We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly what we asked for!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sappers62
Riga, Latvia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Peaceful but tired”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Location is a good 15 min, uphill, walk from nearest amenities. Very peaceful and quiet and the owners couldn't be more attentive, responding immediately to our requests. But, the decor and fittings are all old and tired. The kitchen utensils need upgrading/replacing. The patio table has an old, large, burn mark on it. Extractor fan in bathroom didn't work at all. We are not TV addicts but there are no English language TV channels available at all. Absolute silence at night was lovely and a big plus. All in all reasonable value but.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Riga, Latvia

“thank you for your review - I’ll take your views into consideration”

lourdes and joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexi B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exactly what we asked for!”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Villa was perfect for what we wanted. The garden and pool area was so pretty and a real sun trap, perfect for relaxing. The wifi was a great bonus as Malta wasnt included on our phone service plan but it didnt extend to outside - probably good though, can enjoy the sunshine properly!
The owners were lovely, friendly and very helpful. The other guests were also friendly and respectful. We spent a lot of our time exploring by day and we ate out most evenings, the villa was perfect as a base for us. Location wise, there are plently of very good restaurants and shops nearby, within a 10-15 minute walk. We hired a car to explore the island but we could easily see that the buses and tours were in plentiful supply. Personally, I preferred the location of this villa as it was away from the centre of anything but not so far that you couldnt enjoy yourself. I would go back and I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
thank you very much for your lovely comments.
it would be our pleasure to have you once again.

regards
Lourdes & joe.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris9315...
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for stay with us.

Joseph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing