We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax in a comfortable and calm trullo with sun-terrace and seaview”
Review of Hotel Ta' Cenc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ta' Cenc
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sannat
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This is the hotel for perfect relaxation, where you can find a room with seaview and a sun-terrace situated undisturbed with no neighbours looking at you or making noise around or passing by all the time. This is so rare that I can call this hotel a hideaway embedded in a large flower garden. There are 2 pools, one of them is for families with children, the second one - for adults, the hotels spa has a pool also. The outdoor part of the restaurant is placed under the gigantic tree, giving the shade in sunny days, meals from a-la-carte menu are wonderfully tasty and very large, meals from menu of the day are not so large. Breakfast is the best we´ve got during our trip through Malta and Gozo, with best ham and best eggs and fantastic fruits.
Ta´ Cenc Heritage features include Borg i-Imramma temples, Dolmen, Cart ruts, other megaliths and must be seen for the historical value and a beauty of the nature (map is available in the reception). A promenade towards and along Cliffs was our best outdoor experience on Gozo, views are unexpected and amazing, the must see when in Gozo.
The hotel also has a private rocky beach behind the cliffs, with sunbeds, umbrellas and a restaurant with a sea-view, the distance is about 1,5 km from hotel. There is a courtesy bus connection to and from the beach and to and from capital Victoria / Rabat, 2 times a day each. There is also a small shop in the hotel selling souvenirs, postcards and newspapers, open mornings and afternoons.
In my opinion, to see Gozo properly, one needs to see hotel Ta`Cenc and surroundings.
I should say that to see Gozo properly, one needs to see the hotel Ta`Cenc and its surroundings.
We wish to add some ratings here:
Close to nature - 5*****
Feeling of adventure -5*****
Comfort - 5*****
Relaxation - 5*****

Room Tip: The trullo nr 132 has a perfect undisturbed terrace with a seaview, with sunbeds, table and chairs...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superkatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (828)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ta' Cenc
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 828 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

My husband and I have just arrived back from our weeks holiday at Ta' Cenc and we have already booked to return next year for 10 days. This hotel is truly unique. The setting and relaxed atmosphere are second to none. A tranquil oasis away from the stress of every day life, And an excellent base for exploring Gozo and Malta. Our Trullo suite was lovely, spacious, clean and tastefully furnished. Breakfast was varied and delicious. All staff were helpful and friendly. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for laid back luxury. Our holiday was all we could have wished for and more.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathjeffery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We have just returned from spending ten wonderful days at the Ta Cenc Hotel, the staff could not do enough to help you, the room was perfect, we had a suite. The food was excellent, more than enough, and very good quality.The service provided to take you to Victoria and the beach was very good. All in all a wonderful experience and look forward to returning again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We spent one night here in August with two other families. The room was perfect and at last a room that could accommodate 3 children. The staff were very polite and extremely helpful. We did not eat here, apart from a delicious breakfast buffet, but had drinks and snacks, which each time were delivered to us by the pool by a delightful member of staff. The only thing to bear in mind is, if you're expecting a 5 star hotel like you would find in Paris, London, Istanbul you'll be disappointed, this is Maltese 5star which is more like 4 star.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wivenhoe40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The Ta Cenc Hotel is situated on the Sannat cliffs in Gozo and the views from the terrace and pools area are absolutely wonderful. Guests can walk behind the hotel over the completely unspoilt rugged rocky terrain towards the cliff edges and the sea - an area with interesting wild flowers at all times of the year and particularly so in the springtime. The hotel is built of honey coloured stone and blends perfectly into the natural landscape. It has two large outdoor pools (one for families) plus a really lovely walled garden and pool which is part of the spa. The spa has the usual facilities - including sauna, steamroom, jacuzzi and gym. Beauty treatments are available. Lunch on the terrace overlooking the sea is a great pleasure. This is a special place for anyone looking for peace and appreciation of the natural environment.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank profjoypc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We visited this hotel in august 2012 for a weekend, and we can say that it was a great experience. The staff were very welcoming and the ambience was super nice and quiet. The spa area is totally calm and relaxing and the facilities were all functioning and in excellent condition. Our room was a bungalow, which is a totally different and original experience. The room is equipped with all the necessities that one would require. All in all, it was an amazing and unforgettable experience. We would definitely love to return for a second visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grechmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

what a terrible disappointment when we went for dinner at the hotel. Not staying there as have a house round the corner. Thought it would be nice to take the parents for a drink and some food but it was the least enjoyable eve we have had. The service was slow and staff not friendly. Food not up to scratch. Wine didn't arrive till after the meal! Table not cleared and generally a very poor visit. Someone needs to re rate as not a 5 star any more. Would certainly not stay there or go back to visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maltesefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sannat
3.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz
2.4 mi away
Cornucopia Hotel
Cornucopia Hotel
#1 of 3 in Xaghra
733 reviews
2.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Gozo
Grand Hotel Gozo
#1 of 1 in Mgarr
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
2.0 mi away
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
San Andrea Hotel
San Andrea Hotel
#1 of 5 in Xlendi
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ta' Cenc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ta' Cenc

Address: Cenc Street, Sannat, Island of Gozo VCT 112, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Gozo > Sannat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sannat
Price Range: £96 - £1,018 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Ta' Cenc 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Ta' Cenc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ta' Cenc Island Of Gozo, Malta - Sannat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing