We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Gozo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comino Hotel(Comino)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Downtown Hotel(Victoria)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Reviews (1,301)
Filter reviews
1,301 results
Traveller rating
693
458
113
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
693
458
113
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmgarr harbourferry terminalsuperior roomlovely hotelrooftop restaurantmini barreception staffsun loungershalf boardhill overlookinghuge roomset menugames roomsteep hilllarge terracefourth floorbuffet style
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
654 - 659 of 1,301 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We have just spent a great week in this lovely hotel in Gozo. The staff were really friendly and helpful. We had a super room overlooking the bay. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice. We loved the island - loads to see with an amazing bus service to get you any where for only 1.5 euros a day (only 6 euros for a week's ticket). Would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to make a return visit sometime.

Room Tip: Overlooking the bay
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Gozo, General Manager at Grand Hotel Gozo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Guest

May we take this opportunity to thank you for your encouraging comments about our team and hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Kind regards

Silvio Rapa
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Fantastic room with amazing views across the harbour, Malta and Comino. The staff were amazing, friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
The food was second to none, a breakfast that kept you fuelled all day and a personalised waiter service at dinner in the evening.
The reception, housekeeping and restaurant/bar staff truly made our stay a personalised experience, thank you it was perfect !
I would recommend The Grand to anyone wishing to visit Gozo, we have taken away happy memories of a relaxing re cooperating break.

Room Tip: Ensure you have a sea view room and enjoy the harbour views and views across Malta and Comino.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank zayaan1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Gozo, General Manager at Grand Hotel Gozo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post these comments. These will certainly be shared with our team members. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Kind regards

Silvio Rapa
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with big modern rooms, nice views over the sea and the Maltese archipelago and very good and abundant buffet breakfast.

The biggest negative of the place is the car park. It is dark, shabby, unmaintained and has no elevator access to the lobby. The entrance is not very convenient especially if you are driving a bigger car.

Stayed: December 2013
4  Thank Stream_Lines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Gozo, General Manager at Grand Hotel Gozo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post these comments. These will certainly be shared with our team members. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Kind regards

Silvio Rapa
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Excellent 4 star hotel. The sea-view rooms with views across the harbour to Comino and Malta are superb. Kept spotless with plenty of space and storage. Food was good, if a little repetitive, but that is normal for Malta/Gozo. Free parking, great location, comfortable room, free shuttle to Victoria 3 times a week, walking distance of the ferry (down the hill!) but ,above all, great service. Thoroughly recommended. Warning: be prepared for some wind noise if the weather turns stormy!

Room Tip: Sea-view with a balcony if possible.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JOE512014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Gozo, General Manager at Grand Hotel Gozo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post these comments. These will certainly be shared with our team members. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Kind regards

Silvio Rapa
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We booked a week at this hotel through Travel Zoo, and must say what a bargain!
We had a lovely room overlooking the harbour. The service in the hotel was second to none and I would highly recommend it.
The breakfast was buffet style and evening meal waiter service,excellent! As we were half board for 3 nights we tried the room service on a couple of nights which was also good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the harbour
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 26jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Gozo, General Manager at Grand Hotel Gozo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post these comments. These will certainly be shared with our team members. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Kind regards


Silvio Rapa
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews