We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Like every year me and my family are at the radisson blu resort and spa,one of the best if not the best hotels in Malta.This is the 8th year that we are here , the staff is great like every year ,cleanliness couldn't be better and the activities are keeping us very entertained . This hotel is and always has been amazing,not only this but every year it improves.I could describe the hotel as improving perfection.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esylana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Good Morning,

Thank you for choosing once again to stay at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Golden Sands and for your great review. Your constant custom to our Resort is testimony in itself of the services and facilities on offer. I am delighted to read that your stay with us was a pleasant one. Our team, on a daily basis work’s hard to maintain the service level’s expected and we are very happy to hear that we have exceeded your expectations.

Thank you once again and we look forward to your next stay.

Kind Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,445 - 2,451 of 4,515 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

Hotel facilities are great, rooms are large and clean with comfortable bedding and luxury bathrooms. We found that the staff were very approachable and willing to help, in particular Henri. We had the buffet breakfast at the flavours restaurant each day and ate at each of the different restaurants for dinner during our stay, and were always pleased with the quality of the food. The supermarket in the hotel was a little on the expensive side, and there wasn't much else nearby, so if we went again we would consider hiring a car.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your kind comments which we have received through Trip Advisor following your stay at the Radisson Blu, Resort & Spa Golden Sands. It is of great satisfaction to read when staff efforts are acknowledged by our guests, I will definitely share your comments with the entire team.

I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Just retuned from a short break. Thanks to all the staff at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa for making our stay a relaxing one. Special thanks to Henri for his hospitality; making sure we were fully satisfied during our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Good Morning,

Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Radisson Golden Sands. I am glad to hear that you had relaxing holiday. I will pass on your lovely comments to Henri.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We were looking for a comfortable but informal hotel with a nice pool and ocean views. Golden Sands ticks all of the boxes. Big rooms, very clean and comfortable. Lovely soft bedding and of course the amazing view. The hotel is a bit isolated from the main towns on the island but I think this was a benefit and Valetta is only 20 minutes by taxi. We never felt the place was overloaded with people except on the last Sunday (getting a spot by the pool after lunch was difficult). Attentive and pleasant staff and the prices were reasonable at least by UK standards. Food in restaurants was good but it did all seem to taste the same no matter what you had. Excellent buffet breakfast with egg station to make anything you want. Munchies restaurant on the beach has a nice atmosphere, tasty food and is right on the beach so recommended. I would definitely return if you're after a place to laze by the pool and enjoy the perfect weather. I can assure you will enjoy every moment at Radisson Blu.

Room Tip: Any room with a sea view is highly recommended and try for high level room to avoid noise from the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank trompe55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Good Morning,

Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Radisson Golden Sands. I am glad to hear that you had relaxing holiday. We look forward to welcoming you.

Kind Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My husband & I are here at the moment for 1 wks holiday. Everything had been fantastic! Weather, hotel, restaurants, staff, especially Henri the guest relation manager. Absolutely wonderful lovely man that made us feel very special. Would highly recommend this hotel. Look forward to returning next year!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maiapot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Good Afternoon,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at the Radisson Golden Sands. I am pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us. I will pass on your lovely comments to Henri.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Kind Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just home from an amazing week in malta! Went on promo trip with no intention of buying anything. From start to finish everything was first class. In a nutshell it was that good that we became members and plan to return in October with the kids. Bradley, our ep was a gentleman, couldn't have been more helpful, and we had loads of questions that he answered for us. Malta is a beautiful country, loads of history and this hotel is fantastic!

Room Tip: Country view rooms are excellent if you want peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donnaoconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Good Morning,

Thank you for your kind comments which we have received through Trip Advisor following your stay at the Radisson Blu, Resort & Spa Golden Sands. I am pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in October.

Kind Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We are regulars at this resort and rank it quite highly on our list of favourite places to stay. The location is superb set above the bay with access to a sandy beach and away from the busy resort towns. This does of course have the slight drawback of requiring transportation if you want to eat, drink and be merry off-resort and the hotel does know how to charge for those who choose to eat and drink in-house. The hotel has a number of restaurants offering a range of foods to suit different moods and pockets but the fine dining experience offered in Essence is both exquisite and expensive. In my opinion the chef excels when it comes to the seafood dishes and at least one meal in this restaurant is a must when visiting. The facilities at the resort are many and excellent but, I would recommend hiring a car. However, be warned that parking is limited on the resort and it is not uncommon to find that all the spaces are taken and you are faced with a 5 minute walk back from the car park near the entrance to the site. Despite the on-site food and drink prices and the parking we have never been disappointed when staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Good Morning,

Thank you for choosing once again to stay at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Golden Sands and for your great review. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
8.4 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
5,006 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#7 of 12 in Mellieha
2,098 reviews
2 mi away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
9.1 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,622 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mellieha Bay Hotel
Mellieha Bay Hotel
#8 of 12 in Mellieha
2,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands

Address: Golden Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 5510, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mellieha
#1 Business Hotel in Mellieha
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#1 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
Price Range: £100 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands 5*
Number of rooms: 329
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort And Spa, Malta Golden Bay
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Bay Hotel Mellieha
Radisson Mellieha
Mellieha Radisson
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands Mellieha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing