We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Julie P
Poole
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The house is fantastic, plenty of space, very clean and modern with quality furnishings. It had everything we needed including washing machine, dishwasher, mugs, kettle, toaster and hair straighteners :). It is near the main bus route and there is a regular bus service across and around the island and if you buy a 21 euro bus card you can travel as much as you like for a week. The house is located near to the tourist area which has supermarkets, patisseries and a number of excellent restaurants without being so near you can hear the noise and be affected by the volume of tourists and traffic. The beach is a good 30 minutes walk down the hill (or short bus journey) and it is sandy with clear water. St Pauls again a short bus journey away is great for snorkelling.

There were 8 of us in our party and there was plenty of space. We were able to sleep comfortably (great industrial type fans in all the rooms) with enough rooms for everyone to do their own thing if required. We ate in a few times which was easy as all the cooking facilities were available and the fridge was a good size to store food.

Sabrina was so helpful arranging our transfer from the airport and for being at the house when we arrived to explain everything.

A great holiday - we would definitely come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was an unusual house with character and clearly very old but tastefully modernised
Liked least: No curtains in the ensuite bedroom and this meant we could be woken up by people putting the hall and corridor lights on
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful House”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had an excellent stay in this beautiful house which had everything you could possibly want. We loved the location and the ease of travelling around the island by car. We also went to Gozzo which was lovely.
We would definitely recommend this house for the perfect stay in Mellieha.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria O
Gdansk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Atmospheric and convenient”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Nice and comfortable place wtih a really friendly host.
It is very well placed - in a quiet part of Mellieha, but close to bus stops and shops.
The house is equipped with all necessary facilites.
So it is really worth to recommend

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartMo2...
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely house and wonderful people to deal with.”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I found this a perfect place to stay away from the beaches where the masses congregate. The pictures of the house do not give the character its full charm, splendid space for family dining and a more than comfortable stay. Excellent local shops for an array of foods, pastries and drink. Sabrina and Bruce were warm and helpful to any request during our stay including a 3am greet at the house on arrival. The nearest beach takes a good 30 minute walk but it is picturesque, quiet and perfect for a relax and swim for the few days we weren't on a bus or in a car exploring the wonders Malta has to offer. thank you for helping make a stress free, enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and comfort.
Liked least: The TV channels but who goes on holiday to watch TV
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
930julia
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Sabrina was very helpful, arranging for the taxi from and to the airport and then met us on our arrival at the house. The house was very comfortable and surprisingly spacious. We slept in the three rooms on the lower floor, there was another bedroom upstairs which we didn't need. We slept really well as the house was in a quiet location - but within easy reach of shops, beaches, buses, restaurants. As it was very hot we tended to use taxis to travel further afield which made getting about very easy. Mellieha beach was walkable, and our favourite restaurant was Tal-Puzzu, which was just down the road.
The holiday couldn't have been better, we'd definitely return to this lovely house. It was clean, well equipped, peaceful, in a great location - thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: peaceful (i'm a light sleeper)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabrina p
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clearly been renovated with love and care and thought into every detail.”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Its the first time we have booked a holiday let so had some reservations, but Sabrina and family were wonderful. We were travelling with Grandparents and they were so understanding of our requirements, it added a special touch to the holiday.

Bruce was amazing, Mum got the wrong date so he waited up til very late 2 nights for us to arrive at the house, helped move the suitcases and had provided us with the basic necessities to get our holiday started.

The house is very beautiful, with a lovely central courtyard and a spacious roof terrace. The location was perfect, just around the corner from the local shop and with restaurants and local bars nearby, its easy to live in the town. The beach is a 5 minute drive but definitely worth the trip!

Good place to stay for a large group! It made our family holiday much better :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character
Liked least: The Narrow stairs!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina...
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house in the centre of Mellieha”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Me and my friends spent a week there, the house is nice, clean, well equipped and our host, Sabrina, was very helpful. Location is very close to bus station, restaurants bars and beaches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing