We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort and fantastic staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Third visit to the resort and the service from friendly and attentive staff is better than ever. Safe, clean environment. ideal for families with young children. Excellent food in the Flavours restaurant which was very good value for money and suited all. Accommodation was of a high standard and cleaning was excellent. Greta spa too!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank r a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Good Afternoon,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at The Golden Sands. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our team does take great pride in delivering a Yes I Can service to all our guests. I will definitely share your comments with all departments and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,335 - 2,341 of 4,480 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

We spent an unforgettable holiday celebrating our wedding anniversary in Radisson Sas Blu Golden Sands.

When arrived, we noticiced the room did not correspond to the description of the room we had reserved and we were really disappointed. We booked our trip through an agency. Although not hotels fault, they fixed the situation and really exceeded our expectations.

Hotel staff does very great job taking care of customers and making sure everything is fine. Special thanks to Mr. Henri (customer relations manager) who is a perfect example of a person who really enjoys his job and making customers happy comes naturally.

If something bit negative, we did not really enjoy the buffet. In our opinion it was too crowded and the quality maybe not the best. But I guess that is the nature of the buffet in general. However, still say the buffet was not bad, just bit below our expectations. Must be noted that there are plenty of other options for the dinner such as Agliolio and Essence. Especially the Essence restaurant is really good fine dining experience (and reasonably priced). We had dinner in the hotel every evening during our stay and were not disappointed any evening.

A cost saving tip for the hotel would be to make meal portions bit smaller as they are just too big for most people. I heard this from many other guests and you see plenty of people coming from dinner with a bag full of leftovers.

The breakfast is really good. Maybe bit crowded at certain times in the morning but the staff is doing their best to make sure everything is available at all times. We traveled during the peak season so need to be extra patient in certain situations.

We used spa facilities also. Great staff and service is one of the best had for a long time.

Beach is good. There are also public beaches nearby. Positive is that the system frequently used and obviously invented by people from certain Central European country, bringing towels and some books for the reservation of sun chairs in the early morning and showing up after lunch, does not work here. We were always able to find a nice place in the sun whenever we wanted.

The rooms are clean and the houskeeping does really great job.

For years, we have been frequent users of another 5 star hotel chain and this was the first time stayed in Radisson. After this positive experience first of all consider coming back next year and also staying in other Radisson hotels during our future travels.

As a tip for any traveler staying this hotel, if you are not happy with something, do not go to Trip Advisor to write about your negative experience, first talk to the friendly staff and most likely they will find a solution to make your stay a great experience.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Good Morning,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu, Resort & Spa for this very special occasion. I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay and I very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Fantastic hotel , good selection of restaurants and the kids club with Leo /Kitty organise Dailey children's activities which my boys 9 and 7 enjoyed the table tennis / darts and water polo
Great service by all the staff , very friendly

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Good Morning,

On behalf of all of us at The Radisson Golden Sands I thank you for taking the time to share your comments trip advisor. It is a great pleasure for us to receive such positive feedback especially about our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Golden Sands.

Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Enjoyed an excellent week at this complex. the resort staff were very polite and helpful, a good number of restaurants within the complex but you do need to make a reservation but food very good. we had a deluxe apartment and it was lovely. the Spa was wonderful. if going to Malta and you want a special pace to stay and unwind then this is the place to go to it has its own part of the beach at Golden bay so perfect in every way. we will be going back.

Room Tip: the complex has three towers no higher than 8 floors and named according to the sun position the 1s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Good Morning,

Thank you for your kind comments which we have received through Trip Advisor following your stay at the Radisson Blu, Resort & Spa Golden Sands. I am pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed several times at this hotel, usually in July or August when occupancy is to the max. There are always sunbeds available by the pool or the private beach as the pool security/attendants make sure no one leaves their beach towels while they go and have breakfast or back to their rooms. Daily entertainment by the pool, lots of beach sports and plenty of restaurants to eat from. Agliolio is the hotel's casual restaurant and make sure you book a table outside in advance as this is always full. Food at this restaurant is very good and service is excellent.
I'd recommend this hotel as the staff makes your holiday even more memorable. Well done to all at Radisson Blu Golden Sands!

Room Tip: A Seaview room is the best choice however if the budget doesn't stretch, a valley view room is s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Bron2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Good Morning,

Thank you for choosing once again to stay at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Golden Sands and for your great review. Your constant custom to our Resort is testimony in itself of the services and facilities on offer.

We look forward to your next stay at the Radisson Golden Sands.

Kind Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The amazing staff, breathtakingly beautiful location, the atmosphere, delicious food, perfect cocktails, cleanest rooms, absolute luxury !
Wonderful entertainment, the fantastic, hardworking, animation team. Yoga in the sunshine.
The best Spa you could wish for.
Indoor pool. gym, tennis, horse riding, private beach, flavours restaurant. Beautiful pools.
Dreamy....there aren't enough words to describe how wonderful it is. So easy to travel around Malta from Golden Bay, but as everyone else is travelling to the beach at Golden Bay, you wont want to go anywhere else.

Room Tip: You have to order room service during your holiday, luxurious. Sea view rooms or country views. it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mary00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to write the review regarding your recent stay with us. I am very happy to read that your stay was a pleasant one. Our team, on a daily basis work’s hard to maintain the service level’s expected and we are delighted to hear that we have exceeded your expectations .
We look forward to your next stay at the Radisson Blu Golden Sands.

Kind Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I would like to convey my apprectiation to the staff at Flavours Restaurant at Golden Sands hotel, for their courtesy , and knowledge for specific dietry requirments . The buffet was exquisite , and the venue setup made our dinning experience one to remember.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Car0line1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaCasey, Secretary to the Chief Operating Officer at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to write the review regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Golden Sands. Your positive comments about Flavours and staff are appreciated and have been forwarded to all the Food & beverage members of staff.

Kind Regards,

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
8.4 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,973 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#7 of 12 in Mellieha
2,084 reviews
2 mi away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,597 reviews
3.6 mi away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
8.2 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands

Address: Golden Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 5510, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
#1 Business Hotel in Mellieha
#1 Family Hotel in Mellieha
#1 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
Price Range: £91 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands 5*
Number of rooms: 329
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Prestigia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort And Spa, Malta Golden Bay
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Bay Hotel Mellieha
Radisson Mellieha
Mellieha Radisson
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands Mellieha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing