We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great find”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
itinerant...
hong kong
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This location (very handy to beaches, the Gozo ferry, and Popeye village) plus the ease of settling in made for a great find at an attractive price point. Thank you to the owner and her caretaker for a fun, safe stay in beautiful Malta.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind review , it was a pleasure to meet you , all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for giving a positive good review during your stay at the apartment in Ghadira and we are glad to know you enjoyed your holiday. All the best and hope to see you again. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matthew S...
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed staying at the apartment it had every thing we needed was meet By Frankie who explicated everything about the WI-Fi and how to use all the equipment that comes with the apartment. Fridge was stocked with everything we had pr-ordered also told us about the local buses and how to buy a ticket for the week 21 Euros and it was one of the best things we done plenty of buses and bus stop is 2 minutes away Yvonne was also only a call or email away and very helpful would recommend this apartment for location to the beach and local restaurants. The apartment was very clean when we arrived and beach towels provided good shower and nice sized bed comfortably to sleep in also air conditioning in both lounge and bed room.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for giving us a very good rating review with positive comments and useful recommendations to details. And thank you for choosing this apartment in Ghadira. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and it was a real pleasure to meet you. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort593...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant host”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely, comfortable apartment with everything provided, including beach towels - first time we ever had this! We arrived after midnight and a great selection of foods and drinks had been left ready for us.
Yvonne is an excellent host for whom nothing is too much trouble and she and her team are on the spot to solve any little problem that might occur.
All in all we had a great holiday, were very impressed and couldn't recommend this apartment more.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Comfort and hospitality
Liked least: Location not great - balcony looks onto road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
We sincerely appreciate your kind time to give us a positive good rate review.
With this feedback it will motivate us even further more to improve hospitality and accommodation for our incoming Guests. It was a pleasure to meet you and very glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again  and all the best from sunny Ghadira.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockchick...
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ms. ”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Great apartment, lovely view of church from our balcony which was lit at night. Home from home, with extra little touches. Yvonne the owner is extremely helpful and answered all my questions promptly and patiently. We met Yvonne the morning after our late arrival the previous evening. One of Yvonnes team was waiting for us when we finally arrived. I had emailed earlier in the day to ask if wine could be put in the fridge, this was done at no expense to as we were told it was complimentary. The apartment had some lovely extra touches such as candles and a wiz of a coffee machine, coffee for it also complimentary. The apartment was very clean and spacious and had everything we needed. Home from home. Nearby beach was beautiful, restaurants which are just a few minutes walk away on route to Beach were excellent. Yvonne was extremely helpful and very unobtrusive but easily contactable if we needed anything. We had a wonderful holiday and my partner and I have no hesitation in recommending this little gem. We will definitely be returning as soon as we can. Thank you Yvonne and your team for making our holiday one to remember.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for taking your kind time with reviewing this apartment during your holiday stay in Ghadira.
We really appreciate your kind feedback with positive comments and useful recommendations in detail. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. At any time you wish to visit Ghadira again, it will be a pleasure to accommodate you and look forward to meeting you again with further VIP treatment. We wish you all the best for your future special event and Greetings from sunny Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Yvonne was incredible,nothing was too much trouble
Liked least: Approach road is very uneven
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay at this apartment in Ghadira and thank you very much for taking your kind time to review your stay. We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback as this will give our team and I to aim further improving hospitality, accommodation and services.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Any time you wish to visit the island again, it would be an honor to accommodate you again. All the best to you and greeting from sunny Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SeelyFaul...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We rented this apartment after reading the good reviews on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed!
The apartment is extremely clean with all the extras you can ask for. Yvonne was always easy to get hold of and helped us out by booking a transfer from the airport in the early hours of the morning to make the whole experience very pleasant for us.
We hired a car for most of our trip but the bus stop is a 2min walk from the apartment so getting around by bus is very easy. Mellieha bay is one of the nicest on the whole island and is just a 5/10mins walk down the road with shops and restaurants along the way.
Would defiantly stay in one of Yvonne's properties again!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Thank you very much for taking your good time with reviewing the apartment during your holiday stay in Ghadira.
I truly appreciate your kind feedback with positive comments and recommendation in details. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and had a pleasant time. It was a real pleasure to meet you. Should you wish to return to Ghadira, you are most welcome, again a big thank you for being our Guest and we wish you all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing