We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant host”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant host”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely, comfortable apartment with everything provided, including beach towels - first time we ever had this! We arrived after midnight and a great selection of foods and drinks had been left ready for us.
Yvonne is an excellent host for whom nothing is too much trouble and she and her team are on the spot to solve any little problem that might occur.
All in all we had a great holiday, were very impressed and couldn't recommend this apartment more.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Comfort and hospitality
Liked least: Location not great - balcony looks onto road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
We sincerely appreciate your kind time to give us a positive good rate review.
With this feedback it will motivate us even further more to improve hospitality and accommodation for our incoming Guests. It was a pleasure to meet you and very glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again  and all the best from sunny Ghadira.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockchick...
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ms. ”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Great apartment, lovely view of church from our balcony which was lit at night. Home from home, with extra little touches. Yvonne the owner is extremely helpful and answered all my questions promptly and patiently. We met Yvonne the morning after our late arrival the previous evening. One of Yvonnes team was waiting for us when we finally arrived. I had emailed earlier in the day to ask if wine could be put in the fridge, this was done at no expense to as we were told it was complimentary. The apartment had some lovely extra touches such as candles and a wiz of a coffee machine, coffee for it also complimentary. The apartment was very clean and spacious and had everything we needed. Home from home. Nearby beach was beautiful, restaurants which are just a few minutes walk away on route to Beach were excellent. Yvonne was extremely helpful and very unobtrusive but easily contactable if we needed anything. We had a wonderful holiday and my partner and I have no hesitation in recommending this little gem. We will definitely be returning as soon as we can. Thank you Yvonne and your team for making our holiday one to remember.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for taking your kind time with reviewing this apartment during your holiday stay in Ghadira.
We really appreciate your kind feedback with positive comments and useful recommendations in detail. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. At any time you wish to visit Ghadira again, it will be a pleasure to accommodate you and look forward to meeting you again with further VIP treatment. We wish you all the best for your future special event and Greetings from sunny Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Yvonne was incredible,nothing was too much trouble
Liked least: Approach road is very uneven
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay at this apartment in Ghadira and thank you very much for taking your kind time to review your stay. We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback as this will give our team and I to aim further improving hospitality, accommodation and services.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Any time you wish to visit the island again, it would be an honor to accommodate you again. All the best to you and greeting from sunny Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SeelyFaul...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We rented this apartment after reading the good reviews on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed!
The apartment is extremely clean with all the extras you can ask for. Yvonne was always easy to get hold of and helped us out by booking a transfer from the airport in the early hours of the morning to make the whole experience very pleasant for us.
We hired a car for most of our trip but the bus stop is a 2min walk from the apartment so getting around by bus is very easy. Mellieha bay is one of the nicest on the whole island and is just a 5/10mins walk down the road with shops and restaurants along the way.
Would defiantly stay in one of Yvonne's properties again!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Thank you very much for taking your good time with reviewing the apartment during your holiday stay in Ghadira.
I truly appreciate your kind feedback with positive comments and recommendation in details. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and had a pleasant time. It was a real pleasure to meet you. Should you wish to return to Ghadira, you are most welcome, again a big thank you for being our Guest and we wish you all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffBon20...
Rhos-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely intimate apartment”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Having found this apartment on tripadvisor, the whole experience was faultless from start to finish. The apartment is exactly as advertised and is ideally situated within Mellieha in close proximity to a bus stop. Your needs are personally and professionally dealt with by Yvonne, who is never far away and always available by phone, txt or e-mail. The accommodation is bright and roomy with a large bedroom and en-suite, that makes for a very comfortable base from which to explore both Malta and Gozo. Exploring the islands are best done using the regular bus service and an Explorer bus pass. The Explorer bus pass costs 21 Euros and is valid for 7 days unlimited on both Malta and Gozo. This pass can be purchased in Mellieha from a betting shop near the top of the hill or at any of the main bus terminals or Airport.
We can personally recommend 2 local restaurants, Zeffirino's and Ta Peter, both are a family run business and offer excellent menu choices in lovely surroundings.
This was an excellent out of season break where we were lucky to enjoy clear blue skies and sunshine for most of the week....highly recommended and a big thanks to Yvonne!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Locality and friendly neighbourhood - well looked after by Yvonne
Liked least: Slight road noise but nothing serious
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay at our holiday apartment in Ghadira and thank you so much for taking your time with details to review your holiday stay in Malta.
We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback and kind review during your stay at the apartment. Our team and myself are so glad to know that you that you enjoyed your stay. At any time you wish to visit the island again, it would be a real honor to as our Guest to accommodate you again. All the best to you both and greeting from sunny Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoFo55
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just Loved It!”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We've visited Mellieha a few times now but this is the first time we've rented an apartment - and boy, am I glad we did!

This apartment has everything you need for a relaxing holiday. It's light and airy with three balconies and we enjoyed sitting outside with a glass of beer watching the rest of the world go by at the end of the day. The view up to the church is beautiful, especially in the evening.

There's a very well equipped kitchen, including washing machine and extremely efficient fridge freezer. The wifi connection is excellent - handy for checking in online - and there's a good choice of TV channels - if you have the time! There's plenty of spare towels and bed linen and we were welcomed with a delicious cup of freshly brewed coffee!

The beach is only five minutes walk and if you want to go up the hill to the main part of the village, you can catch a bus right outside the building - with a weekly bus pass only costing 6.50 euro, it would be rude not to!

Our taxi transfer, which was organised by Yvonne, was very smooth both ways with a lovely young lady, Marta, driving us, and very reasonably priced too.

Yvonne, our host, was extremely helpful both during the booking process and afterwards when I asked her about a million questions. It was a pleasure to finally meet her at the apartment, she was very friendly and relaxed with us. Nothing was too much trouble for her - thank you Yvonne!

We can't wait to visit again - it felt like a home from home and we just loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Thank you for choosing our holiday home , we appreciate your positive feedback and kind review during your stay at the apartment. Our team are happy that you enjoyed your stay. and we hope you will visit Malta again, you are always welcome. Best wishes from Malta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
André L
Boskoop, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. und danken Ihnen für die Wahl an unserer Ferienwohnung in Ghadira zu bleiben.
Grüße aus dem sonnigen Malta .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing