We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sailing with Bob”
Review of Sail Gozo Tours

Sail Gozo Tours
Ranked #6 of 11 things to do in Mgarr
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sailing trips around the Beautiful islands of Gozo and Comino onboard our luxury 14 meter sailing yacht. We offer you a great sailing experience with a gentle sail along the stunning coastline to call in at one of the bays of Comino and the Blue Lagoon for a swim and relax, followed by a freshly prepared meal with a glass or two of wine.Available for charters from just a few hours or a few days.
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Sailing with Bob”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

When you visit Gozo, you must have a drink in a famous fishermen bar - the Gleneagles, located in the harbour of Mgarr.
But watch out, because this is a place where the sailors meet; So the next day you may find yourself in the middle of the sea :-)

And there is nothing better than that!

Sailing with Bob is a true pleasure. A great company, a great scenery, swimming in the most beautiful bays in Europe will bring you an unforgetable experience.
A glass of wine and a fresh fish from the grill taste better with a view on Comino island.
The day spent on a sailing boat with a sun above your head, gentle wind and the refreshing splash of a sea water while you are relaxing on the deck make you feel like you have it all!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Aneta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
108 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great host, great weather and great boat: priceless”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

We spent the last day if our trip to Malta with Capt. Bob and I wish we didn't have to go back to rainy London. Wonderful day. Snorkeling, beer, sunshine and BBQ. My wife and i were about as relaxed as you could get and will certainly return next year. I would highly recommend chartering with Sail Gozo.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Magical Experience”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Any trip where I think I am going to throw up, but still have had a fabulous day, is without saying a fantastic experience.

The eight of us hired Bob's yacht for the day through Gozo Pride, and had the most chilled out, laid back, and frankly quite luxurious date. We sailed across to the Blue Lagoon first thing before it was swarming with tourists, and had a lovely hour or so swimming and snorkelling before we said across to Gozo and moored off San Blas bay for our lunch. Whilst Bob and Veronique prepared a lovely lunch, we swam and sunbathed.

Unfortunately I had a bit of motion sickness whilst we were moored in the bay, so didn't get to enjoy the barbeque that Bob prepared, but my friends assured me it was delicious. Veronique took great care of me, handing out some travel sickness tablets, and Bob moved round to the coast to a private little bay he described as being still as a duckpond (he was right). Another hour of so was spent here (where we were joined by some mauve stingers - but even jellyfish dodging didn't spoil the experience).

To round the day off Bob took us back to Comino in time to get an icecream from the icecream boat (not something you get to do every day). It really was a wonderful day out, and if there are a few of you, it is comparable in price to taking an organised boat trip - but this way you have the whole thing to yourself.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mooglove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attard, Malta
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The number 1 day at sea with Bob and 'Awesome 1!'”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We have decided to rename Bob's boat 'Awesome 1' - you know its going to be truly a great day from start to finish whenever you hop onboard with Bob. Having spent numerous Summer, Spring and Autumn days cruising round the sea, I cannot recommend Sail Gozo enough!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexeReichert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A fantastic evening with a great host!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Had a wonderful time with Bob on his boat during an evening cruise last week. A great experience & so glad we booked following the recommendations. Bob is the perfect host and full of great stories as well. The BBQ anchored in the Blue Lagoon watching the sun set was fantastic. Plenty of time for snorkelling as well & the tapas selection before dinner was superb. Only wish we had had more time to do another cruise but there's always the next time! Thoroughly recommended & a great evening out which was the highlight of our stay. Thank you Bob!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sail Gozo Tours also viewed

 
Victoria, Island of Gozo
Mgarr, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Sail Gozo Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing