We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dream holiday away from it all” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ta' Cenc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ta' Cenc
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sannat
Certificate of Excellence
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“dream holiday away from it all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

beautiful hotel in alovely position .we only stayed 3 nights at this hotel we adored swimming inthe pool which also went outside . our room had anice terrace where we could see the sea .we enjoyed the delicious breakfast and dinner

Room Tip: we had room 17
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bettyannecarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    210
    116
    43
    35
See reviews for
143
426
24
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haugesund, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We had a lovely week and we were very happy with everything. We had plenty to do - from enjoying the pools and spa, seeing the island, walking, sightseeing etc The staff was very friendly and helpful and the food was excellent. We have definitely found a new favourite place here and we would very much like to come back. We miss it already! We recommend Ta Cenc and certainly do not agree with the review from Dave D.....

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Damiano Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed for 7 nights at this hotel as part of a Headwater one centre waking holiday. It is a superb hotel with excellent food, good facilities including a couple of swimming pools and spa facilities. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly. Would have no hesitation in staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

the hotel is beautiful, the rooms are like little chalets set into beautiful gardens with butterflies and little lizards milling about. the decor is lovely. there are two lovely outdoor pools and an indoor to outdoor heated pool which is heated and so amazing, set into the gardens. spa facilites are lovely. Restaurant is delicious and we ate outside in a lovely courtyard with trees everywhere and whilst being serenaded by singers which was unbelievable. the food is lovely. the staff couldn't be nicer, helpful and friendly, with a personal touch. the lobby's are full of sitting rooms with sofas everywhere. As we were there in late October it was very quiet at night, but i liked the complete peace and quiet of the place, it was a sanctuary. being on the island of gozo was my favourite part of the holiday to Malta. would recommend anyone to stay a few nights here, as a completely different holiday experience.

Room Tip: our room was a standard double and it was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laursabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockley Essex
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

The setting is lovely the hotel generally clean and well laid out however having read other reviews I just wish for everyone’s sake the standard we read about could be kept up as this hotel will soon loose its good name.

The room was damp and smelt it, we were told to leave air conditioning on it did not improve. The electric card to get in room did not work so back to reception 3 times (a good few minutes each time) to be given a key on large heavy fob.

The bar staff did not want to tell us how much drinks were but “just sign here” until I said I needed to know just to make sure it was not 20 Euros a drink

The Wednesday local produce buffet was appalling in fact worse than that however food from the bar was okay.

The wine tasting was also bad we can drink most wines but local wine to our taste and our group was not good.

The outdoor eating area is visually very nice however the flies will drive you mad and at dusk you will be bitten all over we were advised the bedrooms also attracted the biting flies as well. A selection of candle Citronella or similar were used in abundance at another hotel we went to in Italy this did the trick.

It is very quiet at the hotel this was not a problem for us but some might find it too quiet and you must have a car to get out if the boredom sets in easily.

Gozo is a nice island I would not go again to this hotel and let’s hope someone from the hotel reads this and makes the simple changes that will make the hotel far better than it currently is. On the door its says it’s a 5 star hotel a good 3 star definitely 5 star sorry you have a long way to go.

Room Tip: Make sure not damp, check shower cable reaches its holder, the sitting area outside each room is a n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

What a beautiful relaxing week's holiday, the staff are friendly and take ownership of their hotel. The room was cool, clean, spacious and very quiet and comfortable. We asked for a sea view and we were not disappointed. The hotel gardens are lush and very beautiful and we enjoyed a walk to Kantra a swim in the sea and a delicious lunch. We were very grateful for the hotel bus back to our lovely hotel.
We loved eating on the terrace under the shade of the very old Carob tree, enjoyed the food and local wine and loved the music provided.
We walked along the cliffs from Sannat to Xlendi and enjoyed a seaside lunch in the St.Patrick Hotel. The walk is not for the feint hearted, but the views were spectacular.

Room Tip: Our sea view room was number 56
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hazelflat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

The Hotel Ta' Cenc is a privately owned hotel on the island of Gozo. This is our third visit to this wonderfully relaxing hotel. Set in beautiful gardens with two outdoor pools, one for families and one for adults.. There is also a relaxing spa with a heated in/out pool.

The food is delicious and varied with five courses at dinner [I put on half a stone in 10 days] Good local and international wine and low key musical entertainment to accompany dinner under the stars. All the staff are helpful, friendly and professional.

Fabulous scenery close by. Great walks. Free courtesy bus to the interesting and lively capital, Victoria makes the Ta'Cenc and Gozo our perfect holiday destination. We can't wait to go back next spring.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wbrob1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sannat
3.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz
2.0 mi away
San Andrea Hotel
San Andrea Hotel
#1 of 5 in Xlendi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cornucopia Hotel
Cornucopia Hotel
#1 of 3 in Xaghra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Gozo
Grand Hotel Gozo
#1 of 1 in Mgarr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quaint Boutique Hotel Nadur
7.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ta' Cenc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ta' Cenc

Property: Hotel Ta' Cenc
Address: Cenc Street, Sannat, Island of Gozo VCT 112 , Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Gozo > Sannat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sannat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Ta' Cenc 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, BookMalta.com, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Ta' Cenc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ta' Cenc Island Of Gozo, Malta - Sannat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing