wasn`t quite as abundant as our more recent stay. We had a Zenith suite which boasts 700 sq ft of sea view luxury - the space was quite impressive but we were a little disappointed to see such tired furniture on the huge balcony - no loungers and four aluminium framed chairs which were oxidising and peeling. A huge bathroom with two access doors was great - but alas no bath - just a very basic shower with nowhere to put your shampoos and soaps! In the lounge there was a strange "no mans" area, where a kitchenette must have been planned but never installed - so the space was "filled" with a desk ( but no chair!) Apart from that, the cleanliness and facilities were bang on - excellent pools and superb views - a real place to unwind and do nothing! Ate in all the hotel restaurants and found Pebbles beach bar to be a great spot to unwind under a parasol and enjoy their excellent club sandwiches at lunchtime. The staff throughout the hotel were top drawer - so natural and friendly - the evening entertainment at Mocha was of a good standard - the only staff member who didn`t offer a smile or welcome worked in this area every night - a portly gentleman who appeared to be the Head Waiter and undermined the great work of his assistants with his somewhat "surly" nature. We have no doubt been spoilt by our stays at the Aleysa Hotel in Benalmadena which defines what 5 stars really means - but this is 4 star + and we will definitely be returning! Oh, and don`t miss having a meal at "Munchies" on the beach - great food and prices and super staff - best to book though........

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews