We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
beach across the penthouse
Ghadira Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
evelyn467...
Neston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent apartment”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a exceptional penthouse, apartment everything you need for a quiet and relaxing holiday and a very good base for seeing the island as the bus stop is a five minute walk along the sea front
The penthouse is situated in a very quiet and unspoilt part of melia. Yvonne our host was very helpful and any problems were sorted very quickly (not that we had any) the only fault we could find was that there was'nt shade on the balcony .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the balcony as we spent more time on there than inside
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for your positive review during your stay at the penthouse in Ghadira.
We truly appreciate your feedback to give us the opportunity to improve a better standard of hospitality, service and accommodation.
Thank you for your stay and we look forward to see you again in Malta.
Best wishes from our team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations - great apartment and warm welcome!”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Everything you need to have a hassle-free holiday. The attention to detail makes this property stand out from others for me. The balcony area gives you sun all day and a view of the sea that means you can (and we did!) spend the whole day watching the world go by. The warmth of the welcome from Yvonne, her help with transfers etc. and ensuring we had all the information we needed made us feel valued customers. I would not hesitate to book again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your time to review your stay at the penthouse and thank you for choosing our holiday home.. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and was a pleasure to meet you . Hope you will visit our island again . all the best from Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark D
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly locals, good bus service & lovely apartment”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were really pleased we based our Malta holiday here. Lots of walking with beautiful views and a bus service that took us to St. Paul's Bay, Valletta, Rabat/Mdina and Dinghi Cliffs etc. The ferry to Gozo was a quick bus trip away. The village of Mellieha was just up the hill and had lots of restaurants, things to see and magnificent views of the bay. Our apartment was the perfect place to one home to after walking and sightseeing. It was spacious, very clean and tastefully furnished. The view was superb. Communication with the manager, Yvonne was easy and she was very helpful and friendly. The fresh flowers and fruit on arrival was appreciated..

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for your review and for choosing our holiday home.. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and was a pleasure to meet you . Hope you will visit our island again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hobbes_th...
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view, nice host, spacious flat with some flaws”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a few nights here in March with four adults and one toddler. On the positive site: The host is very nice and helpful, the view from the balcony is grand. The flat is very spacious and having a separate WC is useful if you are sharing the flat with so many people. Also, it is worth mentioning that the living room and the two bedrooms can be heated (important if you are staying here in winter or spring!).
Unfortunately, neither the bathroom nor the WC can be heated, which is not much fun if you have max. temperatures of 15 °C outside and temperature inside = temperature outside due to poor or no insulation (typical for mediterranean houses). Also, there was a lot of mold in the bathroom (see photo), at least one bedroom and living room. -Certainly not healthy and definitely a big problem for asthmatics or people suffering from allergies.
Also, it might be helpful to know that the season seems to start around Easter and before that the area is almost completely deserted with most flats being unihabited, restaurants being closed and only one small supermarket in the vicinity. Bus stop with good connections to Gozo ferry etc. close by.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: View from the living room/balcony
Liked least: Mold in the flat, no heating in bathroom/WC
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2015
Thank you for taking your time reviewing our holiday home, we truly value your feedback . Right after your departure maintenance to remove the mold is now solved as our main priority is Guests to enjoy a high standard of hospitality, services and accommodation. This year Malta has suffered a severe winter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing