We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrace by night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace by night
Terrace view by night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Terrace by night
Terrace view by night
Large terrace with excellent views
Mellieha bay - view from terrace
Main bedroom
View by night of the sanctuary square
Bedrooms area
Open plan kitchen dining leading onto terrace
Indoor picture taken from terrace
Spare bedroom
Open plan living room
Spare bedroom
Mellieha church - view from terrace
Fireworks seen from terrace during village feast in September
Fireworks during village feast as seen from the terrace
Sea view from terrace
Terrace view
Dining/kitchen/living
Open plan area opening up on terrace
Kitchen/terrace
Main bathroom
Ensuite shower room
Third sofabed room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was fantastic. Close to bus travel and the town area. Mario and his wife were very friendly and amenable. No issues with the apartment. Unfortunately one of our adult travellers was quite messy and I'm sure if there were any issues Mario would let us know - but I hope we managed to clear up ok! Price was very affordable for the size of the apartment and I would definitely recommend this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything about the apartment was great
Liked least: cooking equipment adequate but we coped fine. Could do with a some more saucepans and cooking utensils but that's mainly due to the fact I cook a lot anyway
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The living room and the balcony were amazing and the sea view was amazing
Liked least: The bedroom on the street side as every morning the take away across road had delivery every morning bottles rattling etc,very annoying
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sylviob74
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

An excellent apartment and great location on a very quiet street. No concerns staying with two small children and hope to stay there again. Mario was very helpful and we availed of his pickup from airport service. Cannot recommend this apartment enough!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love this apartment”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Love this apartment,fantastic views and great location handy for restaurants shops and bars.stayed here a few times and for sure we will be booking it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Thanks Jane... Glad you had a good holiday again this year. Look forward to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment with a fabulous view”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
6
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my husband and children aged 4 and 18 months. The apartment was lovely, clean, spacious and with the most fantastic view. Even though we needed to be home early to put the children to bed, we spent every evening out on the balcony watching the goings on (including the village festa) just across the road, so it was perfect for us, as we were still able to enjoy the atmosphere of the village.
The sandy beaches were close and the bus links were excellent. There was always somewhere to park the car close by, which is a bonus in Malta!
The owner was very helpful and was easy to contact when we had a question.
We will definitely be staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn P
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First class apartment Central location”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

First class apartment central location.. Facilities excellent. Seating inside and outside very comfortable. Looking forward to going back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallylou...
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A wonderful modern apartment in great location”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Perfect for our family - 1 double bedroom, 1 twin plus a small room with sofa bed. Comfortable lounge area, plenty of space. Good wifi. The apartment is very clean and well furnished. Lovely terrace, with a great view of the church and bay - although we only sat out a couple of times as it was quite windy/chilly. The dishwasher and washing machine were welcome amenities.
Good location on a quiet side street in the centre of Mellieha. We managed to park on the streets nearby although not always close by - there is a lot of street parking but also a lot of cars! Lots of restaurants and small supermarkets/amenities nearby.
Apartment is on the first floor - there is a lift

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing