We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must do!!!”
Review of Sail Gozo Tours

Sail Gozo Tours
Ranked #6 of 11 things to do in Mgarr
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sailing trips around the Beautiful islands of Gozo and Comino onboard our luxury 14 meter sailing yacht. We offer you a great sailing experience with a gentle sail along the stunning coastline to call in at one of the bays of Comino and the Blue Lagoon for a swim and relax, followed by a freshly prepared meal with a glass or two of wine.Available for charters from just a few hours or a few days.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must do!!!”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We have a habit of descending on Bob each time we go to Gozo - its a brilliant, fun day which I can’t recommend enough - what more could you ask for, turquoise sea, beautiful scenery, unlimited wine and gorgeous food! Bob’s in the know regarding all the good places to go where you can swim and sunbathe in peace and will even keep watch for the odd jellyfish while you’re swimming! What a hero! ☺ A must do if you come to Gozo.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A beautiful yacht at your disposal for a reasonable price.”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

3 adults 2 kids (8 and 10). Bob and Veronique showed us some great spots on their very ritzy sailing boat. Friendly, accommodating, relaxed and attentive. Great BBQ on board with ample booze included. Kids said it was the highlight of their trip. We thought good value.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Must do when in Malta”
Reviewed 21 October 2012

A super day out along the coast of Comino and Gozo islands. Stops in beautiful lagoons for swim in clear waters. Excellent way to discover the area. Food, drink and snorkelling equipment provided. Six hours almost felt a bit too short. The crew was super friendly. Highly recommended.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank FabienP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Boat Ride”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I have now been out on Bob's boat twice and both times the trips were nothing but a joy! The first time as part of my sister's hen do and the second for a friend's birthday. The price is fantastic for everything that Bob provides - food, wine, music, the boat! Bob is helpful, friendly, looked after us all day (put up with us!) and made sure that the boat trip fitted our needs - in this case taking us over to comino and its bays for a day spent in the sea and sunbathing but he was also able to take us over and show us some of the caves and had snorkelling mask so we could really enjoy the clear waters.
I will be back in Gozo again next summer and there will be no question that I'll be back in contact and arranging a trip with Bob again!
thank you!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We had a day sailing with Bob during out holiday in Gozo and had a fantastic time. A real high point of the holiday. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Simon6963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sail Gozo Tours also viewed

Victoria, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Sail Gozo Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing