We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa(Mellieha)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$146
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Luna Holiday Complex(Mellieha)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$356
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Panorama Hotel(Mellieha)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,917)
Filter reviews
1,917 results
Traveller rating
729
752
254
117
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
729
752
254
117
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cave barthe bussister hotelupper poolself cateringone bedroom apartmentlovely hotelmellieha bayreception staffsteep hillhalf boardsea viewweekend breakcleaned every dayreception areabuilding workgreat holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,134 - 1,139 of 1,917 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed here in June. This was our first time to Malta. It was a lovely hotel. Very helpfully staff. The village location was just right for us. Buses wre very good,although a little cramped at times. It all added to the fun. Would defiantly book here again if we ever go back to Malta.

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the town and bay. But don't worry if you don't,as the pool area and terrace restaurant has a view to die for.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosiespils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPergola, General Manager at Pergola Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled at receiving your superb feedback; we truly hope you can return back to the Pergola Club Hotel & Spa in the future!

Yours faithfully,

Elaine Cutajar Debono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

After spending quite a lot of time researching where to stay in Malta, we were not disappointed with our choice. Mellieha itself is a lovely resort - not too big but plenty of places to eat and enough to do in the local area. We were very impressed with the Pergola Hotel. Great location with an amazing view of the church and the sea from our balcony. The hotel was very clean and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Fantastic breakfast too! I would definitely recommend it and would have no hesitation coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPergola, General Manager at Pergola Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We are overjoyed at hearing that you were very impressed with the Pergola Club Hotel & Spa and that you will not hesitate in recommending and joining us again in the future. We very much hope, we will indeed have the honour of hosting you again soonest!

Yours truly,

Elaine Cutajar Debono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This is a smashing hotel perched on the hillside in Mellieha. 4 of us stayed here for 10 days in June this year, we had 2 rooms/apartments both with balconies and sea views over the bay to Comino and Gozo. The hotel is very clean and well decorated and the staff are very friendly and helpful. With 3 swimming pools (2 outdoor and 1 indoor) there is plenty of opportunity to soak up the sun and get some exercise without leaving the hotel! The Da Vinici Spa is a very relaxing and well appointed spa with a large and varied selection of treatments available; my friend and I managed to fit in a foot relaxation/reflexology session which was excellent, in fact I was so relaxed I actually fell asleep briefly! The position is excellent for exploring Mellieha with the nearest bus stop a 2 minute walk away in the main street where there is also tourist information office and lots of restaurants /bars and small shops. If you are visiting Malta I would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPergola, General Manager at Pergola Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time in sharing your positive holiday experience, at the Pergola Club Hotel & Spa! We constantly aim to please and are very happy that you considered the Pergola to be a smashing hotel. We very hope you can visit us again in the future!

Best regards,

Elaine Cutajar Debono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Just got back from our first trip to Malta and our first stay at the Pergola. we were on a package deal so the trip from the airport took a little longer than we'd hoped for due to drop offs at other hotels. That was the only issue. The rest of the stay was excellent. Mellieha is a great place to base your stay on Malta as its less commercialised than some of the other resorts we visited but with plenty of amenities. Although we did do two organised excursions it is so easy to get around using the local bus service. The Pergola is a really nice hotel with good rooms, ours was a one bedroomed apartment with kitchen, lounge and bathroom with balcony overlooking the Cave Bar pool, and good value meals. We also stayed on a bed and breakfast basis which provided us with a great start to the day. Next time we go we'll be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: An apartment was good for us as we didn't want to eat out each evening and local shops sell good quality "eat at home" food and drink.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPergola, General Manager at Pergola Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted at receiving your favourable feedback!

While thanking you for having chosen the Pergola Club Hotel & Spa in the first place, we very much trust we will have a future opportunity where we can welcome you back on board!

Yours truly,

Elaine Cutajar Debono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Had a wonderful stay here last year. The service from the staff at the hotel was wonderful. They gave us complementary shuttle service to and from the airport that was very helpful. The location is perfect as it allows you to explore all of Malta as there is a bus stop just down the road. There is also a tourist office near by where you can book excursions, I would definitely recommend visiting the island of Gozo. The 2 swimming pools are very well maintained and the bar area by the main pool, in the cave is a wonderful touch. Have nothing but good things to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kat_Kaboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPergola, General Manager at Pergola Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We are so very happy to hear that you did indeed have a wonderful stay during your holiday in 2012! A whole year has passed; it will be simply great if you consider once again visiting our island in the future and you will choose the Pergola Club Hotel & Spa once more!

Yours truly,

Elaine Cutajar Debono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews