We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved every minute”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
beach across the penthouse
views from the terrance
beach across the penthouse
Ghadira Bay local area
views from the terrance
Ghadira Bay local area
Ghadira Beach
views from the terrance
Local Area caves
views from the terrance
Local Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jennie M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved every minute”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment was excellent, it was everything we hoped for and more. The balcony is the best feature, it gets the sun for most of the day and is larger than any picture can properly show. It has a well equipped kitchen, although Mellieha has enough restaurant options for those who don't want to cook. The bus service allows you to visit everywhere you'd want to, although they can get quite full.

The real selling point to both the apartment and Mellieha is the sea. We went swimming in it every day, and is right across a quiet road. It really was amazing. The apartment also had two air conditioning units which are a god send in the Maltese heat. There is also a water cooler which you think isn't a big deal until you realise you've drunk nearly 18 litres in a week!

What really made our stay special though was Yvonne. She met us at the apartment to show us around, and was extremely friendly. You really get the impression that she cares about your stay, and the extra effort shows. I can say that if we ever go back to Malta we will stay at this apartment again! We cannot recommend it enough, and have already done so to our friends and family!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RReb
Newbury
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Really enjoyed our 12 days in this apartment. Top floor with lovely views, balcony had sun and shade. The sea was just below us with a short walk across a quiet coastal road straight into the water which was a godsend as the weather was hot hot hot. Restaurants and a couple of local shops within 10 mins walk. A slightly larger town nearby had supermarkets and other stores. Better to go by car to them as they were up a steep hill, but you could walk it if you didn't have a car. I believe the bus is cheap but we didn't use it. Yvonne the manager was really helpful and friendly and if we needed anything it was sorted quickly for us. Fresh drinkable cold water unit was on tap and supplied free. The aircon was very effective but be aware that it was only in the lounge and the main bedroom (bed 2 only had a fan). The apartment was well equipped for 4 people.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les P
Bourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mellieha - Sealine Court - Apartment 10”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment in a great location. Beautiful sea views from balcony and loads to do in the area. Even in July its peaceful and relaxing. Rocky coves for swimming and snorkelling just outside apartment. Beach, shops, restaurants, bus stop, taxi rank, boat trips, water sports just 10m walk. 20 minute uphill walk or 10 euro taxi to Mellieha Village with more restaurants and bars. Recommend 3 Island Cruise and "Swim with Tuna" trips from "Oh Yeah" boat trips by the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G
Bern, Bern, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great apartment with stunning views”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 10 days at this apartment enjoying the Maltese sun and exploring the island. It is perfectly situated for a day trip to Gozo with the ferry terminal just a short bus ride away from the apartment. We loved the 4th floor balcony with stunning views across the bay and sunshine from dawn until dusk. Yvonne was most helpful and looked after us well during our stay. We swam in the crystal clear water off the jetty just in front of the apartment, visited Valetta and the ancient walled city of Mdina. The newly opened One80 restaurant on the hill is 5 minutes walk from the house and highly recommended. We love Malta & will return another time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Peaceful, modern appt and friendly staff.,”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Thanx to Yvonne and staff for giving us excellent accommodation. Lovely, uninterrupted view of Melieha bay. We were on the 4th floor so the lift was important and was always serviceable. Internet was good enough and uninterrupted. Will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Thank you very much for giving a positive review during your stay at the penthouse, most appreciated Our team and I are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again All the best :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
18kerrys8...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with views of the bay”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed in this apartment for a week at the beginning of April. The location of the apartment is good, very close to the beautiful beach and within walking distance to a good number of bars and restaurants and a minimart. The Ferry to Gozo is a ten minute drive away, and while we had a car (ample parking available) there is a bus stop ten minutes away which seemed to provide good access to the rest of the island. The main town of Mellieha is a bit of a walk, and up a steep hill, which is worth bearing in mind for the hotter summer months, although we found everything we needed closer to hand without going into the town.

The apartment was spotless and had everything we needed, cooking utensils, a comfy sofa, tv and a comfy bed. Yvonne was always available if we needed anything and really kindly provided us with some extra coffee capsules for the machine when we ran out due to my partners coffee addiction! Checking in, out and paying and getting our deposit back was painless. The view from the balcony is just so beautiful, and when the sun is shining is a perfect place to sit and enjoy the bay.

Would have happily stayed for another week!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review with positive comments, feedback and useful recommendations.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would be great to see again. Thank you and all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sussexsto...
Eastbourne
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“Nice apartment, lovely views”
Reviewed 11 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This was our second visit to Malta and we enjoyed exploring some of the places we loved 16 years ago – Marsaslokk, Marsascala and Xlendi on Gozo. We also found some new favourites – St Agatha’s Tomb with wonderful wall paintings and an excellent guide, the living nativity on Gozo was lovely, and Valetta is such a beautiful city.

This is a nice, large, comfortable apartment overlooking the sea with lovely views of the Red Tower and the hotels on the far side of the bay. Yvonne was helpful and very charming about the fact that our flight was delayed due to the plane hijack preventing us landing in Malta and being diverted to Sicily for a couple of hours.

Yvonne left supplies such as milk, water and fruit; there was tea, coffee and sugar plus seasonings, oil and vinegar, and also some Christmas items such as mince pies and pudding, which was a nice and welcome touch. Cleaning materials such as washing up liquid were supplied plus initial supplies of loo rolls.

The description given is fairly accurate; however, we did feel that the apartment was of a good rather than a luxury standard as described. For example, the sofa had holes in the arms, covered by a throw, and only seated 3, so the fourth person had to sit on a dining chair or one of the chairs from the balcony. Hot water pressure was very poor, and we would have appreciated manuals to explain the operation of some of the equipment. I appreciate that we visited over Christmas and New Year, when prices are naturally higher, but, like another reviewer, we did feel that the apartment was a little overpriced.

On arrival we had some issues with the standard of cleanliness and the poor mattress quality, but Yvonne resolved these quickly by replacing the mattress and sending in a cleaner on Christmas Eve, which we very much appreciated. However, the problems with the temperamental heating were never resolved despite Yvonne calling in an engineer, and towards the end of our second week it was quite cold. We used the small heater from the second bedroom, but the heating was still not working properly when we left and other guests were due the same day. To be fair, Yvonne had already offered us a reduced rate for our friends who stayed for the second week, and she also offered to move us to another apartment or give us a refund, but as our friends were about to arrive and we didn’t want to waste our holiday looking at alternative accommodation, we preferred to stay. It was annoying, but not disastrous.

If we were to return it would be at another time of the year so that we could enjoy sitting in the sun on the lovely large balcony. Unfortunately in the winter the balcony doesn’t get the sun at all, so it wasn’t as well used as it could have been.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
Thank you for your kind extensive review and feedback during your Christmas winter stay at the penthouse in Gahdira and very glad you enjoyed your welcome Christmas complementary hamper.
Thus, we are happy to inform that action has already been taken last January when the Penthouse was refurbished with extra details, aiming to improve further a higher standard of self-catering accommodation and hospitality offered to our future incoming guests and enjoy that ultimate experience of a tranquil and comfortable stay at this seafront penthouse where the sun is now stretched and shinning on the open terrace with stunning views of the Mediterrean sea. Greetings from the sunny Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing